We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for the price paid”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #313 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good hotel for the price paid”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Got the hotel for very cheap - approx 600THB/night for a deluxe room with included breakfast in August 2013.

The good points -
1. On the Baht bus route when you come from Suvaranabhoomi Airport bus
2. Cheap compared to other hotels in the vicinity and came with breakfast
3. In a quiet area
4. Very good sized rooms, the furniture/upholstery in the room was absolutely top notch

The negatives -
1. Did not find the decor to my taste, I mean I was expecting the bathroom to be tiled but it had only concrete/plastered walls.
2. Wash basin in the bedroom was a little wierd
3. Not exactly 5 minutes to the walking street, it's more like 12-15 mins walk to WS if you are not taking a baht bus

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rohits21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    13
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
12
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chessington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

A nice design hotel, with friendly and helpfull staff, small pool, near to restaurents 5 minuites to walking street, 5 minuites to pratamnak hill and beach, delux room was nice, depending how you feel about a gay friendly hotel, I stayed with my girlfriend and we had a good 5 day stay, would recomend hotel for couples, food not bad, but not good, plenty of better restaurents heading towards jomtien beach, would stay again.

Room Tip: The delux room was nice, view of a water feature or garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

My room had MANY mosquitoes in it when I checked in, so even though i was hot and tired, I waited in the hot courtyard for 30 minutes while they sprayed.

Once I returned to my room, within 10 minutes there were new mosquitoes in the room.

I went down and reported this the desk and got a lecture on keeping the windows and doors closed. It was 90+ F (33+C) that day, so this was just silly. Before bedtime I asked again about spraying and the guy at the desk laughed when I told him there were many mosquitoes in the room. (On his behalf, while this is unacceptable by western standard, I read that for Thai people this can reflect embarrassment.)

So my first night was spent swatting mosquitoes buzzing in my ears.

When I woke up the next morning, while sitting on the bed checking emails, I swatted and killed any mosquito passersby I could reach without getting up. (See photo.)

When I showed the photo to the front desk, they were properly appalled and went up with the cleaning lady to spray again. Unfortunately, the insects are getting into the room somehow and my second night was spent swatting mosquitoes.

I should have insisted on changing rooms the first night, but I thought spraying would help and then later I was too hot and tired to be bothered.

On the plus side, the staff was very friendly, the breakfast perfectly adequate, and other meals quite good with a nice price.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pattaya hotels

Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Nice hotel in Pattaya, more or less in a quiet area... just 10 min walk from the crazy Walking street so it is not so bad.

Staff is very friendly and they help on what ever you need.

Unfortunately during our stay the hotel internet was not working, that was something that was not so good....

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedroadrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Booked using Ebookers mobile app while in Bangkok as the price was discounted on a two night stay. Drove down and on arrival reception were not expecting us (not unusal I find and just shown them the booking e mail).
On street parking which was OK. Quite a querky Hotel, themed on Rome.
I did start to panic when driving down thinking it might be a gay hotel after reading on there web site "served by men for men".
Not sure how my Thai GF would have taken that! Anyway is was not busy. The room was clean and smart looking. Air con was OK. TV, comp water and wifi all there. Shower was big enough for both of us and we were tempted to have a little adult fun taking a shower but the shower was cold. Fine for my Thai GF but not so much fun for me!
Did not use bar, pool or breakfast.
Reception were helpful and door opened for us when leaving the premises each time.
I expect this place can be a lot of fun when busy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Obiwanknobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

This is probably the best hotel, The hotel staff was real nice, The bar was good, The pool was good. Not far from walking street and beach, The food was awesome, Lots of restaurants and bars nearby. Will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Take room upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gothic_coder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

There has been a lot of misleading information and inaccurate reviews on this hotel.
1) Although described as a gay hotel the receptionist was a young lady with limited English and a not particularly welcoming manner. The review by Chgoswatcher is absolutely right.
2) The staff are not well trained. For example we asked the receptionist on our first morning for towels to take to the beach. He said we could take our room towels - not very hygenic. Eventually one of the breakfast staff (who were gay) said we could take pool towels.
3) Without warning they had stopped the free mini-bar and the all day breakfast (although the finishing time of 12 noon was not bad).
4) The pool did not appear to be clean, and it is very small.
5) Our room's shower did not have a curtain so that water went all over the floor. There was no drain in the floor area. We eventually got one fitted during our first full day.
6) There were persistent problems with mosquitos. We had to ask for mosquito spray every evening. They seemed to have only one can and it ran out on our last evening.

The descriptions give the impression that this is a small hotel with 5 star facilities. This used to be the Ikon hotel and has been given a makeover but the finish is not to a high standard and attention to detail is lacking. For example there were no reading lamps by the bed and there was no way of switching off the main light without getting out of bed. The room looked impressive in the photos but is actually rather plain and lacking atmosphere because it is painted entirely in white. Furnishings are not of high quality throughout the hotel. Breakfast was adequate but no more. Our room (on the ground floor) had a damp smell.

We had a good rate through hotels.com which made it appear to be good value, but the problems made our stay less than satisfactory.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatrickBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
The Residence Garden
The Residence Garden
#199 of 447 in Pattaya
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mr Mac's Hotel
Mr Mac's Hotel
#145 of 447 in Pattaya
54 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pattaya Hiso Hotel
Pattaya Hiso Hotel
#249 of 447 in Pattaya
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Wiz Hotel
Wiz Hotel
#72 of 447 in Pattaya
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sun Xclusive Hotel
The Sun Xclusive Hotel
#246 of 447 in Pattaya
154 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sunshine One Hotel
Sunshine One Hotel
#175 of 447 in Pattaya
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: 146/8-9, 146/45 Moo 10, Thappraya Soi 1, Nongprue, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #313 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Hotel Class:3 star — Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rome Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing