We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for yr money”
Review of R-Con Blue Ocean

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
R-Con Blue Ocean
Ranked #288 of 533 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Helpfull staff. Great location. Very nice rooms. Shame not enough toilet paper and soap in rooms. Kept asking for more again and again. however Will stay again when in Thailand next time

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzzzzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (59)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 59 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2012

i booked into this hotel on the 6th of september 2012 and was given room no. 511. I put my money and valubles in the room safe and went out for a few hours, i came back later and went to bed. when i woke the next morning i tried to open safe with the pin number but could not. i asked reception to open for me only to find my money gone £3000 the hotel had no cameras on any floors only reception. the police came and said as there was no cameras they could not see who entered my room and stole my money. the hotel asked me to leave after a few days as i had no money to pay bill. one receptionist told me this happens a lot at this hotel and was the second time for this room 511. has anyone else had this happen at this hotel? it is only a new hotel about 9 months old. robert scott

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
5  Thank rasscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2012

I stayed at this Hotel during April and it had just recently opened as it is a new hotel. I stayed in one of their “Moon Wrasse” rooms. The Hotel is located on Soi Buakhao and is a 5 minute walk to the nearby entertainment hotspots of Soi Diana and Soi LK Metro. It is in a very good central location and has a beer bar complex located next door to the hotel with another separate complex located around the back also.

My room was a self-contained studio-room and consisted of a large double bed, large closet, TV, couch, table & chairs, kitchenette, refrigerator and a balcony overlooking the swimming pool. There is also a nice glass contained shower in the bathroom but blinds are provided for privacy. Free wifi was also provided and there is also a safe although it is too small for a full-sized laptop but I was able to squeeze my 12” netbook in there by standing it on edge. The TV had dozens of channels but the screen size is a bit too small if you intend to watch it whilst in bed compared to watching it from the couch.

The room is also air-conditioned although the air-conditioner is faced towards the kitchenette rather than the bed so it can take a few minutes for the entire studio to cool down fully. As the hotel is new everything was spotlessly clean and housekeeping did a good job throughout my stay there. They also provided free bottled water daily. The Staff in Reception were also very friendly and spoke a good enough level of English.

I found the hotel to be very suitable for my needs whilst in Pattaya, however due to the close proximity of the nearby beer-bar complexes it becomes awfully noisy at night-time and I could not sleep any night until the loud music in the beer bars went silent after 2am. This is something to bear in mind if you like to go to sleep early, although considering Pattaya’s reputation as a party town this may not bother so many people. The beer bar complexes themselves are a typical Pattaya scene and you can shoot some pool there also.

The hotel doesn’t have a restaurant but there are several closeby doing Breakfasts all day and pretty much every breakfast style is available. There is a “Family Mart” convenience store located across the street from the hotel so you can easily stock up on beverages or junk food! You can take a Baht Bus for 10bt from right outside the Hotel on Soi Buakhao which makes getting around Pattaya quite easy.

Everything considered this hotel did everything I expected of it and it is a nice place to stay in Pattaya especially given its central location. I would consider staying there if I ever return to Pattaya again.

Room Tip: Try get a room as near to the roof as possible, this way you will hear less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tomthepost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: ne reservez pas payer sur place est moins cher
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rheal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tantawannapasu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taxi662017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
Golden Sea Pattaya Hotel
#91 of 456 in Pattaya
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#22 of 456 in Pattaya
445 reviews
2.9 mi away
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
Jomtien Hostel Hotel
#1 of 56 in Jomtien Beach
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.9 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#31 of 456 in Pattaya
476 reviews
5.4 mi away
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
Pinnacle Grand Jomtien Resort
#1 of 18 in Jomtien Beach
547 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to R-Con Blue Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about R-Con Blue Ocean

Address: 111/30 Moo 10, Soi Buakao, South Pattaya | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #288 of 533 Specialty Lodging in Pattaya
Price Range: $24 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — R-Con Blue Ocean 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At R-Con Blue Ocean Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. Elevator, bar/pub, car park are just a few of the facilities that set R-Con Blue Ocean Hotel apart from other hotels in the city. The hotel features 105 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including in room safe, satellite/cable TV, balcony/terrace, internet access – wireless (charges apply), refrigerator. The hotel's recreational facilities, which include outdoor pool are designed for escape and relaxation. R-Con Blue Ocean Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Pattaya, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your R-Con Blue Ocean reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing