We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to go see sports”
Review of Shenanigans - CLOSED

Shenanigans
Cuisines: Thai, British, Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good place to go see sports”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Shenanigans is now only in Jomtien. The one in The Avenue is now a family friendly pub called "The Acorn" with a large soft play area and computer games for the children.

The Shenanigans in Jomtien retains it's original Irish theme with good Irish beer and food. It's a great place to go to watch sports.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenOzInThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    13
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“best of irish”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

went there for breakfast ,stayed for hours.one of the best and biggest breakfasts in Jomtien.just off the beach and very relaxing .many thanks to very friendly staff.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank setanta60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queanbeyan, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Change of name and change of fare”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Ooops! I've been away for a few months and was looking forward to having a beer and a good feed in Shenanigans when I recently returned but to my dismay I found that Shenanigans is no more! It is now called "Acorn" and seems to have switched the ambiance from a pub to a family friendly "bring the kids" sort of place - with the back Sports Bar becoming a children's fun zone with slides and other kiddy "fun" things. I got the impression that it might be part of a British chain? The beer has changed to what I guess would be British style with Brains(?) Bitter or something such like and various other Bitters and Ciders and what I guess is typical English type food. I believe the menu changes with daily specials but the theme is predominantly British. Sorry if I gave the wrong impression with my last review - but Pattaya is an ever changing place. Acorn is not my sort of place but it could be yours. Cheers.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Strongbow1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Sport, beer & more”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

Real atmosphere on a Saturday night with Premier League football on side and Six Nations the other. The beer is great, the food is fuel. Just as expected and nothing wrong with that.

Helpful?
Thank brimpsfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pattaya, Thailand
Level Contributor
229 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Go there during the happy hour”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

I have been in this place a couple of times, both for drinks and food. The draft beer is excellent and of good value if you order during the happy hours. After that it comes quite expensive. The food is allright, but what i like the most is the bar. Great place to sit around and having a chat with others. Bartenders are professional and friendly. The only comment i have is that the temperature could be some less colder.

Helpful?
Thank lentravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shenanigans also viewed

Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
Pattaya, Chonburi Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing