We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$41
View deal
Expedia.com
$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/22
Vio.com
$39
View deal
Priceline$42
Hotels.com$77
Travelocity$77
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
62
78
21
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
78
21
2
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 167 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The hotel is generally very clean, and the service staff were reasonably friendly. I really enjoyed the room, though I would have wished for a coffee table to go with the nice sofa in the room. The bathroom is adequately furnished, and it does come with a nice rain shower as well. Bed was nice, but I do find the pillow too soft. There is a nice little gym (which i thought was quite well stock), as well as a nice pool which overseas the beach road. Nice. The location of the hotel is in Soi 10, which makes it a walking distance to Mike's Shopping Centre as well as the Central Festival. Plenty of eatries around. I always enjoy going to the VIP Massage for a nice rub down.

Oh, by the way, the hotel has a pretty lousy rule for outcall massage to the hotel room. It charges 100bht to both the guest and the masseue for every hour. I thought this is a pretty crappy rule, because it is trying hard to force its guest to use its own in house massage services. I wouldn't have minded, but as compared to the 4-500bht outcall massage, the hotel is charging a 700bht service (which explains for surgcharge). And honestly, I may or may not be back.

Lastly, you can take a nice leisure walk down Beach Road to Walking Street or take a baht bus for 10bht (not 20bht as many have thought) down the road.

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravelAroundBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

i stayed at the hotel for three nights in november 2012. have no complaints. ewerything worked perfectly. very nice rooms , good restaurant guest friendly. for me it was perfect. the gym is okay but could use some improvements.....
i did not try the breakfast so i cant comment on that.

Date of stay: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenrikJ584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This hotel is perfectly situated in Soi 10, with Central Festival Mall to one side and Mikes Shopping Mall to the other. You can access both Beach Road and Second Road from this hotel easily by turning either right or left depending on which road you want to walk to. The hotel itself is very modern and contemporary and the rooms although very simply designed are immaculate and new. There is a swimming pool on the roof which is modern and great to use. The breakfast was again not overwhelming but simple and you have the choice of freshly cooked eggs however you want them as well as fresh pastries and unlimited tea/coffee. The staff are helpful, attentive and welcoming. Although this is not a resort hotel and no view the price is good around 2000 baht a night, it is the perfect place for a night or a few nights sightseeing and shopping around Pattaya.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minxy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable3 nights at The Stay (could easily have stayed longer). Central location in Soi 10 and close to new shopping mall. Rooms are very modern, clean and comfortable, and bathrooms excellent - very spacious and love the rain shower. Hotel only opened for 6 months, so it is understandable that there is room for improvement. For example, nice king size bed but only 2 pillows rather than the customary 4. Also no tissues provided in room. Reception was surprised when I chose to include breakfast, and I later discovered why. Very basic selection for breakfast, perhaps because there were very few people who had breakfast at the hotel. Staff were courteous and helpful, and allowed early check-in without any additional charge. Roof top pool has excellent views over Pattaya bay.

Room tip: Quiet rooms are those facing the front of the hotel.
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank AsianEnthusiast
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days and it was very comfortable and relaxing. The rooms were modern and clean although the view from the balcony could be better. The best part was being able to relax by the roof top pool overlooking the ocean. I will stay their again on my next trip.

Date of stay: May 2012
Trip type: Traveled solo
4  Thank MikeP488
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews