We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quality hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Ranked #44 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

we are frequent travellers to Asia, we have apartment in Pattaya but always have a few nights in The Woodlands , we would suggest that the residence apartments are even nicer than the main hotel, bit more expensive but beautifully equipped and have the convenience of a kitchen.
Great location best restaurant ever right on the main drag but still attached to the hotel.

Room Tip: have not had a bad one...?
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for Woodlands Hotel & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 544 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Snake in the pool area really got my wife worried but other than that I would say that the rooms are clean good toilet and good pool access. Good value for money …good breakfast wide spread. Tuk tuk (shared) to beach road takes 10 bath and most tuk tukswill drop you off at dolphin which is right outside the hotel for 10 bath from any where in town so transport is cheap and the beach is not far off .. I was diving so the location was great because my dive company was right on beach road.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ranjeet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

WE stayed at this hotel from 9th august till 14 august and i have just good things to say about it. The location is perfect 5-10 mins walk to pattaya beach and local shopping. the hotel is perfect for family or couple and has 2 lovely children friendly swimming pools. All the rooms were cleaned everyday and they do make you feel wanted.

Room Tip: choose rooms near the second swimming pool
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tari1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

pretty as a picture, lush green all over and two dainty looking pools, one with an attached bar! perfectly maintained and what impressed me the most was the impeccable yet unobtrusive housekeeping. the food range available in the restaurants (yes, plural) are nice and decently priced. even more impressive was the enormous spread for the complimentary breakfast, you never run out of new things to try each morning! and it was an added bonus that the place is situated right in the heart of Pattaya where everything is just a little walk or a short "tuk-tuk" ride away, if u wish and yet, away from the "sleazy noisy hype" that also has become notoriously a part of the pretty place. a really cute French coffee place completes the perfect picture. plenty of families just chilling by the pool, and non-intrusive guests and staff alike, it indeed is a perfect holiday choice!
drawbacks..................hmm........minimal English by the staff, but they more or less make up for the same by their eagerness to help. there is a nice spa there but prior appointments and all sorts of limitations plus its a trifle over-priced compared to the several other nice spa places all over the town. another little turn-off is lack of free wi-fi connectivity in the hotel rooms, which seems a little strange in this era of insta-connectivity.

Room Tip: pick the first floor rooms, they have nice balconies with gorgeous views, ground floor one seems lit...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mona N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Travelled here in July 2008 but will never forget it..rooms were lovely. So clean and comfortable. Very obliging staff. Everything you need is on the doorstep. The spa treatments were so relaxing and good value for money. Couldn't,t fault the hotel in any way. Felt like royalty every time we left the hotel as the security man saluted us.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dianenbarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Without a doubt one of the best hotels I've stayed in. I did stay here a few years ago( I'm new to tripadvisor) but I still remember every memory. Rooms were spacious and very clean, staff were lovely as are all the Thai people! The pool area was so calm and peaceful with massage beds by the pool, there is also a lovely pool bar which you can sit at and eat ( loved this). Only one problem, there were quite a few frogs breeding in the pool gutter which did make me feel a bit uneasy but I didn't end up ill so it wasnt a big worry. However, lots of shops nearby within walking distance! I absolutely will return here when I next visit Thailand and 100% recommend .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

located on the busy naklua road so everything you want is not far away. 7/11,cash points ,restraunts, bars and shops. everything's on your doorstep. the staff are very friendly. 2 nice pools. the rooms are nice with flat screen tv,comfy bed and a decent bathroom. just a nice relaxing place to spend a break. iv'e stayed in a few hotels in pattaya and I was quite impressed with the woodlands. would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank strawb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#54 of 458 in Pattaya
616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#34 of 458 in Pattaya
524 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 458 in Pattaya
2,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.7 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 458 in Pattaya
1,706 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 458 in Pattaya
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel & Resort

Address: 164/1 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#35 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $58 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
REFURBISHMENT INFORMATION In order to increase our guests experience at Woodlands Hotel & Resort, we are launching a refurbishment program from 12th June, 2017 till 05th November, 2017 of our all day dining restaurant “Garden Café”. Upon completion a brand new and exciting buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner will be available. During that period the breakfast buffet is moved to “La Ferme Restaurant”. All Woodlands facilities and rooms remain open as usual. The Woodlands Hotel & Resort is a charming family owned 4 stars hotel offering a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere with excellent services and facilities. Woodlands Hotel & Resort as being a small property with only 134 rooms will always be a step further from various Pattaya hotels offering a larger and busier environment. We have always recognized the need to enhance our sense of service and hospitality with a unique friendly environment, which is the essence of our being Woodlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodlands Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Resort Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Woodlands Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Woodlands Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing