We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Ranked #46 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Hotel is centrally located near dolphin chowk in excellent neighbourhood.Walking distance to the beach.Night markets are nearby so are bars and convenient stores open 24hrs.Lots of money changers within walking distance
Hotel itself is a beauty with two beautiful pools excellent breakfast and very good service.Staff is friendly and cooperative.One problem regarding TV.English Channels are not available though one hindi channel and 1 or 2 english language were available, all other were in Thai.
Can improve on that front considering the hotel is mostly frequented by european tourist.
Otherwise a very good hotel.Can recommend someone coming with family without thinking twice.A GOOD FAMILY HOTEL

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 546 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

This resort is a very well managed and appointed place to stay in Pattaya if you want a relaxing time, good sleep and a great buffet breakfast. We ended up staying an extra night as it was so enjoyable. There are two pools and the main one was very close to our building. The room was clean, well appointed with everything we needed including kettle for making coffee or tea, and the standard fridge, mini bar and two bottles of free drinking water.

The breakfast buffet was outstanding with a large variety of western and oriental foods and omelette bar. There was muesli, fresh fruit, cereals, juices, coffee, tea, khao thom, bacon, sausages, rice and all the kinds of variety - typical of a well run and thought-out hotel that puts customer service as a first priority.

We were very happy walking out to the local attractions right outside on the street..bars, coffee shops and Thai massage were all within easy walking distance. After a day of noise and hustle-and-bustle in Pattaya's streets it was nice to get back into the peace and quiet of the Woodlands Resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Captain_Rob_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed in Woodlands Resort for 8 days and can recommend this resort for couples and families. I would recommend that you book one of the Terrace Rooms on the ground floor near the pool. You are virtually 5 meters from the pool and away from the noise of the street. Very peaceful but centrally located near shopping areas, restaurants and bars in Pattaya. The hotel also features a coffee shop and restaurant at the front of the hotel with excellent food at reasonable prices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Pattaya as it is well priced with a relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff and good service. Happy hours in the afternoon at the pool bar is well worth it with all cocktails at 50% and even a special Woodlands Dream Cocktail.
We have visited a lot of resorts and hotels in Pattaya during our stay and did not even consider moving to one of them as Woodlands ticked all the boxes. We will strongly recommend this resort to anyone visiting Pattaya.

Room Tip: Terrace Room near the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

stayed here from 14th till 19th june.property is nicly placed next to amari and dusit. bit away from walking street but thats why we decided to stay there as i was travelling with my wife.nice tropical setting .... green and calm... good part is i did not see anyone bringing guests to th room. they have two nice pools with clean and clear water. staff is very courteous and helpful.would stay there again if i get a chance to visit pattaya again.
negtives are,,,
poor english...
no free internet in rooms(does not cost much)
very low pressure in taps and showers specia;;y when turned to warm side.
some indian dishes may be included in the restaurant menu.

Room Tip: ground floor rooms specially garden facing are great with some sit out space in front and big indian...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gautamthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Well located to beaches and other prime locations. Rooms are simply fabulous. Nice beds, pillows. With balcony or courtyard. Mini bar is available (chargeable), two small bottle water available for free. Small gym. Breakfast was really good with local dishes and continental food. Very spacious hotel with two pools surrounding the rooms. We got single room for 2400Bhat wit breakfast.

All in all happy with the great hotel, only drawback, no free wifi.....

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for a week in the pool access room which was very nice. Outside deck needs some work to bring it up to safety standards but otherwise was a great room. Friendly staff and the french bakery out front was fantastic as well.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This was my 4th visit to Pattaya. I have stayed at star hotels like Amari, Time share places but i was happiest here. The resort is built around two pools with lots of greenary around . The rooms are in two storied buildings located around the pools. Rooms are comfortable with a balcony to sit out in.
The check in was smooth but i wish the reception people know more english( this is aproblem all over Thailand).
The location is at the far end of Pattaya beach( far from Walking street) but that is not aproblem as 10 bahts get you everywhere on the baht buses.
The housekeeping staff are generous with the complimentary water and tea and coffee..
The breakfast is good with Continental and Thai options.
Try the thai food at Kiss restaurant across the street which is open 24 hrs.

Room Tip: ask for pool facing rooms. They have a few rooms where you can enter the pool from your sit out; you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anand H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#55 of 456 in Pattaya
619 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#33 of 456 in Pattaya
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 456 in Pattaya
2,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.7 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 456 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel & Resort

Address: 164/1 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#27 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#36 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $47 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
REFURBISHMENT INFORMATION In order to increase our guests experience at Woodlands Hotel & Resort, we are launching a refurbishment program from 12th June, 2017 till 05th November, 2017 of our all day dining restaurant “Garden Café”. Upon completion a brand new and exciting buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner will be available. During that period the breakfast buffet is moved to “La Ferme Restaurant”. All Woodlands facilities and rooms remain open as usual. The Woodlands Hotel & Resort is a charming family owned 4 stars hotel offering a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere with excellent services and facilities. Woodlands Hotel & Resort as being a small property with only 134 rooms will always be a step further from various Pattaya hotels offering a larger and busier environment. We have always recognized the need to enhance our sense of service and hospitality with a unique friendly environment, which is the essence of our being Woodlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Woodlands Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Resort Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Woodlands Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Woodlands Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing