We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$71
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$78
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
kristiec123
Bangkok

The resort is nice, and is in a good location

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 24, 2012
Woodlands resort is in a good location, near to the beach and not too far from Walking Street either. If you visit, please please please go to the cafe "La Baguette" at the front of the resort. They make the most beautiful cakes you can find in Pattaya.
Date of stay: August 2011
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
0.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.6 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.9 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
1.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
7.1 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.5 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Twinkle Pool Bar at the Cape Dara Resort
0.3 miles from Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Pattaya
Reviews (679)
Filter reviews
679 results
Traveler rating
308
270
64
22
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
270
64
22
15
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 679 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I liked this hotel, but it is a bit far North of Pattaya. I would highly recommend the Siam Bayview Hotel instead, although if you don't mind a long walk, it's ideal. I cannot fault the hotel itself in anyway though.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for a week in June 2012.
We had a "suite", that consists of a big living, room, a kitchen and a separate bedroom. The room was big enough to accomodate 2 adults and 2 kids. Room was clean.
Two swimmimg pools are available and are nicely maintained.
Lots of trees, which is very pleasant.
Location is great if you want to relax, not exactly in the center of Pattaya but just 5 minutes away if you take a tuk-tuk. Those are available anytime just on the road in front of the hotel.
Bars / Restaurants / small shops and a small supermarket are just nearby.
Staff was very nice and helpful even if english can be a bit diffcult at times.
The restaurant and breakfast buffet are nothing special - even disapointing - but you have a excellent italian restaurant close to the second swimming pool.
We would definitely go back again if prices remain same as the value for money was good..

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mascrime
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

pool water is green, the walls are not washed, leaves float. Staff unfriendly, the breakfast is worth a dozen staff in the prison wardens, bad service, the food is worse than 3 stars. Room and room service are normal. Fitness in a deplorable condition.
Most here do not go and advise I will not.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank trig n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights in the month of may.We are a family of 4 and were accomodated in two adjoining rooms.The property is huge with 2 wonderful pools and and whole lot of space to walk and lounge around.The breakfast spread deserves a special mention and is very good.The location is top-notch and lot of bars and eateries are around.The room size is little smaller than what I would have desired.The bathrooms are small but adequate.
Overall a good choice to stay in pattaya.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews