We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location ,wonderful property.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Ranked #43 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed there for 2 nights in the month of may.We are a family of 4 and were accomodated in two adjoining rooms.The property is huge with 2 wonderful pools and and whole lot of space to walk and lounge around.The breakfast spread deserves a special mention and is very good.The location is top-notch and lot of bars and eateries are around.The room size is little smaller than what I would have desired.The bathrooms are small but adequate.
Overall a good choice to stay in pattaya.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (549)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 549 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2012

Have stayed at this property off & on over 7-8 years...... what else is there to write?? Hmmmm....still beautiful, still extremely well maintained, still has awesome food, still has the BEST staff as always (Hi! G !!! )
Looks exactly as it does on the website. Really great VFM.....
have always loved the place....after this stay, love it even more !

Room Tip: All of them have their own charm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruch69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

staff is friendly but
construction everywhere in the resort
even the almost new renovated rooms ( ronovated 1 year ago ) look poor and already
in a bad condition
Breakfast so so

staff friendly (everywhere in thailand )
facilities .. so so

my rating, POOR to AVERAGE

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Walfried R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We love this hotel, and my family have been coming here for years. Nice, spacious rooms. Wonderful pools. Exceptional service. For a family thinking needing some sea air and the buzz Pattaya offers, this is the best option going. Verdict: The best family hotel in Pattaya. 

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Valis100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great location, exceptional service, excellent restaurants/cafes and amenities! Loved La Baguette Bakery & Cafe and Grappa Italian Restaurant especially the Friday night buffet! Lovely ambience and pool-side bar around Pools! Suitable for families as well as singles, & couples. Highly recommended for short term holiday in hotel or long-term stay in serviced apartments! Stayed long term myself in serviced apartment but had friends stay in the Hotel & Resort. Would stay there again without doubt.

Room Tip: Transport cheap - taxi, baht taxi and motor bike taxi at doorstep! Quiet yet so close to multiple r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bernketter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

A nice comfortable hotel with good service and breakfast would recommend to stay here again very good all round. Good bar across the road called the sportsman

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank evin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Enjoyed 1 week at resort. Very comfortale rooms- construction going on behind room from 7 am which was not so good but that is just bad timing. The facilities were great, must recommend the Spa, great Thai massage. Pool areas good. Restauarnt anbd staff above average. Would stay there again if in Pattaya.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BaliHigh2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#52 of 456 in Pattaya
622 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#33 of 456 in Pattaya
533 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 456 in Pattaya
2,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,738 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
3.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#2 of 456 in Pattaya
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel & Resort

Address: 164/1 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#26 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#34 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $69 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
REFURBISHMENT INFORMATION In order to increase our guests experience at Woodlands Hotel & Resort, we are launching a refurbishment program from 12th June, 2017 till 05th November, 2017 of our all day dining restaurant “Garden Café”. Upon completion a brand new and exciting buffet restaurant serving breakfast, lunch and dinner will be available. During that period the breakfast buffet is moved to “La Ferme Restaurant”. All Woodlands facilities and rooms remain open as usual. The Woodlands Hotel & Resort is a charming family owned 4 stars hotel offering a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere with excellent services and facilities. Woodlands Hotel & Resort as being a small property with only 134 rooms will always be a step further from various Pattaya hotels offering a larger and busier environment. We have always recognized the need to enhance our sense of service and hospitality with a unique friendly environment, which is the essence of our being Woodlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Woodlands Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Resort Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Woodlands Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Woodlands Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing