We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Fantastic Family Wonderland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Ranked #36 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic Family Wonderland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2012

From the time you step through the lobby at the Residences until the time you leave the staff are absolutely fantastic. In fact, my 'little ones' were adored and fussed over as soon as we stepped out of our room. The rooms were spotless and cleaned twice a day- fantastic as the three year old loved to eat chips and leave them everywhere. The swimming pools were fantastic!!! designed for families with little ones. I've been trying for years to stay at this resort and I can see why I was unable to book-so many other tourists love this handy, clean and affordable hotel to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    223
    48
    14
    10
See reviews for
115
191
36
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stay at Woodland every time when visit Pattaya. Friendly staff, nice room with 3 pool areas, we sit at the pool for hours. Must try their Italian restaurant to die for! Very nice update front desk/lobby area too.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the all suits rooms tower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2011

ive stayed in dozens of hotels and apartments in and around pattaya. this is the best ive been to. first time 23 years ago. should have bought into this place then, the flight and transfer and two weeks cost all in then was 299.00, with breakfast, but the times have changed and so have the costs, from the bell boys to cleaners. they dont come any better. this is getting quite big hotel now but i cant see the staff changing if they do, it will only be they can speak better english.prices are getting steep now. but if you can afford this place give it a go you wont be dissapointed, ive been in the cheaper places and the most expensive, this comes out top, but dont forget when they open a new hotel they nearly always do it at a 50% discount for the first few weeks, so study the web,

Room Tip: i usualy go for the old rooms they are good and near the quiter small pool, block two ground floor t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SCOUSEMAC18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2011

I highly recommend staying at Woodlands Resort in Pattaya. The hotel is spacious with beautiful grounds and pools. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and very friendly. The new lobby is beautiful and contemporary. The food is delicious. I especially enjoyed the French Bakery. It is in convenient location to may actives in the Pattaya area. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at The Woodlands resort. It is a quiet, relaxing place to stay while enjoying Pattaya. The design is quite contemporary, but so very comfortable. The pools are very relaxing. The new lobby is just gorgeous!

Everyone is so nice. We definitely recommend saying here for wonderful rooms in a beautiful setting with excellent service that is close to most everything.

Oh, and try their Italien restaurant and the French bakery in front, La Baguette.

Room Tip: Stay in the Woodlands tower for a nice view of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
132 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2011

I recently went to Pattaya again but this time stayed at Woodlands Resort. Since they are still refurnishing the hotel which would be complete by November, so I stayed in the furnished apartments side of the hotel. The room was big (56 sq.meters) complete with fully equipped pantry and walk-in closet. Bathroom also had shower and big bath tub. Room was very clean and beautifully decorated.
This side of the hotel has a good Italian restaurant where you can also have breakfast. The Hotel and Resort side has one big coffee shop and a lovely bakery and cafe in front of the hotel.
The service was very excellent. Staffs were friendly and courteous. I would recommend this hotel if you want a good, quite hotel which is only about 100 meters from the beach. By the way, the King of Sweden also stayed here when he visited Pattaya.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are nice and convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jesda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

We came to Pattaya after a short stay in Bangkok. The taxi ride from Bangkok should cost you around $1000 Baht. Woodlands Resort is currently under heavy renovations and is connected to Woodlands Suites (white building). Construction should be completed by the end of 2011.

Location is excellent on the North Strip and close to the main drag, almost too close! Some nights, we were woken up by the sound of loud music from the bars. So if you can, get a room away from the street! Although the air conditioning unit helped drown out the noise. The South strip is where everyone goes at night on the “Walking Street” with all the strippers, bars, restaurants, and shows. Anglewitch and Superbaby are the only clubs worth seeing along the Walking Street.

Rooms are excellent and the resort is very well kept with the best swimming pool I have ever seen. Prices within the hotel are high as expected. But a short walk outside the hotel will reveal much cheaper prices on all items. Breakfast is amazing here, with a wide selection that you can enjoy for the weak.

Staff members have moderate English capabilities, and can communicate well enough if you take your time. The only problem we had were loud neighbours above us, so the walls can be thin if you have a bachelor party next to you! But most people here are older, and relatively quiet.
We rented a scooter down the street for $4/day for the entire week. Parking was free at the hotel, so it gave us a mode of independent transportation all week. Although riding a scooter anywhere in Asia can be a death wish! This place is probably the safest with 3 main streets, all one-ways.

Overall, this is a nice place to stay but ranks average because of the high price. Thailand is generally cheap and safe, so there are always many options and deals to be found if you look hard enough. Taxi's to the airport is $800-$1100 Baht depending on size of vehicle.

Safe travels!

Room Tip: Choose a room away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Khoazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM2150, Owner at Woodlands Hotel & Resort, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
We thank you very much for your review and Woodlands is currently under renovation to better serve its customers in the future. Renovation is due for completion on November 12th, 2011. Woodlands Pattaya a well known property among travelers has been in operation for the past 24 years and the latest renovations have seen an upgrade of all Superior rooms with a brighter ambiance, modern furniture, HD TV as well as integrated media hub to meet today’s demand for technology. In addition the Resort’s Lobby as well as Lobby Bar has been totally revamped offering a stunning modern and welcoming mood reflecting Woodlands unique atmosphere. Woodlands started back in 1988 with 80 rooms and has grown to 2 properties offering a total of 208 rooms catering to diverse market needs from leisure, corporate and long stay residents. We hope our guests will be pleased with all the improvements made. And we thank you all travelers for their reviews, which are essential to our growth.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#63 of 442 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.0 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#4 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thai Garden Resort
Thai Garden Resort
#34 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Pattaya Ocean Resort
0.4 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
421.6 mi away
Citrus Parc Pattaya Hotel by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodlands Hotel & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodlands Hotel & Resort

Property: Woodlands Hotel & Resort
Address: 164/1 Moo 5, Pattaya-Naklua Rd, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodlands Hotel & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodlands Hotel & Resort is a charming family owned 4 stars hotel offering a peaceful and relaxing atmosphere with excellent services and facilities. Woodlands Hotel & Resort as being a small property with only 134 rooms will always be a step further from various Pattaya hotels offering a larger and busier environment. We have always recognized the need to enhance our sense of service and hospitality with a unique friendly environment, which is the essence of our being Woodlands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Woodlands Hotel & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Woodlands Resort Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Woodlands Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Woodlands Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing