We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The dirty glass ridden BEACH”
Review of Cosy Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cosy Beach Hotel
Ranked #35 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 16, 2012

I would not advise anyone with sense to visit this resort. Firstly the Old Hotel is noisy with about 20 air conditioning units on a roof running non stop. These you can hear all the time in your room and on the so called verandahs. They also cause the whole hotel to vibrate. Even 1 night in this part of the complex was out of the question. Over to the new section. OK this is very well done and comfortable, however a hotel does not make a holiday. So to a walk on the beach, well this lasted a whole 20 minutes as it is very small and exceedingly litter ridden and what really put us off was all the broken glass there. Definately not for someone looking for a relaxing break and being able to take a stroll on the beach.

Room Tip: Only choose the new part.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Melvin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (556)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 556 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

My husband and I came here for our 1st anniversary. And we were not disappointed. From the welcome at the door to check in. The staff was so professional and friendly. They made us feel welcomed. When we didn't feel like staying in the room, we could just relax in the lounge. There was a nice spot (unfortunately I don't remember the restaurant), but just down the road that had the best tasting Pad Thai I've ever eaten. The beach wasn't much to look at, but the hotel pool made up for it. We could cross the road and get drinks and other necessities. We went to Walking Street and this place is not for the faint hearted. There are some "unbelievable" sites to behold, yet it was fun and crazy. We ate at the Sea Zone. Tastety and reasobnably priced seafood. And they had a nice little club on walking street that had a live band that played American songs, they were good.The fun part was just being able to jump on a scooter (taxi) and get around. We went to and from Walking Street on scooters. This hotel is for laid back people. If your a 5 star person, pay for a 5 star hotel. This humble hotel is for humble people who don't mind being around locals. Who by the way are very friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Superior with a balcony that overlooked the town. Not much of a sight though. But r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Blackbeauty75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I spent one week at Cosy Beach Pattaya and I am quite satisfied with it.
Plus : nice pools, gardens, rooms, restaurants.
Minus : if you are not a Russian speaker you may miss something as most of the clients are Russians or from former CCCP ))
Location is a bit remote from Pattaya's Walking Street (have to take a taxi there, whcih costs less than 5 euros after negociation.
There is a tiny beach down the hotel but it is.. tiny and was not very attractive to me.
I tried hotel reataurants a couple of times, nice but you can find almost as nice and half the price around the hotel.
To be noted that there is a more "poshy" part of the hotel on the other side of the road ( left side when looking at the seaside) with a much quieter pool, we have been there a few times with my friends and never got any remarks from anyone.

Room Tip: corner rooms seemed (as always) to be much wider than others, otherwise all rooms seem to be standar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank marcpointcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

firstly i would like to say reading previous reports i was a bit apprehensive about the visit,im glad to say it was unfounded i found the rooms clean tidy and not in the dilapidated state i was lead to believe the aircon was a relief and worked perfectly ,ok the pool area could have done with a bit of a facelift but it wasnt in no way as bad as some comments have indicated ,the food served is excellant yes a bit more expensive than the eateries on the street but well cheap compared to england,the russians can be a problem but i found that ignoring it is the remedy and to be honest it wouldnt have spoiled the holiday,the beach area is dirty but thats down to people throwing there rubbish away willy nilly as the thai,s themselves always seem to clean up after themselves.next the location in my opinion is great, it has basically 1 street where you can more or less get everything you need or want without straying into main pattaya or jontiem ,but if you prefer the hectic its a short taxi ride and about 150 baht (£3) to either centre where you can be as wild as you like ,on the good side its a base away from the bustle when and if you can do with a bit of peace,i couldnt finish without mentioning richard and his fine hostelry THE WISHING WELL which is half way up the street and if you want any info on the pro,s n cons or a bit ov advice he,s more than happy to furnish you with his knowledge,also his full english and the rest ov his menu ov plain old english cooking is the best in the resort of pattaya thanx again richard,where as i may not be going to the cosy beach again is not a slight on the hotel its just as a thailand virgin i was unaware that i can and will be returning to the cosy beach area for future holidays at a much reduced rate compared to the package firms.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dogsegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Me and my boyfriend stopeed in the cosy beach hotel for 7 nights 50 characters can not descripe this hotel! we booked a supirior see view room which was in the main wing I think the last time we had a room like this was in Butlings, see view yes, superior? NO. we then had to pay extra for an upgrade to a delux room which was nice but very poor "garage" view. WE had also arived at about 1pm and the room wasnt ready untill 2.30pm.
Staff where not helpful, didnt speak English or choose not to understand.
food for the hotel was transported across a meain road befor being handed over to the waiters who woul dthen bring you the food.
Breakfast was below standard no bacon,beans very limit choice the syrup was full of ants and the staff just choose to ignore this. We then went and bought our own breakfast.We spent a lot of our time explaining problems we had to the staff who where not cooperative at all. We paid for 7 nights with breakfast but only received 4 breakfast vouchers the staff did NOT want to supply us with the remaining 3 vouchers unless we pay 360thb per person per breakfast, after calling our Kuoni rep and arguing for over an hour the staff finally provided us with vouchers and all we wanted was a coffee!
I think the week we had stayed in the hotel there was about 4 other British people everyone else was russian. Maybe the russians have ruined the hotel and the staff over the years with their arogant and rude ways, but this has most certainly but Kuoni in a totall diverent light for us, we have trusted Kuoni for years but must say this year we have been let down, it was like a typical Thomas Cook Holiday.
and Thailand is a beautifull lovely place to go, the people are wonderfull and there service next to non please DO NOT come here to cosey Beach as is will ruin your out look on Thailand and you may not go back. Last year we went to Puket and stopped in the Amari Coral which was absolutly awesome!
thank you

Room Tip: see view delux room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Katy w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2011

Having been to Cosy Beach last year I was surprised with some of the comments I read. But I fear things have slipped quite badly in some respects. Firstly the room we had (over in the Ocean Wing) was dreadful..It was a lovely,well decorated large room BUT with a HUGE crack down the entire wall from top to bottom! The plaster had bulged that much that it was about to pop off the wall at any time!And when you consider it was right over the bed side lamp,it looked very iffy.... When we went back to reception to say we weren't happy(or felt safe) in that room,we were shown another one...Dark, dingy, overlooking an alley with a eyeline view of the next buildings roof! We said the original room was a better position but was curtly told by the Manager that the hotel was full and that was that! He said he had ''already upgraded us''? We told him that the room should not be given to anyone and called out Kuoni rep...First time we have ever been disappointed with Kuoni..he came,shrugged and laughed when I told him that the Bell boy had said the crack was from an earthquake(very re-assuring)..When we asked could we move hotel..Nope...Kuoni came back to us 3 days later and said we could move for £424! They should have paid me that to stay in there! Anyway, we could't waste any more of our holiday and settled into the routine of ''getting the towel''on the sunbed..What a shocker..we went down the 2nd morning to find the pool on the original Cosy Beach side(which we prefer as the sun is better on this side) was like a garbage site! A cat ran past us with it's mouth full of food it had scavanged from one of the many plastic food containers left lying around..This I might add we also told the rep about whilst we were trying to sort the other problem out. By lunch time we could see where the problem was coming from...Now I must stress we do not expect everything to be ''British'' when we go away..far from it ...but it was basically the way the ''Russian'' customers ate and drank..I commented on this last review and things had got worse not better! We went down in the evening to see that the lovely dimly lit pool area was no more than a take away cafeteria. Sunbeds were used as seats..and the pool tables filled with food and drink brought in from the local supermarket and food stalls...And sadly all the empty beer bottles and plastic containers were left for the poor Thai staff to clean away in the morning.Of course we were down there pretty early to get a sunbed so saw the carnage they had to clear away...It was the same all day around the pool and in the evening at the bar in the Ocean Wing side where Mia and Sam would would sing some lovely music..They even had the cheek to come to the bar and ask for their wine/lager bottles to be opened!...That was the negative..very sad, as this could be a little gem..it's so close to the Cliff beach..within easy reach of Pattaya Beach and Jomtiem.....we could walk to the major tourist sites..The Naval Point and Big Buddha...There are some gorgeous restaurants to eat in and yet it's spoilt because the management don't seem to want to keep the rooms in a good state of repair or sort out these tourists who basically don't want to pay for anything in the hotel and bring it all in and leave it for other people to clear away...The most annoying thing was to try and tell these people to stop spitting their chewing gum on the floor around the pool. There's nothing like stepping in hot sticky gum and having it stuck to the bottom of your nice pool shoes....Sounds disgusting I know but IS disgusting to have happen! And it's so annoying because the food around the hotel is good and very reasonable..and if you sign it to your room and pay at the end of your stay, the hotel gave us 20% off...which in our case amounted to £80! We ate some days at the BBQ..which cooked your bef/chicken/prawn and mixed seafood kebabs as you ordered. I amd going to add some pictuers(good and bad ) for you to make up your own minds..but I fear we would not want to put ourselves through listening to foul mouthed,drunken Russian, tourists again....and I did check with several people that we were correct in our Nationality and we were...sorry ..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank wendoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I've just been in to have a look at how 'Cosy Beach' is doing and can't quite understand some of the reviews..Things must have taken a big dip from last year! We are going back again in May and are looking forward to it...One comment about no Bar? Both sides of the hotel (Original and newer Ocean Wing) all gathered in the evenings in the Ocean Wing side which opens out onto the Main Street and listened to and sometimes sang with resident singers Mia and Sam..There's a lovley BBQ area going with Chicken/prawn skewers etc which they will bring to your seat or at the Bar.
There's the nice ''Infinity Pool' on the Ocean Side but we preferred to go to the Original Cosy Beach side and sunbathe or eat...Jai was a wonderful waiter and the cost fo food and drink was cheaper than down on Cliff Beach..It was good freshly cooked,quality food . I will say that the Pool area was a little run down and ''Yes'' the Russians can be very overpowering..We've been to Pattaya for the past 10 years and have seen the increase in their numbers..and yes, I used to be very intimidated by them (as are the Thai's) but found that one could stare and ''No'' does wonders...I don't think that their culture is fully up to integrating with others yet and the fact that the drink makes them even more aggresive is no good....I think the Thai's are now startiing to see that they must be told No no matter what the cost..We saw some terrible behaviour towards the staff from them...But I think that is up to higher Management to stamp this unruly, drunken loud behaviour out by some...and it's sad that it's not by all Russians...we spoke to a few who were really nice people...Yes, the Standard rooms are basic ..that's why we pay to stay in the Ocean Wing side....but even this is quite reasonable compared to staying in close to the main Pattaya Beach area. I will now go with an open mind but still loved all the staff that dealt with us last year and that was under very difficult circumstances because of the curfews etc when there were riots in Bangkok...we never had any language difficulties with the staff, so I am surprised by these comments..

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendoline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.8 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
2.7 mi away
Green Park Resort
Green Park Resort
#55 of 458 in Pattaya
618 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tara Court Hotel
Tara Court Hotel
#16 of 458 in Pattaya
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Centara Pattaya Hotel
#29 of 458 in Pattaya
768 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,105 reviews
1.5 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#32 of 458 in Pattaya
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosy Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosy Beach Hotel

Address: 400 Moo.12 Soi Rajchawaroon, Pratamnuk Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $37 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cosy Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Cosy Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cosy Beach Pattaya
Hotel Cosy Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing