We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$27
View deal
Agoda.com
$19
View deal
Hotels.com$27
Travelocity$27
FindHotel$20
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (475)
Filter reviews
475 results
Traveler rating
112
184
93
44
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
184
93
44
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool view comfortable stay quarantine thai privacy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 475 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2019

beautiful resort well maintained.nice rooms with balcony.due to abundant nature dont be surprised to encounter mosquitoes and lizards.plumbing issues were there and breakfast buffet options for indians are very limited considering chunk of their guests are indians.but location and sheer beauty trump other gaps

Date of stay: July 2019
Thank sporadic123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mrugesh_Kulkarni, General Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2019

Dear sporadic123,

Greetings from Sunshine Garden Resort,

Thank you for choosing our resort for your stay in Pattaya and thank you for the 4 star review. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with our hotel, housekeeping, location, friendly services and most importantly value for money. We are sad to read that there were plumbing issue, I have asked the Engineering team to check this room thoroughly once again.

Sunshine Garden Resort is located just in front of the newly opened grand Terminal 21 shopping mall and very near to the Pattaya Beach road. We are a resort property and try our best to provide unique resort style experience to our guests. Our daily breakfast buffet is to cater to all different nationalities and we try our best to reach everyone's expectations. We would try our best to replace better Indian breakfast dishes in the next rotation.

I hope you choose us again and stay at Sunshine Garden Resort. Please contact me directly whenever you plan your next trip to Pattaya gm@sunshinepattaya.com. We would like to better prepare next time before check in and welcome you.

We look forward to welcome you soon.

Best Regards,

Mrugesh Kulkarni
Cluster General Manager
Sunshine Garden Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2019 via mobile

It's a worst experience in this resort. Behaviour is very rude. No smile on face. They are Indian haterer. Ac is not working properly,intercom is not working. Break fast is ok but they invigilate as they are food giver and we are begger. If any item finish before 10'o clock they never fill it again.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank Vacationer366436
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Vacationer366436,

Thank you spending time on sharing your views. And Thank for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya,
Firstly, I do apologize for this unexpected situation,
We have noted your all comments, especially for our operation with management what is going on, we will do investigate this case seriously and we will bring this comment to share with our team to improving asap, and we will do everything to prevent the re-occurrence.
Please accept my apologize and I hope you choose us again to return and stay at Sunshine Garden Resort and Look forward to welcome you to our hotel for next holiday as soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

Its our first Ladies tour and Family special tour, we had taken around 26 ladies & 2 families to Thailand. We had good experience at hotel, staff is very good, location is also good, Hotel rooms were clean and ambience was excellent. A big swimming pool as well children pool. Room have bath tub.

Room tip: room with Swimming pool view
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank vinodrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Dear Vinodrk,

Thank you so much for spending time on sharing your review and thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya.
We are very happy you had a superb time enjoying our facilities and service, we appreciate very much you staying with us and for your recommendation of Sunshine Garden Resort.
please do not hesitate to contact me at your earliest asap. I hope you choose us again to return and stay at Sunshine Garden Resort and Look forward to welcome you to our hotel for next holiday as soon.

Kind regards,

Prasith Putthamanee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Positive points: good location, close to terminal 21, friendly staff.

Negative points: old hotel and equipment, lack of space for dressing, lizard in the corridors and rooms.
Regular and frequent breakfast, non-charging of foods and fruits when finished .
The awfulness of the internet.
The awful of the sanitary and bathroom service.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 105talim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear 105talim

Greetings from Sunshine Garden Resort,

Thank you for spending your valuable time on Tripadvisor and sharing your views regarding your stay at Sunshine Garden Resort. We are very sad to read your review and we assure you that we will improve on the points we lack.
I request you to give us one more opportunity to compensate your inconveniences caused during your last stay.
We hope you choose us again to return and stay at Sunshine Garden Resort and Look forward to welcome you to our hotel for next holiday as soon.

Kind regards,

Prasith Putthamanee
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019

if you are planning to stay in pattaya ... its better to stay on the road site than this hotel....its more like a hunted resort .... the worst ever resort i have ever stayed ... for get about room service its terrible... a humble request to all travellers NEVER STAY IN THIS RESORT .... BETTER TO STAY IN ANY 1 OR 2 STAR PROPERTY .....

Room tip: I will say just avid this property ...its a hunted kind of resort
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Biswajeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SunshineSGR, Manager at Sunshine Garden Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear VViswajeet_sahoo,

Thank you spending time on sharing your views. And Thank for choosing our hotel for your stay in Pattaya,
Firstly, I do apologize for this unexpected situation,
We have noted your all comments, especially for our operation with management what is going on, we will do investigate this case seriously and we will bring this comment to share with our team to improving asap, and we will do everything to prevent the re-occurrence.
Please accept my apologize and I hope you choose us again to return and stay at Sunshine Garden Resort and Look forward to welcome you to our hotel for next holiday as soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews