We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
525
34
7
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
525
34
7
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews resident manager pool butlers royal cliff caprice restaurant ultimate luxury la ronde cold towels sun loungers saturday buffet other hotels wonderful pool long weekend pool area is large pool restaurants and bars general manager mini bar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
346 - 351 of 571 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2012

The place itself is amazing! We had an awesome experience while we where there and I wish we could have stayed longer. Outstanding service from the staff. Our spa experience was the best ever by far. I highly recommend Royal Cliff if your are looking for a complete relaxation. I would go back in heart beat if I will get another opportunity.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sorcor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

First, I would like to express my personal gratitude for the time you have taken to share your thoughts about us on TripAdvisor to other travelers.

Furthermore, on behalf of my entire team at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, I would like to sincerely thank you for choosing to stay and recommending the hotel.

It is always a great pleasure to receive positive and encouraging remarks about our services and facilities.

We will certainly share your report with all of our colleagues and we are convinced that accolades such as yours will motivate everybody to further improve their services.

Warm regards

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

What is it that keeps making us come back year after year after year to the Royal Cliff Resort?

Firstly the service is unsurpassed. From the General manager to the gardner, the staff are so well trained and are always friendly, nothing is to much trouble and of course a big bonus is that its "6 star" accomodation and service. We frequented most of the restaurants and there too the food and the wine were of the highest standard. I can give a BIG Thumbs up and a 10 rating to this resort. Well done to Klaus and his team at the Royal Wing. You guys have "got it right"

Room tip: If you travelling with kids, choose a room on the ground floor as you can access pool area directly from your room, however if you want a room with a view, ask for a room higher up.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Group, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us in Royal Wing Suites & Spa and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

At Royal Wing our mission is to completely delight and satisfy our guests, make them feel home away from home and create an “oasis for the well traveled”.
We are committed to delight our guests every day; continually getting better to keep us the best.

Therefore, we were thrilled to learn that our service and facilities exceeded your expectations on both occasions you stayed with us.

Looking forward to welcome you again to Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury

Warm regards

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was the end of our Thailand stay and we certainly saved the best until last. The attention to detail, the courtesy, the special extra touches, the dedicated pool-loungers (how indulgent!) - all very special and all very much appreciated. We had massages at the spa which were wonderful and amongst the best we have had ever. We had two casual dinners at the resort which surpassed our expectations and a special celebratory dinner in the Grill Room with 4 friends which was really special - a great menu, a huge wine list, attentive service, and special "cook at the table" dishes which bordered on extra-special entertainment!
On check out we were presented with gifts and the staff seemed genuine in their farewells and good wishes - nothing fake or too over the top. Just genuine, kind courtesy, attentive service, beautifully appointed rooms, and overall a memorable stay.

Room tip: The Royal Suites are well worth the extra cost - if you are after a quiet stay away from the hub-bub of Walking St etc this is your indulgence!
Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenOSouthAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest !

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback .
All our team members aspire to make your stay a truly pleasurable and worthwhile experience. Your valuable feedback is a guiding source which inspires us to offer the finest traditions of hospitality to our esteemed guests like you. It also enables us to upgrade our services and facilities to the best of your satisfaction and to pay attention to areas requiring improvement.

Looking forward to welcome you again to Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate luxury!

Best regards,

Klaus Bodo Hund
Resident Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

First I want to apologize for the lateness of this review but as my vacation ended my father passed away to I was recovering from the loss. This is by far the best resort we have ever stayed in, as I have been to 42 countries that says a lot for the service at Royal Wing Resort. Bess and I stayed there in February 2012 and had a wonderful time. When we arrived we were fortunate enough to meet with Khun Gap (A Director for Royal Cliff Group), who immediately made us feel welcome.
Accommodations: Second to none. Our suite had a Jacuzzi to die for as I made sure to take a long bath in the morning and before going to bed as it was so relaxing. Each morning we had breakfast on one of our balcony’s which was enjoyable. The other balcony had loungers to lay back and rest if you do not want to go to the pool.
Food: Only problem we had, was that they have so many great restaurants that we were unable to try them all. If you like steak you have to try the Royal Grill located at the Royal Cliff Hotel. The Caprice and the Terrace at Caprice has great food with many selections. And you must go to Larn Thong for the Saturday Night Buffet. They have everything from King Crab, Lasagna, Steaks cooked in front of you, Japanese Tempura, etc….
The pool was great as they let you choose your lounging area and place your name on it so it is yours for your stay. Each morning they make up your loungers with a couple towels whether you plan to relax by the pool or not. That evening they clean up the area and pick up your towels, so all you are expected to do is relax. When you arrive at the pool they assist you with your bags and ask if you need anything to eat or drink. Later if you decided you want something just look up and they will come over to see if you need anything. Top service if I ever saw it.
We cannot brag enough about the staff. Khun Boonyachalayont would go out of his way to ensure all our needs were met. Khun Ekaluck-Head Waiter at the Royal Grill was exceptional ensuring the meal was just right. We had so many people to thank for a wonderful time that we cannot mention them all.
The Service all around is fantastic from the door personnel to the Managers and all in between. Each day Khun Nikom would ensure our room service was great and Mr. Hund (The Royal Wing Manager) would drop by the pool area to ensure everything is ok. As this is a family run establishment the family is very involved with ensuring you have a pleasant stay.
Speaking of family, Khun Panga is the Managing Director but when we arrived they were having a formal party down by the pool (after it had closed for the night) for everyone to meet each other, and after spending five minutes with Khun Panga she made you feel at home and as part of the family. She is such a charming lady. We met her husband, Khun Chan, who also made us feel at home as he is the epitome of a gentleman. I had met Khun Chan on a flight from Amsterdam which was the reason I visited the hotel and very happy now that I met him and that I visited the Royal Wing Hotel.
There were many activities that we could have gone to from Golfing, to sailing, to wilderness parks but alas we only left the resort once and that was to go to the Hard Rock Café. As we were on vacation we decided to relax and relax we did. Bess did manage a massage and we both took cooking lessons at the resort but otherwise we stayed by the Royal Wing Pool.
If I have any complaint it would be that we did not have more time to spend there but we plan to make up for that next year as we plan to return. Our sincere thanks to everyone at the Royal Wing Hotel and Beach Cliff Hotel Group, for making this a vacation, which will always be fondly remembered.

I wanted to thank you for setting up the vacation of a lifetime for myself and Bess. It has been a great holiday and we appreciate all that you have done for us. Khun Boonyachalayont has gone out of his way to ensure all our needs were met and we thank him for the wonderful stay.
Khun Nikom each day ensured we had great room service and Mr Hund always made it around to check on us which shows the great service you provide. Khun Ekaluck-Head Waiter at the Royal Grill was exceptional ensuring the meal was just right.
Many times when we vacation we will have an issue with the food, service, whether the water in the room gets hot, ect…. But this is the first resort that we have ever been to that we cannot complain about anything at all as everything has been perfect.
Of course the icing on the cake and what topped off our vacation was having a wonderful meal with Khun Panga and Khun Chan. Your mother has such great charm and it was wonderful to see your dad again as he is such a gentleman. They made us feel at home and that is the essence of this resort. You make people feel at home.
We will be highly recommending this resort to everyone we know and will be returning. On a side note if we can get the email address for your mother and father we would appreciate it as we would also like to thank them for the wonderful time.

Room tip: All room face the gulf of Thailand so recommend one of those. :-)
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomPeterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent and detailed review. We really appreciate your compliments and your kind words give all of us inspiration to continually provide superior service.

It was a real pleasure to have you as our guest. Our team enjoyed taking care of you very much.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury soon. In the meantime should you need any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed for seven wonderful nights at the hotel and could not ask for a better experience, everything was fantastic. The hotel's website can barely do it justice, the waterfalls, the peace and tranquility, great restaurants, the food, the fantastic grounds which are meticulously maintained and best of all the fantastic service provided by each member of staff.
The hotel is a great place to escape to and you can honestly spend the entire vacation on the hotel grounds, the manager Klaus Bodo Hund is a fount of local knowledge and great advice. His passion and drive really comes across when discussing the hotels.

If you're after a relaxing worry free vacation and a location in Pattaya you can take your entire family, this is without doubt a great choice.

Room tip: Email the hotel, the provide a prompt and helpful service. They also organise transportation to/from Bangkok or the airports. There are no bad rooms at the Royal Wings Suite & Spa, they're exactly as in the pictures.
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHS-Melb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent review.
Your kind comments are very much appreciated. We have recently finished making a dedicated website for the Royal Wing, it will be launched within next week. Please do have a look.

Your compliments are a source of great encouragement for our team to continually provide the most exclusive service to our clients.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. In the meantime, if we can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to let us know.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Royal Wing Suites & Spa - Ultimate Luxury in the near future.

Best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews