We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace(Pattaya)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel(Pattaya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Residences Pattaya(Pattaya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
356
32
8
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
356
32
8
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool butlersresident managerroyal cliffultimate luxurycaprice restaurantbest hotels in the worldbrass plaqueseparate lounge and bedrooma la carte breakfastcold towelsbest hotel we have ever stayedgrill roomsaturday buffetfresh fruitmoment you arrivesun loungersrelaxing days
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 400 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2012

We have travelled all over the world. We have ever got susc a good and friendly service anywhere else. The water of swimmingpool was very glean. The room was very good and
the shower was perfect.
They have the friendliest service and the atmosphere we have ever experienced.
You can be assured that if we come to Pattaya yet, there is no other option than to you wonderful and friendly Royal Wing Suites Spa Hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It was our pleasure taking care of you.
Your kind words has inspired our team to continually provide outstanding service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Wing.

Best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Hi

We recently had the hotel experience of a lifetime at the Royal Cliff - Royal Wing Suite.

We have been fortunate to stay at some of the best hotels in the world but without doubt this has to be by far and away the best ever experience. From the General Manager, the Wing manager and all the staff we had the best of attention and service.

We cannot over emphasis how thoroughly this was for the both of us.

If it is within your ability, afford the ultimate luxury.....go on spoil yourselves... you'll never regret it.

John and Ellen

Room Tip: Just allow the staff to assist you.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Wing Suites & Spa for your visit to Thailand. Thank you also for sharing your comments about the property on Tripadvisor. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team feels very encouraged by your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa.

Very best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Every now and again you experience something that really alters your perception of what special actually means.

We had planned to visit friends in Pattaya for several years but never managed to make time. By chance the opportunity arose and we asked our friends find a hotel to suit our needs. It’s fair to say that Pattaya is not that well known for being a family destination and we felt that local knowledge was essential in making our stay comfortable.

The Royal Wing was the only hotel our friends suggested.

On arrival we were greeted by Chaiyanan and the rest of the front desk staff. We were seated in the rather grand and comfortable lobby, given drinks and cool towels while I went through the formalities of checking in. After travelling for so long with our children (15, 10 & 2) and being so tired this was handled sooo smoothly and we all began to relax from that moment.

The rooms can be seen on the Royal Cliff web site and do live up to the images. What the images cannot relay is what happens after check-in.

It’s the service! When you check into the Royal Wing you have subscribed to a level of service that is going to take your breath away. We feel that we are travelled and stay in 5* accommodation wherever possible, however, we now feel cheated.

The Royal Wing offer a level of service and personal attention that should be the benchmark for 5* Hotels worldwide.

Excellent food in every restaurant we dined (Most) though, I should single out Caprice and The Maharani. Attention to detail, service and care for our children’s fussy eating habits made every meal a real joy.
Food and wine are fairly priced too!

Finally, I would like to thank every member of the Royal Cliff that we encountered, especially Chaiyanan for whom nothing seemed to be too much trouble and played a large part in making our stay so special.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DOG685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing The Royal Wing Suites & Spa on your recent visit to Thailand. Thank you also for your compliments. I have shared your feedback with the team and Khun Chaiyanan. We are delighted you had a wonderful experience with us. Our team at Royal Wing really enjoyed taking care of your family.
By next year our resort will complete the kid's world project and we would really like your children to experience this. It will be a fantastic entertainment facility for the kids.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back to Royal Wing Suites & Spa.

Very best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

This is my first time staying in Pattaya and also first time writing a review for trip advisor. This hotel definitely exceeded our expectations and made our Pattaya stay perfect.
I travelled with my girlfriend and planned to propose to her (without letting her know of course). I somehow got in touch with the Executive Director of the hotel and he simply took care of every single requirement I had, be it a huge (like 100 inch?) TV which really surprised me or a bouquet of 100 fresh roses, or the 1st row seats for the famous Tiffany Show. Everyone from the Director, GM of the hotel, manager of the main lobby and manager of the restaurant to the Chief Chef, IT technician and the waiters were aware of the arrangement and they just made every experience outstanding. All I have to say is "thank you" to all the staff that have participated in the proposal, have pampered us and have smiled to us:-) For those who are planning for your special events, I highly recommend you to try this special bespoke service. And you will be amazed.
We booked the package "Royal Luxury Romance in the Paradise". Our suite on the 5th floor was clean, modern and comfort with a great view of the pool and ocean, also featuring a turn-around TV and a large Jacuzzi (must-try). Fresh fruits, chocolate and drinking water were provided on a daily basis. Breakfast was flexible, meaning you might choose to have the breakfast in your suite/on your balcony, or a la carte breakfast in the restaurant in Royal Wing, or a buffet breakfast in Royal Cliff Grand Hotel. The pool/lagoon was beautiful, clean and we spent the whole morning there enjoying the sunshine. The Royal Thai massage was relaxing and you might like the idea of requesting a couple room for steam, sauna and jacuzzi after the massage!
Everything is simply perfect and beyond our expectations. We wish we could have stayed longer. We will definitely be back, to our home away from home!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex_Unique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Group, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a very positive review. We really appreciate your kind words. Your compliments inspire all of us at Royal Wing to continue providing outstanding service. We really enjoyed looking after you, your partner and your friends. This was also the first time for our team to help plan a marriage proposal. It was a lot of fun for us too.

We wish you the very best for your first chapter in life. We are very honoured that we can be a part of your special occasion.

Please do visit us again in the future and please bring your family and friends with you.

We all look forward to your return.

Very best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Whilst the rooms are of the best quality,it is the personal service that really makes this hotel stand out from other 5 star hotels.Everyone from the Gm to the room cleaner takes the time to know your name and really care about service excellence.The pool butlers are always arround for whatever you need.Breakfast delivered hot by the room butler.The retaurants are of international standards.These are some of the reasons that we keep going back to this outsanding hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrantD613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joachim_Grill, Manager at Royal Wing Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2011

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Royal Wing Suites & Spa for your recent visit to Thailand. We are delighted and very encouraged by your compliments. We enjoy providing careful attention to our guest and our staff enjoy servicing you.

Thank you again for your kind words.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Royal Wing Suites & Spa.

Very best wishes,

Klaus Hund
General Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews