We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Hotels.com
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/23/21
Trip.com
$107
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/22/21
Priceline$112
Booking.com$112
Travelocity$112
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
307
63
17
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
307
63
17
9
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool terrace building infini pool fitz club family suite indian restaurant huge property the entire staff star resort kids club walking street skipper breezeo pear honeymoon cashier relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 412 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed over a long weekend for our family with 3 small children in a 2-bedroom suite. The rooms are nice and clean, has small living area for kids to play and watch TV, kids also loved the bathtub/jacuzzi in the master bedroom. Breakfast was a bit crowded but has lots of selections. There are lots of choices for lunch and dinner at the hotel ranging from Thai, Japanese and westerns. My wife and I put the kids to bed early for a romantic. We went to the Grill Room. Food was excellent and the service was impeccable.

Date of stay: August 2012
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jsirikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your generous comments about Royal Cliff Beach Terrace.

I was happy to read that you and your family enjoyed the room and facilities.

Thank you as well for your comments on the breakfast and your dinner at the Royal Grill Room which will be great pleasure for me to pass that on to our Food and Beverage Team.
We trust we will be able to welcome you back to Royal Cliff Hotel Group for another visit very soon and we hope that you will take that opportunity to try the other award winning (11) Restaurants in the resort. In advance, on behalf of the Team and Management I convey our appreciation for posting your feedback on the Tripadvisor Restaurant section after your next stay.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination.

Best Regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

What made this hotel - super ..?
1.Staff - awesome - so helpful - Catch sherwin the Guest relations officer, - he stood on his head for us.
2.the rooms - fabulous for the family - we got a double bed room apartment - the kids loved the Tub / jacuzzi in the room.
3.Pitch and putt golf, - a great fun activity for family, My wife, 2 children and me - played. its not often that you get all 4 people in the family to do the same activity - unless its something like swimming.
4. the Spa was super ... the sea and view from the spa room amazing.. and the treatment was an experience.
5. Two pools.... one was a infinity pool - a pool bar.. you really don't need to go into the city of pattaya for anything...

Downside...
1. Not a great option for Veggie food - well BKK is a bit tough on vegetarians.
enjoy..

if you are in Pattaya - don't even think of any other place....

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbhaySMehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace - Exotic luxury.

I am delighted to hear that your family enjoyed their stay at Royal Cliff. We are also happy to hear that our staff, food and facilities met your expectations. I will pass your excellent feedback to our team. We are now in the process of adding even more facilities in the future.

With regards to the vegetarian menu I have already spoken to chef and we will create more options for diners. Thank you for your feedback on this.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination!

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

We had our family from Klek (Serbia) visiting so we decided to spoil them so we decided to come to Royal Cliff resort.We had FANTASTIC stay.Rooms were fantastically clean and staff very helpful and very friendly.They made our stay even more enjoyable.
We had a Great dinner at the Breezeo food and the view were fantastic and staff very friendly.
I would HIGHLY recommend this Hotel to anybody that enjoys good food,cleanliness and great staff to stay at this property.
I have to mention Khun Pairat at the pool bar, he mixes mean Cocktails.GREAT !!!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room tip: We stayed at the Royal Cliff Terrace, room 215 great view, jacuzzi, very quiet. Just PERFECT !!!
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougRBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace.

I am delighted to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Royal Cliff. We are also happy to hear that our staff, food and facilities met your expectations. I will pass your excellent feedback to our team. We are now in the process of adding even more facilities in the future.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination!

It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.

Best regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2012

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. We stayed in one of the family suites for ten days and couldn't fault anything about the room, service, food, facilities or the location.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is thinking about travelling to Pattaya

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cupcakesforyouglasgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are delighted you had a wonderful time with us. Our Family Suite was recently renovated.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Cliff in the near future.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions with my family but this time I was taking my mum and friend so I was a bit anxious that it would not live up to my previous experiences. I need not have worried, it was just as magnificent as it always had been, the service was impeccable. I must make special mention of Somchai A. Who workes in the restaurant where we had breakfast, he made us feel so special. He was polite, courteous, efficient, professional, friendly and so humble. I would also like to make special mention of the Grill Roon. My family and I always made certain that we ate here on previous holidays as it has always been superb. I don't feel it is promoted enough by the hotel. Upon check in there is nothing to give information or menus to the various restaurants in the hotels, I only knew of the grill room because I'd been there before and it was amazing as it always had been before. The service and food was amazing, please do not leave this hotel without having a meal at the Grill Roon. The only criticism I have would be the transportation into Pattaya, it used to be 200 baht and you went to a kiosk to get a receipt. Now a member of steff at the door calls a car over to the door and we were told it was 300 baht. However when we were dropped off at mike shopping centre the driver wanted 400 baht and became quite aggressive when I refused to give him mre than 300 baht which to be honest is very expensive for the short journey. It will only cost 100-150 to get back again. I do think this is quite a serious issue as the driver was very intimidating and if it had been my first time in Thailand I probably would have given him the 400 baht. However pleas don't let this put you off, this hotel is very special.

Room tip: I have only ever stayed at the terrace but im sure nothing would be disappointing
Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alibaba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Terrace, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for always choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Hotels Group. We are delighted that we were able to exceed your expectations. I will share your encouraging words with my team.
Thank you for the feedback on the restaurant promotions. I have already let my staff know about this comment. We will look into the transportation issue.

We look forward to your return.
Thank you again for sharing your experience with us to other travelers.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews