We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Ranked #13 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Impressive Hotel”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This is my second visit after many years. The hotel expanded with new buildings and restaurants. I stayed at the Grand Hotel.There are lots of people but I dont feel that crowded because of the hugh hotel space. The room is clean and bedding is comfortable. I love the pool that facing the sea, though there are other pools around the area. I recommend a restaurant/coffee shop down the cliff that you have to take an elevator down. It has a very good view and atmosphere, with good taste and reasonable price. Hotel breakfast is alright. Overall I like it and will go back for sure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kolli12370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage and for taking the time to share your experience about Royal Cliff Hotels Group to other travelers.

It was great to read the excellent remarks about our hotel and it will be my pleasure to share that with my team.

We also appreciate your compliments about “Breezeo” restaurant (by the sea). It is our most popular restaurant.

I am also excited to share with you that we will be adding more facilities and renovating our rooms so that on your next visit you will have something new to experience.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for your next visit.


With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    122
    49
    16
    9
See reviews for
133
226
39
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gurgaon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

The royal cliff hotel is one of the finest properties in pattaya... It's ideally located next to a private beach and just the right distance away from the main city.... The rooms are luxurious and spacious.... With all the aminities that one desires.... The property has 6-7 pools with the best one being the infinity pool overlooking the sea....the staff is very friendly and welcoming.... We were upgraded to the sea facing terraces with a breathtaking view of the sunset .... Would really recommend this property to a vacationing traveller in Thailand...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vagabond321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group and for taking the time to post your comments on tripadvisor.com.

I am very happy to read that you like our exclusive location and hotel amenities especially our new swimming pools. I have passed your compliments to my team. They have asked me to forward their gratitude and said that they feel inspired by your kind words to continue providing outstanding service.

At the moment we are redesigning the Club Sea-view rooms. The new rooms should finish by the fourth quarter of this year. Hopefully on your next visit you will like the new design.

Thank you so much for recommending our property.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination!

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Warm regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

I was there in 2010 for a week . I can just say it was amazing and impressive stay . Its a little far from the city center but near to walking street .
The big problem of hotel is , if you bring a beautiful lady into your rooms , you should pay charge to the hotel more than the lady ! ;)

Food , rooms , indoor and outdoor space are so nice .

Anyway its wonderful and nice complex hotel in pattaya

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Soheil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. We are delighted that you had a great time staying at The Royal Cliff Grand Hotel. Our team truly appreciates that you feel 'we are the best in Pattaya'.

From your kind words we are motivated to continually provide outstanding service.

Thank you for sharing your experience of our other outlets and facilities throughout the property.

We look forward to your return to Royal Cliff Hotels Group - The state of exclusivity & fascination!

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Friends often ask us why we holiday at the same hotel every year. Our reply is "why look elsewhere when we can enjoy the best" Each year when we return to the Royal Cliff, we are greeted with a "Welcome Home". We have now stayed there fourteen times and hopefully will add to that next November. Of the 4 connected hotels within the spacious grounds, our choice is the Grand where our usual room is set aside as are our preferred sun beds by our favourite pool. No dawn scramble to place towels on beds is necessary here, the staff place aboundant towels ready for our arrival each day. We enjoy the variety of the 10 restaurants and the multiple sporting facilities. Our favourite dining places are the Grill Room for fine dining and Breezeo's for a relaxed atmosphere to the sound of waves lapping against the sea wall. As for the buffet breakfasts: all types of cuisine are on offer with as much as you can eat. Our room is spacious with a large balcony containing 2 sun beds. The complex is well away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya but easily reached by the Hotel's free caoch.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noel_manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for continuously choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel! We truly appreciate your wonderful review and we are delighted that you always have a great time here. I have already shared your kind words with our team.

It is always a pleasure having you staying with us.

We look forward to your 15th visit.

Warm wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon city
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

The place is huge just like what my fellow trip advisor said. The rooms were nice too and had that oriental feel. We were there for 3 nites to attend a convention held at the nearby convention center. Everything was perfect except for the service at the hotel's thai restaurant which was also where everyone had breakfast. Spoons and forks were dirty. Service was exeedingly slow when we had dinner there. The servers had us using dirty placemats. I guess the staff just wasn't up to the number of people eating there.

At least, when you get back to your room and settle down to the gorgeous view of the sea in your balcony, you can forget the awful service till next breakfast.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank butterscotchQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments about the resort.

We apologise for our below par service standard during breakfast. Steps have already been taken to improve on this. Rest assured that our breakfast is operating normally and future guests will be treated with the best service. They will get the 5 star service which means clean plates, cutlery and napkins.

We hope you will consider returning to us to see how your feedback has contributed in making our service better.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return.

Warm regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Grand 5 star convention hotel. Big spacious grounds with all amenities. Probably cost a bomb but I was an invited conference guest so the costs were invisible to me. Room was uber-comfortable and clean. Wifi was free and fast in the room and public areas. Breakfast buffet was more than adequate. Service was typically Thai....gracious and gentle. I had great views of the bay from my room on the 8th floor.

Not much to complain about, except....

The hotel is set into a large resort complex, with a number of other large hotels. Because of this isolation, security is pretty good, and you don't see much of the sleazy crowd from downtown Pattaya. Problem is you will be quite far from the cheap and good street food. The hotel provides a free shuttle downtown but that strangely stops before dinner time. If you catch a tuktuk down to town it costs 200-300bahts one way. It is worth it if you are travelling in a group to tuktuk downtown and sample the really nice food.

Other problem is that the grounds are plagued with mosquitoes in the evening. This was particularly disappointing for a 5 star hotel especially as the area is dengue and malaria endemic.

The hotel gets only 4 stars from me because of the mosquito problem.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor facing the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Muluvisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your compliments and feedback.
We are delighted that we were able to impress you with our services, amenities and restaurants. I have already shared your comments to my team. They truly appreciate it.

Guests' happiness is our top priority so we take all feedback seriously. Thank you for your contribution so that we can use it to improve the hotel. I am please to let you know that we have plans to extend the operation time of our shuttle bus service. It will now be available for after dinner. As for the mosquitoes we will invest in a new technology to repel them away from the hotel grounds.

Thank you again for sharing your experience.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I just love this place. I recommend staying at the Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, which is adjacent to the main building but is a complete luxury hotel in its own right. It is much quieter than the main Royal Cliff Beach hotel and has virtually no children, so it is quiet and peaceful and relaxing. Service is amazing, rooms are spacious and super clean, staff is friendly and courteous. The property is beautiful, with a fantastic health club and spa. Its location on a hill overlooking the bay and town is exquisite, with easy access to both Pattaya and Jomtien Beach. You really feel "away from it all", which can be very refreshing given the hustle and bustle of Pattaya.

Room Tip: I always stay in the Royal Cliff Grand, which is right adjacent to the main hotel but is much quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Grand Hotel, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review.

It will be my pleasure to share your comments to the entire team and I am sure this will be a great motivation to them.

Like you most of our guests consider our location an advantage since we are away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya, yet in proximity to the downtown area.

It was pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to welcome you back for another relaxing stay.

With Kind Regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,085 reviews
3.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.4 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
0.1 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 447 in Pattaya
348 reviews
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Grand Hotel

Property: Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#12 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Family Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Grand Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 372
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern architectural wonder, the Royal Cliff Grand Hotel (formal luxury) fulfills every expectation implied by its name, from the sweeping curves of its sea-facing balconies to the impressive atrium lobby. Its beautifully landscaped area, infinity edge swimming pool and sun decks are for the exclusive use of the hotel's guests. The hotel has just gone through a major upgrade in 2015 and has added many new facilities including a cigar lounge. Furthermore the hotel offers the sophisticated business travelers with state of the art technology and business center suites. All the rooms and suites are equipped with IPTV solution and balcony so all guests can enjoy the breathtaking view. Finally you are always connected staying at the Grand Hotel as fast Wifi is offered free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Prestigia, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Cliff Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Grand Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing