We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sanctuary in Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2014

We absolutely loved our weekend getaway in Pattaya. The private beach was lovely for a relax and the pool area gave plenty of space also. Breakfast was great with a large selection of foods from across the world and the staff were attentive at all times.
I will stay at this hotel next time I visit Pattaya.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Breville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for your time to write such a wonderful review.

We are happy to read that Royal Cliff is a "a sanctuary in paradise", if guests wish to have a tranquil, peaceful holiday close to nature …this is definitely a little paradise in Pattaya, where our resort offer the sense of relaxation with wonderful panoramic views of the ocean, surrounding islands and the endless stretch of the blue sky.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed our Food & Beverage offerings immensely. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here and our specialized services and facilities exceeded your expectations. Your wonderful review has been shared with our associates and they are thrilled and motivated.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely Yours,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

418 - 424 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2014

I m stayed in this beautiful hotel,
the staff very kindly and helpful.
the rooms are very beautiful.
the hotel have many resturant i tryed just the breezo and have beautiful view and good food.
but the swimming pool have the amazing sunset and view of the islands wow....
thank u
Mau

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank tiger1973333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely review to other travelers.
We are overjoyed to see you had a wonderful time with us. Our specialty is maintaining our product to the highest quality and coming up with new facilities for our guests to enjoy.
This year we will finish a new infinity edge pool. You should come and try it on your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Yours sincerely,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

I have been to Pattaya numerous times and stayed in multiple properties .. None as charming as this one! Just the sheer size of this place is captivating and makes you feel royal.. The restaurants, majestic pools, room service, everything was 10/10. While i went with a group of 6 friends, this place would be best for families with so many activities and attractions.

What blew us away was their gesture of sending a birthday cake to our room upon seeing the birthday of one of my friends during our stay.

Room Tip: Sea facing for sure.. Pay a little extra to enjoy the gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deepakraina7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

First and foremost, Happy Birthday to your friend! Thank you for choosing to celebrate your special occasion with us at the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, Pattaya. Our goal is to ensure an excellent holiday experience, we are very pleased to read that we succeeded on this occasion and could make his birthday a special one.

We are also grateful for your positive comments on our restaurants, majestic pools and room services. We aim to offer spotless and comfortable accommodations with luxury amenities to all our guests.

Last but not least, we greatly appreciate your kind words towards our staff, their genuine kindness and helpfulness being one of our Hotel’s main strength we will definitely reward them all on your behalf for their contribution to you and your friends well-being whilst staying among us.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely Yours,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed three days at this hotel in the low season. It is a vast resort, spread over a large area. The staff were very friendly, helping you with everything from getting around the resort and arranging outside transport and non hotel activities.
The rooms are of the high quality you should expect from a luxury resort. Extremely wide beds,quality linen and the toilet product were of a nice quality. The air condition was effective, and silent. The room was not very clean. For instance, the toilet bowl had excrement rests from the previous day.
The hotel has several restaurants, but apart from the breakfast buffet (which super quality and selection) my advice would be stay away from all of them, and eat elsewhere, both for cheaper prices and higher quality food.
The hotel has three pools. A pool by the excellent and air conditioned fitness center, a pool with a pool bar and the Infinity pool, which was our personal favorite. It is located on the cliff edge, with a cool breeze and a great view over the bay and Koh Lan. If the pool is not enough for a swimming enthusiast, the hotel also boasts a private beach, which is easily reached by elevators from the hotel. It was very easy to get sunbeds at both the pools and the beach, but I doubt tis would be the case during the high season.
This is a hotel that is a nice diversion from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya. If you are not interested in bar girls or all night partying, you either stay at the resort for the entirety of your stay, or you travel somewhere else in Thailand. Nice place to stay, but not worth the price and the hassle to get in and out of town (something you will have to do, if you want decent food). My rating would be higher if it was not for the lack of cleanliness and the quality of the food.
Typical taxi price to Phuket centre is 200 baht. Airport transfer 1,500 bhat.

Room Tip: If you like to sit on the baclony and drink morning coffe or afternoon tea, I would recommend a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank René A. L. K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write a review about your stay at Royal Cliff.

The Royal Cliff Hotels group is situated far enough from the city to give our guests a serene and tranquil ambiance whilst at the same time close enough that it only takes 5 minutes drive into the city. It truly gives the best of both worlds.

We appreciate your comments, as it enables us to continually monitor and provides valuable information for our future improvement.

Allow me to apologies on behalf of my team for any inconvenienced caused during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear of your recent experience. The shortfall in our housekeeping department and the unpleasant encountered you had with our cleanliness was an unusual circumstance. You have my assurances that our housekeeping manager and their entire team have been made aware as to ensure we consistently provide outstanding service to all our guests.

With 100% guest satisfaction as our target, we have also noted down your concern about our food quality and restaurants, since it is never our intention to have anyone leave the Royal Cliff feeling anything other than completely satisfied. However, the large choices of restaurants that Royal Cliff offers with is unique set up of dining options and “Food to die for” with excellent service, this is one of the reasons most travelers choose to “DINE” inside our resort. On your next visit please give us another chance as I promise we will deliver top quality cuisine.

Let me ensure you that what your experienced is not the actual level of service provided at Royal Cliff Hotels Group. Actually, many outstanding guest comments and the over 150 awards we archived are indicative of the level we operate.

Once again, I regret for the disappointment you had expressed and thank you very much for your valuable input. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make improvements and let us welcome you back.

We can ensure you that on your future visit you will experience the true Royal Cliff service. We are renowned for our excellent Thai hospitality towards our customers.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely yours,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

The best beach hotel at Pataya. Enjoy the beach and the hotel. Also you get ferry trip to adjacent island for water sport. It's also a honeymoon destination. Enjoy every bit of the hotel. Also spacious rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhinesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share the review following your recent stay with us at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel. We sincerely thank you for sharing this wonderful review to other travelers.

We are very happy to hear that you liked your stay. The entire team goes that extra mile to make every moment memorable for our esteemed guest, and it is great to see that their efforts didn’t go unnoticed.

At The Royal Cliff Hotels Group, we strive to reflect the traditional Thai hospitality in our service and also pamper guests with the best of contemporary luxuries. I'm always so proud to read a review when a guest highlights not only the physical product but our service levels - particularly when they have been described as “Best Beach Hotel”.

Your kind feedback about our resort with spacious rooms and honeymoon destination is the perfect morale booster and has been duly shared with entire team. It is indeed heartening when one of our valued guests lavish us with compliments and acknowledges our endeavors.

We will continue to keep up the spirit in serving all our guests to the best of our ability and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Pattaya.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely Yours,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Tired of noisy Bangkok we decided to leave the chaos behind, and headed south to Pattaya, to calm our mind in a peaceful and quiet hotel like the Royal Cliff.
We got a heartwarming welcome from the reception, and a seaview room on the 22nd floor, what could be a better promise for a relaxed vacation?
I opened the door to the balcony and a tremendous noise fell upon us. Music, drums, people singing and shouting - a bedlam carnival !!
A young couple and their families and friends, came from India, for an happy wedding celebration. And happy it was!. OK we forgot the peaceful vacation and start dancing with the bride with the groom in a convoy row, in the pool.. believe it or not, they accept us as guests of honor. The food (Indian) was delicious and we enjoy it, in spite of the noise. However, just for information, the best rooms to experience a really beach vacation are the cottages which are located on the beach, separate from the hotel towers.

Room Tip: cottage on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Yehuda F F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the wedding event at Royal Cliff and that it turned out to be a good surprise. Indian weddings only happens once or twice per two months. So the next time you are looking for a quiet getaway we are still the perfect venue for that.

We are happy to hear that you liked the rooms, sea-view and the service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Pattaya.

Your sincerely,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We have been to the royal cliff many many times and we have stayed at the Beach Terrace, the Grand and the Beach Hotel. This isn't the first review of this resort I have written but I like to update each time I visit. On previous occasions we have spent anywhere between 3 nights and 3 weeks here and I must say that the current General Manager Antonello Passa, has by far exceeded our previous experiences. He made us feel so special and so welcome and we can never thank him enough for making this holiday so wonderful. We were holidaying with our 2 adult children and it is the first time in a number of years the four of us were able to holiday at the same time, so this was very special for us. I would also like to mention that in the week we spent here we had dinner 3 times in the Royal Grill Room, the manager Khun Vichai ensured everything was perfect. He was very attentive without being intrusive and he makes a great coffee Royal! Also try the flambé crepes , The food (we had steak, rack of lamb, duck) all fantastic and the service and the ambience was second to none. A wonderful piano player was also on hand. I would also like to mention Khun Varin from housekeeping, nothing was too much trouble and she ensured everything was up to our expectations, so thank you khun Varin. I missed my good friend Somchai from breakfast because he was on vacation but hopefully I will see him next time. The setting of this hotel is amazing, hard to believe you are in Pattaya, I definitely recommend a visit. We will be back soon.

Room Tip: The 9th floor in the Beach hotel is best with a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alibaba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for always choosing Royal Cliff as a place to stay in Pattaya. We truly appreciate your continued patronage.

At The Royal Cliff Hotels Group, we strive to reflect the traditional Thai hospitality in our service and also pamper guests with the best of contemporary luxuries.

We thank you for the special mention of praises to the staff especially Khun Vichai and Khun Varin for their superior service and I have shared your positive comment to them for their diligent efforts.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely Yours,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 463 in Pattaya
685 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
#44 of 463 in Pattaya
271 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 463 in Pattaya
1,764 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 463 in Pattaya
2,463 reviews
3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $95 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing