We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent & luxury hotel to pamper yourself”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

This was my second stay here after 4 years and I found it to be much better stay then the first.
Stayed 2 nights for an international convention from 2nd to 4th May 2014 & I really enjoyed my stay here. Too bad I had limited time to enjoy the facilities here.
Really loved this hotel from the first moment i stepped inside this hotel.
Rooms - comfortable with full amenities. Luxurious & elegant.
Absolutely clean & well maintain.
Facilities - all that you need for a beach resort. From beautiful swimming pools to good beach front setting.
I particularly love the use of plants & flowers as a setting & decor for the hotel.
Service - impeccable.
Breakfast - really loved the variety in the buffet breakfast, especially so having to serve specially for a convention of over 2000 people from various countries was really commendable.
Will definitely recommend anyone to come and stay in this huge 5 star 4 hotel complex.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joseph O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us, it is a pleasure to read your wonderful review on TripAdvisor that summarizes the overall experience you had at our resort.

Designed to best cater the needs of our esteemed guests, we offer unmatched luxury, supreme hospitality and state-of-the-art amenities.

The Royal Cliff Hotels Group offers the best of everything to business as well as leisure travelers. From an array of accommodation options to various recreational alternatives and eleven award winning dining outlets- we ensure that our esteemed guests are spoilt for choice at our hotel.

Your kind feedback about our service, food qualities and facilities is the perfect morale booster and has been duly shared with entire team. It is indeed heartening when one of our valued guests lavish us with compliments and acknowledges our endeavors

Once again, thank you for your valuable patronage and recommendation, we would love to welcome you with same warmth and courtesy whenever you choose to visit us.

It was an honor to have you with us and we look forward to your revisits.

Sincerely,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,101)
There are newer reviews for Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

421 - 427 of 1,101 reviews

Reviewed May 2, 2014

Far from the Pattaya craziness, this hotel is perfect. Beautiful, quiet, with an excellent private beach (water is simply spectacular) and an amazing Thai restaurant, this is where I'll go back to next time I'm in Pattaya!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Royal Cliff Beach Hotel.

Thank you so much for sharing your compliments about the resort facilities, the exclusive location and our delicious Larn Thong-Authentic Thai Traditions Restaurant!

We are truly committed to consistently high standards of service and facilities, and creating memorable experiences for our guests and happy that it has been achieved on this occasion.

There is certainly nothing more motivating to a service provider than to be acknowledged for a job well done and it's also my pleasure to share your comments as well as my thanks with all team members.

I am very happy to read that you will be back and am looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Our warm welcomes make our guests feel at home, away from home.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Although Pattaya is full of hotels and resorts all over but the best from where you can have breathtaking views of sea right from you hotel room Is none other than Royal Cliff, Higher you go better you get! Specially evening view Is one of the best to be watched sipping Coffee / Beer!

Pool Side Rooms have better view, The food is awesome and service is best quality which is generally there in all good hotels of Pattaya!

If you love "luxury' and 'Style' This is the place you should choose once you are there , else there are 100 other options as well.!!

Room Tip: Sea view Pool Side Rooms!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MannManish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for recommending our resort to other travelers. It mean a lot to us for you to write that we should be the place to stay if you are in Pattaya. We are so happy to read that you had a wonderful time with us and you enjoyed dining in our restaurants.

Thank you for mentioning that we are a luxurious hotel with style. We continually upgrade our product and facilities so that our guests always have something new to enjoy when they come to stay with us.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Best regards,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Had a great time. Got a room with the sea view and woke up to a wonderful view in the morning. I generally prefer a peaceful beach environment and Royal Cliff gave me just that. The beach area was very clean with a decent crowd. The food was good, behavior of staff was very helpful. Can be a little tricky finding the place if you are a foreigner driving yourself but well worth it after reaching the destination. You can also visit the city witg the hotel's shuttle service.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mifta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to post such a wonderful review and for highlighting your experiences.

We are glad to know that you have wonderful memories of your time with us. We are truly committed to consistently providing high standards of service and facilities, and creating memorable experiences for our guests and happy that it has been achieved on this occasion.

It is a great pleasure to read your opinion about our room with “wonderful view in the morning”, the staffs “very helpful” and a “peaceful beach”, this is one of the reasons most travelers choose the Royal Cliff Hotels Group to spend their holidays with us. Your kind words are an inspiration for all of us to maintain our high quality service.

I have already shared your review and compliment with my entire team. They were very happy to know that they were able to offer you an excellent customer service and they feel motivated to continually maintain the high standard.

We at Royal Cliff Hotels strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our esteemed guests.

Our warm welcomes make our guests feel at home, away from home.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely Yours,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We have been visiting the Royal Cliff Beach now every year for the past 13 years. As always we experienced excellent service and quality during our 3 week stay. The staff there are impeccable and looked after our every need. The restaurants are some of the best I have ever eaten in and the hotel is always being improved and updated.
Over the years we have travelled extensively but now we just look around at where else we would like to go, and yet always end up returning to this hotel because I doubt we could find anywhere else that could come close to offering us what they do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackiestarkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind words and we are very satisfied to hear that you had a great time at our resort and for always returning to us.

We have shared your comments with our team and they were very happy to hear that you had another great time with us. Your positive comment is a great inspiration for all of us to continually deliver outstanding service.

Once again, thank you for always choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely Yours,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We recently returned from 24 glorious days at the Royal Cliff. As always the hotel exceeded all expectations. Our room was constantly clean and tidy. At the pool the staff were fantastic and nothing was too much trouble for them. We ate in all the hotel restaurants quite simply because the quality and service was of such a high standard. We had some unforgettable evenings. It was definitely great value for money and we can't wait to go back. Thanks to everybody at the Cliff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay.

We are glad to know that you have wonderful memories of your time with us. We are truly committed to consistently high standards of service and facilities, and creating memorable experiences for our guests and happy that it has been achieved on this occasion.

We at Royal Cliff Hotels strive to make every moment, a moment of WOW for our esteemed guests.

Thank you so much for sharing your compliments on our room and restaurants!

Your kind words are an inspiration for all of us to maintain our high quality service.

I truly appreciate your review regarding our swimming pool team members’ customer’s service, they always display the most professional and positive attitude to deliver the best customers service to our guest! We are fortunate to have good team members in our resort.

Our warm welcomes make our guests feel at home, away from home.

Once again, thank you for choosing Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity & Fascination and we are all looking forward to your next visit.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest!

Sincerely Yours,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Excellent rooms, if a bit aged, with good views of the sea. Staff were excellent and handled the fact that they could not find our booking superbly. Very good breakfast - even when swamped with conference delegates - the selection was great and plentiful. Lots of free sunbeds by the pools - beach was poor but that seems the norm for this part of Thailand.
The only grips we had was it was a 30 min walk to town. I know you could get the free shuttle to the main gate then a taxi but we do like to walk out.
We eat at the hotel's restaurants a couple of times as Pattaya seemed very short of good restaurants - particularly if you like local food. The food is the hotel's restaurants was excellent but as you would expect more expensive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neiljennings070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments and for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

We truly appreciate your kind words about our delicious breakfast buffet, service, swimming pools and restaurants.

About our rooms we have finished refurbishing all the rooms in the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel. We have ultra modern and Thai modern style. Next time please try our Mini Suite Plus rooms.

As for location we are far enough from town to give all our guests a peaceful retreat yet at the same time we are near to all major shopping areas.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guests.

We hope to welcome you back to the state of exclusivity and fascination again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Antonello Passa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 458 in Pattaya
628 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 458 in Pattaya
1,706 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
2.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 458 in Pattaya
2,037 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $96 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, ACCOR, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing