We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“don't come here if you want to be close to Pattaya beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #24 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

The signature pool of this hotel is close for renovation but we weren't informed about it as it's not indicated anywhere. The beach is very close to the hotel but you wouldn't want to be down there because its dirty. The semi private beach is worst. Garbage is everywhere and you can't walk for 50 feet without a person harassing you to rent their ski jet. Terrible experience. The cleaning staff went trough our bags when doing morning cleaning. We noticed our bags were opened when we came back after a whole day of outing. One of our friend's money was stolen. They try to make it seem like they are working on the investigation but I highly doubt it. They even asked us report to the police directly for this matter when we first report it to them. Getting rippled off by taxi can't be avoided as there's not convenient way of getting out of the resort unless if you wait for shuttle and haggle for rates with taxis outside but they try to rip you off too. Room is clean and spacious as we had the ocean view suite. If you are there to enjoy the resort and not planning to go to town, maybe but be careful of your personal belongings in the room. If you are there to enjoy Pattaya, don't come here.

As the previous comment states, the main pool is out of order and we were never informed about it too. It was very unsatisfying.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

495 - 501 of 1,141 reviews

Reviewed September 28, 2013

Am staying in room 9070 ,view is good but swimming pool is being updated, if you want the noise of a angle grinder from 8am to 8 pm every day you are welcome, if I could get a refund I would move without hesitation, cannot use pool or sit on balcony due to industrial. Noise. Don't come here until pool work is completed

Room Tip: Wait till pool is finished
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

We are pleased to let you know that our beautiful Infini pool is finished. The new version is now a lot more beautiful than the previous version.

We apologised that during your visit our pool was still under renovation. But we needed to work on it as the tiles were coming off and we wanted to ensure that it was safe for all our guests. We placed a notification on our website and online agents about the closure of Infini pool.

I hope you will consider us for your future visit. I am sure you will love our newly designed Infini pool. We have also made some adjustments to the structure. It now offers an unobstructed 180 degree view of the sea. From a distant you can see the pool lines and the sea merge into one.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is supposedly a highly rated hotel in Pattaya - it has a lovely location on the sea but is a bit on the outskirts of the happening part of Pattaya - the trouble with the Hotel is its staff and the general upkeep - the staff here has an attitude problem and is not at all accommodative and one could feel that one is not too welcome ! The upkeep of the Hotel too is not of the standards one expects when one pays for a star hotel. In conclusion , a lovely property but something is amiss and one does not want to go back as it lacks the warmth and welcome that makes one feel wanted and which is so required when one is away from home !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mankarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your comments about your stay at Royal Cliff.
We have discussed your review amongst our team. We have already invested heavily in training and making sure that our customers are well looked after. Every guest happiness is our top priority.

We can ensure you that on your future visit you will experience the true Royal Cliff service. We are renowned for our excellent Thai hospitality towards our customers. About the geenral maintenance of the hotel we continually upgrade our product. Right now over 80% of our rooms have been renovated. We are aiming to complete all the rooms soon. For your room even though the style is Thai classic we still make sure that it is clean and well maintained.

We are saddened that you did not enjoy your stay this time. We hope after our explanation you will give us another try. You can book with myself directly at bualan@royalcliff.com. I can personally arrange your accommodation and inform our team to take special care of you.

We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I visited this hotel for my honeymoon. The property is simply awesome. Rooms were awesome. Food was great. The private beach was something else. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, a fantastic experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Puneet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your lovely comments and for posting your recent experience about Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

We were delighted to read that you and your partner had a fantastic honeymoon experience and that you liked the rooms, food and service .

Feedback like yours is making the difference in motivating our team and to make them keep up with the unparalleled service we strive to provide.

It was pleasure to have you as our guest.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another relaxing stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination!

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

This is a beautiful resort in Pattaya. It could be better if it were better staffed, especially in restaurants. We were there in "rainy season" so it was really quiet/empty except for conventioneers.
Service at restaurants was really bad, especially because few staff spoke English very well or at all.

Room Tip: stayed at the Grand building. very nice ocean view. Looks like they started a makeover, but didn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktuerff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the nice review about your recent experience at Royal Cliff Hotels Group. .

We are very pleased to read that your overall experience and impression was positive and that you liked the resort.

However, I was very concerned to read your comment about the service at the restaurant and had a detailed discussion with the manager. As a result we will use this as a case study when training out team. We can assure that on your next visit you will see a significant improvement.

On your remark about the level of English I am proud to let you know that our staff are continually attending English classes.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another stay at Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are looking for a place to "get away from it all," then this is the place to stay when in Thailand. The quiet environment is complemented by great pools and access to a nice beach. It was just the place to be after a long day of conference meetings. The friendly and hospitable staff is an added plus - they pay attention to the smallest details and there is always a 'smile' to greet you.
My room had all the amenities that you would expect from a 'high class' hotel, and the price was more than reasonable for services provided. The variety of restaurants in the hotel complex provided a wide range of cuisine options. Put this hotel on your 'must do' list.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments and for posting your recent experience about Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

It was great to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, service and facilities we offer.

Particularly, it was delightful to read that you liked how the staff took care of you by paying attention even to the smallest details and delivering the service with a smile. It will be my pleasure to pass on your generous remarks to the entire team.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another relaxing stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination!

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

'm going to royal cliff on 27-28 august 2013 with my love
and i stay in sweet seview room it very perfect hotel
The hotel was clean.The rooms were clean and well stocked.
The views are amazing and i loved Infinity Pool and the breakfast was good .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warannat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your lovely comments and for posting your recent experience about Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our room cleanliness, view, swimming pools and breakfast.

Feedback like yours is making the difference in motivating our team to maintain our high standard service level.

It was pleasure to have you as our guest.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another relaxing stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination!

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 463 in Pattaya
686 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
#41 of 463 in Pattaya
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 463 in Pattaya
1,764 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 463 in Pattaya
2,463 reviews
3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $95 - $605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing