We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$133
$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$222
$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Place(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$49
$45
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centara Pattaya Hotel(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$43
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$296
$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siam Bayshore(Pattaya)
$103
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)
$101
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$150
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Intimate Hotel Pattaya(Pattaya)(Great Value!)
$98
$85
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,169)
Filter reviews
1,170 results
Traveler rating
642
311
123
52
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
311
123
52
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmini suiteinfinity poolprivate beachsea viewpanorama restaurantmain gateindian restauranttennis courtsshuttle buspattaya townwalking streetsitting areabig hotelrestaurants and barsshuttle servicebuffet breakfastvisit pattaya
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1,170 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

If you are looking for a place to "get away from it all," then this is the place to stay when in Thailand. The quiet environment is complemented by great pools and access to a nice beach. It was just the place to be after a long day of conference meetings. The friendly and hospitable staff is an added plus - they pay attention to the smallest details and there is always a 'smile' to greet you.
My room had all the amenities that you would expect from a 'high class' hotel, and the price was more than reasonable for services provided. The variety of restaurants in the hotel complex provided a wide range of cuisine options. Put this hotel on your 'must do' list.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely comments and for posting your recent experience about Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

It was great to learn that you enjoyed the hotel, service and facilities we offer.

Particularly, it was delightful to read that you liked how the staff took care of you by paying attention even to the smallest details and delivering the service with a smile. It will be my pleasure to pass on your generous remarks to the entire team.

We sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another relaxing stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination!

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

'm going to royal cliff on 27-28 august 2013 with my love
and i stay in sweet seview room it very perfect hotel
The hotel was clean.The rooms were clean and well stocked.
The views are amazing and i loved Infinity Pool and the breakfast was good .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank warannat m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking time to share your lovely comments and for posting your recent experience about Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed our room cleanliness, view, swimming pools and breakfast.

Feedback like yours is making the difference in motivating our team to maintain our high standard service level.

It was pleasure to have you as our guest.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another relaxing stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group – The State of Exclusivity and Fascination!

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Each year we head to Pattaya for a short break. Each year we look at the hotel options but always end up choosing the Royal Cliff. And each year we are never disappointed. Wonderful facilities, staff and restaurants. We tend to go in July/August which are the quiet months, so the restaurants lack a bit of atmosphere but the food and staff in the restaurants are still wonderful.
Two slight negatives - I do not know why some hotels do not fully use modern day technology and be able to establish when guests are 'repeat' visitors. It is always very powerful when being 'welcomed back' at check in. Secondly the hotel needs some investment - although this NEVER interfered with our enjoyment. The hotel is just that good.
Some tips - always ask for a room with a sea view. Or just pay the extra. It is completely worth it. The restaurants are excellent value and although I don't normally eat in hotel restaurants, this hotel is an exception. The Grand Grill Room is my particular favourtite - although, understandably, much more expensive than the others. The Thai restaurant is excellent value.
The staff could not be nicer (if they just remembered we have been at the hotel many times and have reviewed this hotel on Tripadvisor before) and everything we needed was on site. The location of the hotel is a 10 minute trip from the Pattaya action spots and unfortunately the local transport options, take full advantage of this with charges that are completely unreasonable. The hotel should really initiate a 'cheap transport' option - it could probably be done profitably.
The swimming pools and other facilities are super - with tennis courts, small pitch and putt area and fully equipped gym.
There is nightly entertainment in the bar where a good Filipina singer is worthy of higher attendances. She is a lovely lady although she could expand her song repetoire
During peak season this becomes an expensive stay - but again well worth it.
So worthy of 'My favourite hotel in Pattaya' and we will be back again next year.

Room Tip: Buy yourself a 'sea view' room or try to get the upgrade
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the time and effort taken to write this detailed review about your recent stay at Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

Let me take this opportunity to thank you for your loyalty and continued patronage.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the ambiance, the food, views and service.

However, I was very concerned to read about our CRM system (towards you as a repeat guest) and I have discussed this with the Front Office Manager and he has taken steps of improvement and to train the staff.

On your remark about investment I would like you to know that currently, all rooms (Royal Cliff Grand) undergo a full renovation and upgrading program and we are very proud to share with you that Royal Cliff Hotels Group has updated and refreshed its inventory significantly, so that by today we can confirm that over 80% of all our rooms are in top condition (take a look at our newly renovated rooms by clicking http://www.royalcliff.com/luxury-hotel/beach-mini-suite-plus-mountain-viewsea-view.php).

Actually (as you do) most of our guests consider our location as an advantage since we are away from the hustle and bustle of Pattaya, yet in proximity to the downtown area. Pattaya town can be reached (by car) within 4-6 minutes.

However, transportation services are not well structured in Pattaya and we have already voiced this issue with the relevant government departments several times.

Nevertheless, to overcome this we have listened to our guests and I am happy to share with you that based on earlier guest comments Royal Cliff Hotels Group took steps of improvement by increasing seat availability and frequency of our shuttle service operation to enhance guest convenience (we offer a shuttle to town at THB 100 per person an trip), since early this year.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another enjoyable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group!

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel was clean and inviting. There is a private beach for hotel guests. The rooms were clean and well stocked. You can pick from 5+ pools on the property. The views are amazing. The hotel is near the busy parts of Pattaya. Traveling with just my mom, we felt safe here.

Room Tip: Ocean view, higher floor is better
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SRobinson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your lovely comments about your recent visit.

I was very happy to read that you liked the room, beach, cleanliness and the views. Guest safety is of utmost important to us. We have over 100 guards on site.

Your comments are most valuable and a great encouragement for our team to continually maintain our high service level.

Thank you again for sharing your pleasant experience at our hotel and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Cliff Hotel Group - The State of Exclusivity & Fascination!

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed at the Royal Cliff Beach Resort. The hotel rooms were not cheap when we booked. But we didn't expect that they charged for kids and adults to use the Funtasia (100 baht per person for an hour), which works out quite expensive for a family of 5 pax. As the resort is far from the city centre, we also didn't expect the resort to charge 100 baht per pax for shuttle service to city centre. It was cheaper for us to wait at the main entrance and haggle the prices with passing Baht Bus/Taxi. We have stayed in many other resorts in Thailand and elsewhere and such services are expected to come free with the room prices especially while staying in a resort (as opposed to a city located hotel).

Otherwise, the breakfast was good with variety. Room was spacious, housekeeping was basic - they did not clean the balcony and corners. Resturants were relatively expensive with small portions, but that is expected of a resort. Pools and the beach were relaxing.

Room Tip: We had a mountain view non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AppleTan2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay.

We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the pools, the beach and the breakfast.

However concerning the room rate please allow me to share with you that our price is in comparison if not lower to other five star hotels in Pattaya.

The Funtasea (kids' world) , the shuttle bus service and other facilities are consuming energy and resources and for that reason they are charged (at reasonable price) as per consumption.
Further, the cleaning and food portion issue was reviewed by the management and the respective managers are looking into ways of improvement.

We trust that the above explanation will alleviate your concern that our hotel is too “pricey”.

We hope you understand and we believe that our facilities are worth the value.

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews