We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Want a seaview? This is the place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Stayed here for only a night but really wanted to extend it for a week!

We drove our car there and have to park some 100 meters away from hotel building since the nearer parking lots were full. However, the hotel has golf carts to pick you up and deliver you at the hotel building.

Check-in was fast and efficient. We got a room on 4th floor facing the pool but our friends got another room facing the other side. And what a view! 180 degrees of breathtaking seaview!!!

Every single room is like a mini-suite. Equipped with bed and sofa, flat screen tv, fridge, kettle and hairdryer. Really comfortable bed and pillows. Lots of towels for you in bathroom and also for the pool. Beach sneakers also provided. 4 complimentary bottled water. There's a small balcony that you can enjoy sunset in your room.

Bathroom has glass windows which allowed anyone in the room a clear view of the bathroom. Don't worry, it also has shades that can pull down if you want to block the view when you want some privacy.

Breakfast was nice, wide-selection of salad and eggs. Staffs in the Panorama (breakfast room) can be a bit better, though.

Nice room, Nice view. Love this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview room, not facing the pool. Stunning seaview and sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JerryOu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments about your experience at Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

It will be great to share your comments to the entire team and I am sure this will motivate them to continue delivering excellent service.

We are also excited to share with you that we will be adding more facilities (including room renovation) to ensure that our product is kept up to date and that valued guests like you keep coming back.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

556 - 562 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2013

We had a very enjoyable week at this hotel over Christmas. Excellent facilities, including a wonderful infinity pool. Some grass area around the vast pool area would be welcome. Food was also good and reasonably priced. Service was very efficient, and, away from the front desk, cheerful. Only other area for improvement would be hotel corridors, which are very utilitarian and need a rethink.

Playing squash with the kids at Fitz club was a nice bonus.

Overall, the Royal Cliff Beach is a good option for anyone looking for 4-5 star quality at a fair price.

The Grand looked the pick of the other hotels in the complex. Very good Asian restaurants there too, but avoid Rossini.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
Thank jamesPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

First, I would like to express my personal gratitude for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with us on tripadvisor.com.

It is nice to hear that you and your family enjoyed staying with us.

Thank you as well for your comments on the food and services provided by our award winning restaurants, which is a credit to the tremendous work from our culinary team. It will be my pleasure to share your comments to the entire team and I am sure this will be a great motivation to them.

However, your comment on Rossini was of concern and we would highly appreciate if you could give us more details so that we can take corrective steps. Please send an email to wannarat@royalcliff.com.

I am also excited to share with you that we will be adding more facilities and renovating our rooms so that on your next visit you will have something new to experience.

We all look very much forward to welcome you back for another memorable stay with Royal Cliff Hotels Group in not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Stayed 2 nights at the hotel. I was meeting up with my cousin and sister in law. The hotel is very nice, rooms are spacious but it was very crowded. The breakfast in the morning wasn't fun give the crowd, probably best to come right at the open. The swimming pool area and the pool bar was great. We spent an entire afternoon and evening at the pool bar and stayed till close. The spa facility is excellent and a must do if you stay at the hotel. I took 90 mins Thai massage on both days. You enjoy the jacuzzi, sauna, steam room before the massage which is amazing. The massage itself was very relaxing and highly recommended. We also ate at the Indian and Italian restaurant at the hotel and both were quite good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anshul_Rustaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for choosing Royal Cliff on your recent stay in Pattaya and for taking the time to write a review. We truly appreciate your compliments and are delighted that you gave us the "excellence" status.

Service is of utmost importance here at Royal Cliff Hotels Group and therefore it is very encouraging to read your comments which I will pass on to our Spa and Food & Beverage team (Italian and Indian).

Your comments are very much appreciated as it will inspire our team to continually keep up the highest standards and quality of service.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Royal Cliff Hotels Group!

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

we experienced a warm atmosphere in the hotel until the time of checking out,the problem rose with a manager.although we had completely paid our expences to our travel agancy in advance,but hotel didn't pay back our 300 usd deposit which we had paid ourselves.They claimed that our agant hadn't paid our booking expences,that was not our fault.Actually we paid 700baht more to chek out without having any recipt,which we could clim back home of our travl agancy.The unpleasant way that we were treated at that time,which caused a lot of tensions,completely ruined all the lovely days we spent there. V.Malek

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vida m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Royal Cliff Hotels Group on your recent stay in Pattaya and for taking the time to write a review.

I was very concerned to read your feedback in regards to the deposit and payment. We have reviewed your documents and found the following facts:

You arrived to the hotel with the tour guide of the local travel agent who assisted you to check in. During that time our staff advised the guide that the travel agent (company) did not (pre-pay) pay the room yet and that is why we had to ask you for USD 300 a deposit.

However, on your departure day still no arrangements were made by the agency to pay your room so that we had to ask you to settle the outstanding balance of THB 700.

Unfortunately, the poor response of the travel agent resulted in a negative departure experience which would not have happened if the agent would have followed the established credit policy correctly.

We hope that you will not let this experience deter you from returning to Royal Cliff Hotels Group. We have many exciting developments happening this year and it will be a shame if you missed it. We look forward to welcome you back in not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

i think the Best property in town, but lit far from town. but will get easy transport option. Its Royal, no doubt in that. prominent and happening location. average but good hygienic food. good and supportive staff. and huge too.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BijonSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the lovely comments about Royal Cliff Hotels Group on tripadvisor.com.

It was great to read your generous review about our hotel and it will be my pleasure to share that with our staff.

I was very concerned to read that you found the food “average” and we are very keen to better understand what we missed.

We appreciate that you will mail us additional details (e.g. day, time, restaurant and what was unsatisfactory – taste, texture, variety … etc) so that our culinary team can take corrective action. Please email wannarat@royalcliff.com.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to a another memorable stay at Royal Cliff Hotels Group and take the opportunity to wish you and your family a Merry Christmas and a happy New Year.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

we spend 4 night at a mini suite sea view , it was at the 9th floor with fantastic view & very nice bathroom, the only thing it was the connecting door with other room which can easy hear them & they hear you.

Food was very nice at the main restaurant & at the italian restaurant which we tried .

Staff at the reception was so helpful , the italian restaurant was perfect with a special service , all staff are friendly even the bus drivers,security,gardeners & the health club staff all were special & doing their best to make you happy.

the only problem of the royal cliff is the location but the best idea to save your money & time just rent a scotter.

Thank you all Royal Cliff Staff for your hard work.

looking forward to go back again.

Room Tip: the mini suite is the best with perfict view on top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kirollos k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments. Your kind words is an inspiration for all of us to continually do our very best.

I have passed your comments to our team and our chefs were especially happy to learn you enjoyed dining at their outlets.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal Cliff!

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

After going to Pattaya for some 2 plus decades I had never stayed at Royal Cliff until now. On this occasion I am glad I did. My booking was originally for the main building (there are 4 separate options), but on check in I was advised that I was being upgraded to the Beach Terrace wing. I think this gesture made me appreciate the hotel even more.
The suite was most spacious and quiet, with not only bedroom and bath but a very attractive sitting area leading onto a spacious balcony that overlooked the foreshore, palm trees, garden and nearby water views. The upshot of this one almost did not want to leave the seclusion of the room except perhaps to use one of the many pools or restaurants.
Although there are many restaurant options I really didn't feel the need to go past the Panorama main restaurant off the entrance lobby. There is one major drawback with this restaurant though as it experiences huge crowds on weekends. The consequence is a somewhat noisy and uncomfortable experience with crowds in the room and at the buffet, as well as some guest impatience.
I did find though that the dining rom manager and his staff were quite attentive and obliging as they got to know their clients.
As the hotel complex is located on a peninsula, although a relatively short distance to down-town Pattaya it takes a bit of organising to get there. Firstly the hotel provides a shuttle service to the main gate where one then has to negotiate a price with the Baht bus to either Pattaya or to Jomtien Beach. Cost for this could be around 200 - 300 baht ( $8 - $12) per journey as one has to negotiate the whole use of the vehicle. Alternatively for the more adventurous pillion rider a motorcycle taxi also be found at the main gate (helmet provided) ( 70 - 100baht).
The hotel also does have its own shuttles but the fee starts around 400 baht per journey (approx $16). There is also a shopping shuttle which I did not use.
In general terms I found all staff to be quite professional and pleasant. The only drawback to me was the servicing of the room around 4.00pm in the afternoon (this is a trend in a lot of hotels as they concentrate on room preparation for incoming guests). This means if one is using the room during the day it needs a personal tidy up.
The grounds of the hotel are most spacious, and seem to go on forever, but I noted the masses of concrete paving adjacent to the main hotel (pool/sea side), for there is a need to soften this outlook. Also I was surprised at the lack of colour in the very large main hotel lobby. While there was some greenery I thought the addition of orchids and colour would provide a more welcoming touch.
I will look foward to returning to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Clearly the rooms with a sea view are the most desirable as the afternoon sun also sets on that side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tastony2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about Royal Cliff. We are glad that overall you enjoyed staying with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and have taken account all the points you have raised. We have already started an action plan to tackle each issue.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Christoph Voegeli
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 455 in Pattaya
644 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 455 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
#38 of 455 in Pattaya
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,611 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#21 of 455 in Pattaya
2,075 reviews
1.0 mi away
Centara Grand Phratamnak Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $96 - $592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing