We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The First Hotel @ Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 457 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2012

The First Hotel @ Pattaya

This was my first visit to the Royal Cliff Hotels Group and I had the pleasure to stay in one of their newly renovated rooms on the top floor, called mini suite plus.
I had direct ocean/island views with some amazing sunsets, I hope that I can bring next time my GF to this stunning hotel. Everyday I had a different animal made out of the towels on turn down in my room. The food at Grill Room was my favorite. You should try the Scampi or Tomato Soup, flamed at your table. The hotel staff is extremely friendly from the general manager down to the security guard at hotel entrance.
I will be back in a few month time.

Room Tip: In any case, take the seaview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wipp63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff. It is always a pleasure for us to welcome new guests. We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us. I will share this with my management team. I will also inform our chefs of your compliments. We are particularly proud of the Royal Grill Room. This year the restaurant is featured in Thailand's Tatler top 100 restaurant.

We look forward to your return in the future. Please subscribe to our newsletter at your convenience to get information about our updates and news.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

632 - 638 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2012

Stayed at the Royal Wing during a business conference - what a great experience. The staff was very well trained and helped whenever we needed something - but they did not dote over you to the point you felt uncomfortable. The facility was immaculately cared for and offered a great place to relax after a day at work. Would definately consider staying here for a family vacation.

Room Tip: Royal Wing is very private and quiet compared to the rest of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rljurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. Your kind words encourage us to continually strive for perfection.

Please do consider us for your next family vacation. Please contact us directly and we will be happy to arrange your accommodation.

Best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager, Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Wow .... we have been visiting the Royal Cliff Beach Hotel for now over 8 years (8th time this past December 2011).
We always attend the cooking class (Thai Culinary Arts class) each year. This last year knocked them all out of the park! Every year has been great but this last year .... wow~! Did they turn up the 5 star status/service. It was simply amazing. We felt like royalty .... which is crazy when you think about it, being in Thailand and all -a place with the longest living Monarchy still reigns supreme.

The head Chef was amazing. Great english speaker, very patient responses and no question was considered dumb. She was is a star with a brilliant light of talent - any organization would be considered fortunate to have her on their team.

We completely enjoyed ourselves and look forward to trying to cook all the delicious food she taught.

We even tested the level they would go and asked for an extended tour of the property ... something we have always wanted to ask, but felt not able to ask previously. They took over 1 hour to show us their excellence. It was amazing!

Anyways, you likely think we were paid to say these things or something by now because it seems over the top.
But ... it is 100% true.

We will be back!

God bless the Royal Cliff team :)

Cheers!
dean and monique

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dean D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Head Chef at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for attending Royal Cliff's cooking class at Nah Pah. We are delighted to learn that it is your 5th time studying with us. Thank you for your kind words about our instructor. I will inform her about your compliments.

We hope to welcome you back to Royal Cliff soon either at the hotel or another cooking session.

Best wishes,

Walter Thenisch
Head Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

If you come to pattaya you must visit the grill room at the Royal Cliff. The set meal has to be the best value I have had anywhere in the world. Always a great selection with the best table service in Thailand. 5 star restaurant in 5 star setting

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank campbell m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to dine at The Royal Grill room & wine cellar. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience with us. The restaurant has recently been awarded Thailand's top 100 restaurant in Tatler magazine. For this year our chefs will be working hard to create new and exciting set menus. You must come and try it! Please visit our website as we will be publishing the set menus on there.

We look forward to your return and welcoming you back to The Royal Grill room.

Best wishes,

Paitoon Ritdej
F&B manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Excellent hotel for personal service ! From the doorman to the hotel director. They all know you...Worth every penny...See us back next year !

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CulinaryExplorer999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. Our staff has asked me to send you their gratitude.
We look forward to your return. We enjoyed taking care of you and your family.

Best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager, Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2011

There is no better place for service, attention and luxury than this hotel, part of a four hotel complex, different rates suit different wallets,. Over time we have visited them all, but when we reached the top of the Royal Wing there can be no going down!

Room Tip: Al rooms good, sun beds yours for your stay with personalised plaque!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rufusdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We are delighted that you had an excellent experience at The Royal Wing. I have shared your review with the staff and they have asked me to pass on their gratitude to you. Your encouraging words has inspired us to continually strive to offer the best service.

Please do visit us again in the near future. We look forward to your return.

Best wishes,

Klaus Hund
Resident Manager
Royal Wing Suites & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is part of a resort with three other properties within it's 64 acres spread........

Located between Jomtien and Pattaya beaches, it is quite a task reaching the happening places in town. The hotel does offer a drop to it's main gate where it is a hassle negotiating with tuk-tuk's / taxi's to take one down to the town. Another easier more relaxed way is to just wait for a taxi / tuk-tuk to drop off customers to the hotel and negotiate a fare with him.

Having said that, the resort does have an extensive choice of restaurants and sports activities. It also has a direct access to it's own beach.

I would recommend it only if one were looking at spending exclusive time within the resort.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wont2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal_Cliff_Hotels, General Manager at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Royal Cliff Beach Hotel. For traveling to the downtown area we do offer a complimentary shuttle bus service. This service is now offered on a more frequent basis throughout the day for everyone's convenience. The Royal Cliff is only 5-10 minutes drive from the city centre. On your next visit to us please make use of this complimentary service. You can contact our guest relations to reserve.

Thank you for your compliments about our other facilities. We will continue to develop new products and improve our existing ones. We really appreciate your comments as it allows us to continually improve.

We hope you will return to us in the near future.

Best wishes,

Joachim Grill
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 457 in Pattaya
668 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
Royal Cliff Beach Terrace
#40 of 457 in Pattaya
263 reviews
3.2 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 457 in Pattaya
1,748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 457 in Pattaya
1,636 reviews
2.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 457 in Pattaya
2,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $100 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing