We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most exceptional hotel in the land of smiles”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
St Annes on Sea Lancs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most exceptional hotel in the land of smiles”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2007

My wife and I have recently returned from our tenth annual holiday at the Royal Cliff. Over the past 10 years we have stayed at all but one of the Resort Hotels and Dined at most of the restaurants

Service at the Royal Cliff is exceptional. The management and staff always willing to go that little bit further to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

The award winning restaurants are of the highest standard. The swimming pools are exceptional, especially the main pool where the staff do far more than is usually expected.

The rooms are well maintained and serviced to the highest standard

We spent a most enjoyable 3 weeks at the Royal Cliff and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

  • Liked — Brilliant Service
  • Disliked — Cant recall a bad point
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Bilbofy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    276
    107
    46
    39
See reviews for
264
320
51
121
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2007

This is a good 4 star plus hotel with very well trained staff and a reasonable restaurant / room service tariff. The buffet breakfast is a bit expensive but well worth the experience on at least one of your days stay. A basic but acceptable 'roughing it' breakfast can be had for 1 US$ on the beach at Super Sams or you can have coffee and toast by the pool for 2 US$.
The rooms are getting a bit tired now but the management are in the process of refurbishing them. The DVD Player hire is expensive and for the price of one nights hire you can go to the supermarket Tesco Lotus and buy a DVD Player and then give it to the maid when you leave.
We like this Hotel which is value for money.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank DougCowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2007

This is a large hotel complex, and so large that I think it becomes impersonal. It is a 10 minute ride from the main Pattaya area, which is the reason why we chose this hotel not wanting to stay admidst what Pattaya is famous for, however, on reflection, the location is the worst thing about this hotel. Hotel is divided into four main wings, and we stayed at the Beach hotel in a sea view deluxe room.

The rooms were large, clean and serviced on a daily basis with towel changes twice a day. A courtesy trolly takes you around the hotel, which is fast, efficient and regular.

There are a number of pools within the complex (access depends on which area of the hotel you are staying in), and three childrens pools which were fine, although I felt could have been cleaned more frequently.

The maids and room boy cannot be faulted for friendliness and work ethic, however, this was not replicated throughout the rest of the hotel and in particular the reception area, and the staff at the panoramic restaurant where each request was met with reluctance (warming of milk for the kids.

I really liked the food at the Maharani (Indian ) restaurant, and Larn Thong (Thai) and prices were similar to back home.

The hotel used to have a "secret staff" entrance which allowed you quick and easy access to other shops, restaurants etc etc however this has been sealed to prevent hotel guests from eating outside the hotel, which means that you are only able to use hotel limousines to leave the resort unless you pick up a baht bus which is dropping others off. It also means that you have to eat at the hotel which can become quite pricey and the breakfast in partucilar does not represent value for money.

We found another way to access the small number of shops and restaurants adjacent to the hotel through the beach but this invl;oves a lot of steps and a steep climb too. The beach area is very small but not that much of an issue for us, as it served a purpose.

It is primarily because of the location that I would not stay here again, althopugh it is a nice enough hotel.

  • Liked — large, spacious rooms
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank RocknRollStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosmalen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2007

In november 2006 we stayed for the 5th time in Royal Cliff in Pattaya. We only can say: it's a great experience to be there and to return there every year again. Everytime, when we travel around in Thailand, we return for the last 10-15 days to the Royal Cliff is like "coming home" again: the very friendly staff at the reception, the perfect rooms (mini seavieuw suite) the excellent swimmingpools and private beach, it's all of high standards. So are the many restaurants, the quality of the food, the service in the restaurants, and the beauty and cleaness of the total complex. For sure this has to be rewarded as a 5-star accomodation, that's our experience. We can advise everyone to go there and enjoy the beauty and great service of this resort. We sure will return this october/november again. For us, this is Paradise. And as experienced Thailand travellers (our first trip was back in 1974(!) we are sure that this is one of the toplocations in whole Thailend...! Our reward: 5+ stars...!!!
Ali en Theo Bouman, the Netherlands.

Stayed November 2006
Helpful?
4 Thank Asia-travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bunnik
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2007

The hotel is okay (if you like pattaya), but the clientele is terrible: russians all over the place; and i mean: only russians! nothing against russians, but even the signs in the hotel are in their language.
I've heard that a thai family in russia has an exclusive contract to book all the russians in the Royal cliff (need i say more?).
At a gala they even walk in their swimsuites! You try to dress up for the party, but you look foolish!!
Food is okay, but not many thaifood choices.
Better is the grand spa, no russians and pre arranged sunloungers and a poolbutler.
Visitors of the royal cliff beach hotel are not allowed to use the other pools.
In the grand spa you are more private.
Look at the nearby Sheraton, totally different atmosphere.

  • Disliked — the clientele
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank edwinroothuis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2007

The Royal Cliff Beach Resort is a complex of 4 Hotels,
The Grand
The Cliff
The Terrace
and the little known but magical Royal Wing.
As a guest at the 'Wing' you are able to use all the facillities of the Resort, but the 'Wing' remains exclusive to it's guest's.
Dont let this make you think your stay will be any less wonderfull at the other 3 Hotels, the service is second to none, the choice of restaurant is superb, The Grill Room being our particular favorite, and facilities to match or even better some of the top hotels around the world.
And then we have The 'Royal Wing'...which we have been staying at for 16 years now, and still we never fail to be impressed, from the moment you arrive, the Lobby staff with their smiles and warm welcome, and very comfortable check in, to the housekeeping staff welcome, and there amazing unpacking skills, (me being a Virgo i was blown away) .
Then onto the pool to cool off!...The team of pool butlers again so welcoming and happy to see all of there guests, and to take care of your every need, from straightening your towels to applying your suncream, nothing is to much trouble.
On that note, i can only say that the whole of your stay at the 'Royal Wing' will be a truly memorable experience and nothing would be to much trouble for your comfort.
We could go on for pages to tell you of so many other glorious things, but just experience it for yourself and be blown away.
Chris and Philip...Durham...England.

  • Liked — Space and cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing was poor
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank open44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shandong
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2007

Hi, friends
My husband and I have stayed at Royal Cliff hotel for our holidays, I really enjoyed the hospitality of the hotel with superb location, right in front of the sea and surrounded with beautiful tropical garden. Food & services are really first class, also the newly renovated rooms are lovely. We have spent a lot of time at the pool and Jacuzzi of the Cliff Club, we really love it there. Indeed we had good times and fantastic holidays.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank phipmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#9 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.0 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.5 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
2.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.1 mi away
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
Royal Wing Suites & Spa
#1 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Cliff Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Cliff Beach Hotel

Property: Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Address: 353 Phra Tamnuk Road | (part of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group), Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#24 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Royal Cliff Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 544
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The vibrant and lively Royal Cliff Beach Hotel (Casual luxury) is located in the heart of the Royal Cliff Hotels Group. The hotel went through extensive renovation recently and the rooms offer IPTV solution. Providing exceptional value for money, the hotel offers a wide range of accommodation and all the benefits and facilities of a luxurious five star resort including, 11 restaurants, 5 bars, 2 health spas, Thai cooking school, fitness centre, 7 floodlit tennis courts, 2 air-conditioned squash courts, 7 swimming pools, kids' world, Teen lounge, exclusive beach and private catamaran. There is also a business centre equipped with the latest Apple Macs available within the resort for business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Cliff Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Cliff Beach Pattaya
Hotel Royal Cliff Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing