We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard Rock Rocks!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Zadar, Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hard Rock Rocks!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2008

After one bed nigh in Marriot we moved to Hard Rock Hotel and I'm sure we did a right thing. If this hotel improve main restaurant I'm sure it can get one star more. It's not bed but it's also nothing special.
Rooms are very good, with the best entertainment system I've ever seen. Big flat TV with good chanels and also great music. Everywhere in hotel the music plays, but really everywhere which is really cool.
Guys on the pool are also great, the try really hard to make you feel good and all the games we played with them were so funny. We really had great time there.
Only thing that boder me is very very slow check in and check out. To checked us out it took them almost an hour!!! And we had a plain to catch.

  • Liked — Pool games and music all over the place
  • Disliked — Front desk
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sailon0203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    815
    229
    54
    41
See reviews for
704
590
181
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2008

Hard Rock hotel is a party hotel and great for the children. The room is smallish but has recently been refurbished and updated from our last stay 2 yrs ago. The addition of new sofa and LCD TV and repaint has really increased the comfort of the room and is good to see that management recognise that rooms have to be looked after. The bathroom remains small, but is fully functionally, but only comes with a shower. The views from deluxe rooms over Pattaya bay are amazing. The pool is possibly the biggest selling point of this hotel, but the activities are bit over zealous. By the pool there is constant rock music played - noisy but not overpowering and to be expected at the HardRock and actually makes drinks at the pool bar a bit more fun, but the kids and adult activities never give you a break to relax. The constant games and game co-ordinator with his microphone shouting ecouragement for all to hear slowly wear you down. The children running around shouting and screaming is one thing but the microphone drowns out their noise, then along comes pool volleyball with a comentary , then comes dancing and sign alongs, then more childrens games, and so on and so on. You never get a chance to relax and just read your book and with the activities always taking place in the pool , if you want to go for a relaxing swim you can't in large areas due to the games taking place. The Hard Rock is meant to be a fun hotel, but I think they need to find a happy compromise between those who want to play all day and those who want to relax - maybe a couple of hours in the early afternoon and then finish?? Due to this constant disturbance I will look at staying in a different hotel when I return to Pattaya which is a shame because the pool is great, the location is great and the views are fantastic - but they just will not leave you alone during the day to enjoy the sun.

  • Liked — views and pool
  • Disliked — noise and disturbance by the pool
  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MagicianManchesterUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2008

We have stayed at the Hard Rock before, but this time we chose a Kings Club room. The rooms themselves are only slightly better than the deluxe rooms. What sets the Kings Club experience apart is the use of the Kings Club Lounge.
The complimentary breakfast was small, but very nice. They have a selection of items you can have cooked to order (poached eggs on toast with hollandaise, Angus steak burger, waffles etc.), as well breads, fruit, juices etc.
The lounge is available all day for complimentary soft drinks, and there is a cocktail hour (6:30pm-8:00pm), where they serve delicious snacks (sushi, cheeses, cooked fish, chicken goujons, fresh mussels & prawns etc.), with a change of dishes every night. They also serve complimentary cocktails, beer, and wine. This makes for a quiet, sophisticated start to what can be a rather 'lively' evening in Pattaya.
The Kings Club rooms are bit more expensive that standard rooms, but if you like a little sophistication - then the Kings Club lounge is worth it.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KevJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2008

Stay here when I fancy treating the family or I get visitors from the UK. Rooms are a bit on the small side & the furniture looks a bit plastic.
The good points, breakfast is buffet style, good & plenty of it. The pool is great. My daughter is 2 & spends most of her time in playing. The also have a lot of activities keep keep the kids amused. Across the main road is the beach, but the pool is that nice that you don’t even have to leave the hotel.
The Hardrock shop is typical of any other Hardrock shop, good selection of T shirts & good quality.

Tended not to eat evening meals in the hotel, but that was because I know of a lot of nice restaurants in the area & was treating my parents.

The atmosphere is great, staff are always friendly & always seem to remember your name, regardless of how short the stay is.

  • Liked — Lots of Activities, Great Pool
  • Disliked — Slightly on the Expensive side
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LukChang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2008

First time of all, we're a bit unlucky since we arrived in Bangkok at 8pm and the shuttle bus to Pattaya ends at 7pm. So we have to go to Pattaya from Suvarnabhumi airport by taxi for THB 1400 include for express way. Actually if you can take the shuttle bus, you only need to pay THB 106. It will take around 2 hours to get to Pattaya. But then, when we arrived to Hard Rock hotel, suddenly we felt homy. They greated us by name, since we're the last guest at that day (we arrived at the hotel at 11pm). They really know how to treat their guest like a real star. Please send my regards to Tommy at the front desk.

The room is quiet spacious and clean with a comfy bed.
Breakfast is ok, but the same varieties everyday.
The swimming pool is very big and they have so many activities everyday, such as water aerobic, golf, wall climbing, etc.
Service is just average for me, because not all of them can speak English well.

This hotel is near to Alcazar show, around 10 minutes walk, and to Tiffany's show, around 15 minutes walk. They have a transvestite cabaret show. It costs around THB 600-850 for VIP seat, but make sure you choose middle seat, so you can see the show clearly. Maybe it's quiet expensive, but i think it's worthed. You won't believe that all of them are men. They are so cute, beautiful and girly. It is a very entertaining show.

Overall, i will recommend you Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya when you have an opportunity to travel to Pattaya.

  • Liked — comfy bedroom
  • Disliked — not all the staffs can speak English well
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank milawulandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2008

Rooms are less than average (small and very tacky). We made the mistake of not specifying a Non-Smoking Room and the room and hallways positively reeked of stale cigarettes, but my children will tell you "best place ever!!!"
The staff were amazing, nothing was a problem and the boys in the kids club were falling over themselves to entertain the children.
Whilst we were there my husband was sick for almost our entire 3 night stop - I think he must of eaten something bad in bangkok. As a consequence the children and myself took full advantage of the hotel facilities enjoying massages by the pool, swimming, the pool bar, room service and the kids club. The kids loved the childrens Saturday night foam party and the Nintendo Wii was also a big hit with the older ones.
I have three children aged 9, 8 and 3, we only stayed in Pattaya for three nights of our 3 week thailand holiday yet for the children it was one of the biggest highlights of our trip.
Cant praise the staff enough for their efforts especially with our rather shy three year old, who by the end of our stay was giving them cuddles and climbing all over them.
I would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone who is not too concerned about luxury rooms but is looking for a fun experience for their children.

  • Liked — The Pool, The Staff at the Kids Club
  • Disliked — The Rooms
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank sus&fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
365 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2008

The best part of my stay at the Pattaya Hard Rock Hotel was the included breakfast buffet... such a wonderful selection and such delicious choices! This would be the primary factor in choosing this hotel again, although I didn't care so much for the plastic edgy feel in the relatively small rooms. The staff does a good job of keeping out people who should not be roaming around the hotel, as there is security at the front, back and elevator areas at all time. The Kings Club has a nice offering at cocktail hour in the evening. I had a nice stay but personally prefer a bit less hip hotel. Perfect for the younger hip crowd and those who would enjoy a gorgeous pool area!

  • Stayed January 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 449 in Pattaya
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 449 in Pattaya
2,300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 449 in Pattaya
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Cholburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing