We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Light and easy feel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
manila
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Light and easy feel”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

The hotel exudes warmth and has a casual feel. Staff all over the hotel grounds are all great except for the check in counter whom i find a bit hhmnn.
Rooms very good with soft bed and pillows. However, they charge me extra mattress for the third person when there is no space to put the mattress on. Anyway,free breakfast comes with it.
Buffet breakfast is great i love everything and waiters are very promt and corteous.
I asked for a birthday cake for my son and they gave me a slice room delivery i appreciate it.
Pool is great. Tabu club is a great way to enjoy but there is a charge of 200 or 250 baht so we didnt get in.
At the back of the hotel is where you will get a ride to almost anywhere else in pattaya and even in bangkok. We just crossed the street to the beach and walk to the left to find the mall and all kinds of food that would make you drool.

Room Tip: A room facing the sea is better especially during sunset and sunrise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear rossManila,

Thanks for reviewing our hotel. We hope your son enjoyed his birthday and the cake. As for the charge for the Tabu club, it's there because of the extra staff required to supervise the area. We have passed on your feedback to our Front Office Manager in order to improve the check in experience for all of our guests. We hope you come back again soon.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    815
    229
    54
    41
See reviews for
704
590
181
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Howrah, India
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Stayed for two days with friends in this hotel which is famous for it’s signature style and ‘The’Hard Rock Café! We were greeted warmly upon arrival and got impressed by its plush main lounge which combines stylish rock and roll vibe. Although the property is not a brand new one but decently maintained. We requested to provide us all four rooms on the same floor since we were travelling with friends, there was some confusion among hotel front staff and we were made to wait for some time and finally approached with ‘king club rooms’ which had separate beds. We decided to adjust and requested to combine the beds which a hotel staff had managed clumsily. Leaving aside the initial hiatus we were very impressed with the size of the room, styling and thematic room decor. Each room has a Philips media player and the hotel provides free Wi-Fi access. The breakfast spread was impressive with wide variety of choices. But since it is a big 350 room hotel the place gets crowded if you arrive a little late for breakfast. The pool is huge with a nice layout with different experience sections. A portion of the pool has an artificial sand beach with huts but I personally liked the wide and clean portion of the pool which offers space for all even if the pool is crowded. The iconic guitar neck mounted beside the hard rock café’ was going through some renovation and it was covered with a canvas somewhat diminishing the appeal of the building facade. The Hard Rock Store in the lounge sells the iconic Hard Rock logo –T-shirt and collectible pins, perfect souvenir to return home with. We were touring most of the time and missed the opportunity of spending time in the iconic Hard Rock Café which normally offers quality rock performances live!
A nice experience overall but a little higher priced.

Room Tip: All sea facing rooms on higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wanderluster_on_foot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear wanderluster_on_foot,

Thanks for the feedback and detail review! We apologize for any confusion with your room request upon check in. It can be a bit chaotic when trying to accommodate multiple room requests during busy periods but it shouldn't be a problem. For your next trip, please contact us ahead of time so that we can make sure your room requirements are met to save you the trouble upon check in. We have a bunch of cool events and a new Hard Rock Pool Party relaunching soon. (It's no longer just a foam party!) Come back and visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairbanks, Alaska
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

My wife, young son and I had such a great time during our last stay we decided to come back to Pattaya just to stay here for 5 days. Again, everything was perfect. The staff are fantastic. The hotel is immaculately maintained. The rooms are extremely comfortable. The breakfast is great. The location is ideal. We truly have enjoyed our two stays here so much that we will definitely be back!

Thanks to all the staff for another wonderful stay!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlaskaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear ChinaJim,

Thanks for your wonderful review and thank you for coming back to stay with us! We've got some new renovations coming up for the pool area and a new menu for the Starz Diner and Hard Rock Cafe coming up soon. Come back and rock with us again!

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed for two nights and whilst nothing was bad it was …. average. Check in seemed to take an age with even the minute details of the mini bar were spelt out – such as water in bathroom was complimentary but water in fridge was an extra charge. And then we were given a room on a smoking floor despite answering the question about room choice three times that a non-smoking room was required.

Rooms are tired and showing their age, along with the bathroom showing signs of grubbiness. Shower was poor due to blocked nozzles through lack of cleaning.

Breakfast was an … average choice, and incredibly noisy. Although the staff were very efficient at seating, and clearing tables as well as ensuring the range of food was maintained, even pre preparing eggs and omelettes – a smart move.

Overall, it seems the hotel struggles to cope with the turnover and number of guests which seemed to be predominately families and Russians. I would look elsewhere for a good quality hotel in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Longhaul747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear a5jce,

Thank you for your review and feedback. We apologize for any miscommunication that occurred during the check in process. We've passed along your comments to our housekeeping manager and F&B manager. For your next visit, please don't hesitate to contact us and let us know if there's anything else you might need. Your comments are important and required for us to take any necessary steps to improve the experience for all of our guests.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

After spending a few days in the almost jungle-esque village in Nakhon Sawan (as well as the City) it was great to arrive somewhere that my girlfriend and I could just put my feet up. Upon arrival though, we were told that our room wasn't yet ready and asked if we would accept a room on a smoking floor. I informed the lady on reception that we would be willing to look at the room but also that we had already been wandering around Pattaya for 4 hours waiting to check in. She asked us to sit down and then after just a short time returned offering us an upgrade and an apology. Upon entering the room we were amazed. The shower was huge, the décor was beautiful and the bed was large and comfortable. The fridge was stocked full, and the carpet felt beautiful to walk on. The porter brought our bags up promptly and left without looking like he expected a tip... which made me call him back and tip him more than I would have originally. It was then on to the pool area, which had beautiful Cabanas, was very clean and had staff constantly walking around read to fetch your drinks or food. Every time you would pass a member of staff you would get a smile and a nod at least. We found that the staff, including security really made our stay even more special. I've never had an experience like the Hard Rock in Pattaya and cannot believe the prices are as they are too. I wouldn't recommend anywhere else to stay in Pattaya!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overoath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear overoath,

Thanks for your excellent review about our hotel and the overall vibe. Our staff takes great pride in providing the best rockin' experience for all of our guests. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The best feature of this hotel is the excellent location. Located right at the center of the famous Beach Road and about 15 minutes walk from the hub of night life- the Walking Street, this hotel offers great facilities at a reasonable price. I stayed here during Songkran and the hotel made special arrangements for ensuring the best celebrations on the Beach Road by organising DJs and foam party.
Rooms are very good with good interiors. Some of the rooms overlook the sea, which adds to the scenic view from the room. The complementary breakfast was excellent and very elaborate. Hotel has a very good swimming pool, part of the pool has been developed like a natural beach with sand and huts around it. Hotel staff was nice and cooperative. Overall, the location, cost and facilities make it a very good choice to stay in Pattaya.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors (8th to10th floors) with sea view are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freak_4_ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear freak_4_ever,

Thank you for the cool comments and your kind review. We work hard to hold the best Songkran activities and WanLai celebration in town each year so we're very glad you enjoyed the festivities.

We'll be relaunching our Hard Rock Pool Party soon and it will be much more than just a Foam Party. Come back and visit us again!

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2014

We are a long time customers at the hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, we come here almost 2 to 3 times a year. Always love the pool, staff entertainment for kids the facility the hotel room. The location is great, HOWEVER for some reason the food has changed dramatically from the last year or two. BREAKFAST USED TO BE SO WONDERFUL AND NOW SO SO. THE PRICE OF BUMPED UP AND MORE MORE EXPENSIVE. The in room facilities like Coffee and tea is used to be better now they use instant coffee. I love the staff so much that's why I go back there. The entertainment staff just superb my kids love them all and they're the reason why we must go back to stay there again. I wish to hotel can improve their food standards.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raindeer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Raindeer27,

Thank you for your comments about our staff and for coming back to stay with us again and again. We strive to provide many different choices for our breakfast buffet and believe our pricing is comparable with similar competing hotels. We have, however, passed on your comments regarding the selection for breakfast to our F&B manager. For your next stay, if there's anything special you would like, please don't hesitate to contact us ahead of time so that we can prepare something to your liking. Hope to see you again during your next visit.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 449 in Pattaya
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 449 in Pattaya
2,300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 449 in Pattaya
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Cholburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing