We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay in Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #19 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

The best feature of this hotel is the excellent location. Located right at the center of the famous Beach Road and about 15 minutes walk from the hub of night life- the Walking Street, this hotel offers great facilities at a reasonable price. I stayed here during Songkran and the hotel made special arrangements for ensuring the best celebrations on the Beach Road by organising DJs and foam party.
Rooms are very good with good interiors. Some of the rooms overlook the sea, which adds to the scenic view from the room. The complementary breakfast was excellent and very elaborate. Hotel has a very good swimming pool, part of the pool has been developed like a natural beach with sand and huts around it. Hotel staff was nice and cooperative. Overall, the location, cost and facilities make it a very good choice to stay in Pattaya.

Room Tip: Rooms on upper floors (8th to10th floors) with sea view are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank freak_4_ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear freak_4_ever,

Thank you for the cool comments and your kind review. We work hard to hold the best Songkran activities and WanLai celebration in town each year so we're very glad you enjoyed the festivities.

We'll be relaunching our Hard Rock Pool Party soon and it will be much more than just a Foam Party. Come back and visit us again!

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,520 - 1,526 of 2,619 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2014

We are a long time customers at the hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, we come here almost 2 to 3 times a year. Always love the pool, staff entertainment for kids the facility the hotel room. The location is great, HOWEVER for some reason the food has changed dramatically from the last year or two. BREAKFAST USED TO BE SO WONDERFUL AND NOW SO SO. THE PRICE OF BUMPED UP AND MORE MORE EXPENSIVE. The in room facilities like Coffee and tea is used to be better now they use instant coffee. I love the staff so much that's why I go back there. The entertainment staff just superb my kids love them all and they're the reason why we must go back to stay there again. I wish to hotel can improve their food standards.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raindeer27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Raindeer27,

Thank you for your comments about our staff and for coming back to stay with us again and again. We strive to provide many different choices for our breakfast buffet and believe our pricing is comparable with similar competing hotels. We have, however, passed on your comments regarding the selection for breakfast to our F&B manager. For your next stay, if there's anything special you would like, please don't hesitate to contact us ahead of time so that we can prepare something to your liking. Hope to see you again during your next visit.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Rooms are good, but I think we went here at the wrong time during the Songkran festival when it's jam packed. A lot of action for the kids with live band by the pool and games, but the pool was quite dirty, there are not enough sunbeds to cater for all the guests and you have to que up for everything. We are not early risers, so by the time we get down to breakfast it was total chaos with no tables and staff running around like headless chickens. It's clearly the most busy weekend of the year, but they were not staffed or organized to handle this many guests. Might be a good action packed place for younger people or kids that wants the action at a less busy weekend though. Location is in the middle of beach road with access to everything in Pattaya. We will select a more quiet place next time, but doesn't mean you shouldn't stay if you like a lot of activities in a hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Anders R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Anders R,

Thank you for your recent stay and I am glad you like our rooms. Please accept my apologies for the lack of sun beds and the messy breakfast. It is indeed one of the busiest periods of the year and thank you for pointing out the short comings, and we will certainly plan better for the future. You are right that we do have plenty of activities, and we are ‘noisier’ than most as this is one of our characteristics. But in the meanwhile, please don’t hesitate to contact us in advance of your return to Pattaya, and we shall endeavor to make for a much more relaxing time for you.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We reached Pattaya on 9th of April and stayed there for 2 days. Awesome Room and view. Happening ambiance and location. Very understanding and welcoming staff. Had an awesome experience. It truly lives up to its name. Thumbs Up to Hard Rock. Cheers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vinci2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Dear Vinci2904,

Thank you for your kind comments! Wish you could have been here for Songkran and WanLai in mid-April. That's when our hotel hosts the biggest party in town. Hopefully you can make it back to visit us again soon.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

get wild at the hardrock bar...great night of dancing and having fun...get drunk..great music...great company...fun..fun...fun..strategic location right by the beach in Pattaya...friendly staff...great service..

Room Tip: Would always recommend Hard Rock Hotels anytime
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lihua020311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear lihua020311,

Thank you for your very nice comments ! Look forward to rocking your stay once again soon.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Hard Rock 'Rocks' in one word , our stay at HR was excellent we have completely enjoyed their services.
The pool was great the room had a nice view of the beach the breakfast (mostly american) was excellent.

Will definitely stay at this Hotel again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank gm0606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear gm0606,

So glad you had an excellent stay. Please don’t hesitate to contact us before your next visit so we can make your experience even better.

All the best,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on the way to and back from Ko Chang island. If I were to ever come back to Pattaya (which I dont want to visit ever again) I would stay in Hard Rock. It is a very nice hotel located right in the center by the beach (which we never went to, its too dirty). Rooms are pretty clean and comfortable, WIFI works in some rooms only but at least we had it. The pool area is very cool, they even have the fake beach which compensates for the real one across the street. Breakfasts buffet offers a good choice of pretty much everything you will want :)
Try to stay for a saturday, they have pretty fun pool foam parties every week!

Room Tip: take one with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bala B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Dear Bala B,

I am glad you managed to enjoy the Hard Rock as part of your trip. Happy to hear you are recommending us, and despite your comments of not likely to return to Pattaya, do keep us in mind in case one day you do. Pattaya is changing fast, and for the better, and I’m confident you’ll have the opportunity to come back one day.

The best wishes,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 463 in Pattaya
2,463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 463 in Pattaya
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 463 in Pattaya
2,171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 463 in Pattaya
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $99 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Fastbooking and Hotwire so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing