We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kings' Club”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #21 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2014

Me and My girls stay at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya ( 22-30 December 2013 ) at Producer Suite. We are have a wonderful time and warm welcome from Guest Service Manager and her staffs. The room and king's club lounge are very nice. We would like to thank you all staffs to give us very good service and we will go back again in the future.

Room Tip: Floor 9 and Floor 10 are special because you can use Kings' Club Lounge as well for free.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supawadee b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear supawadee b,

Thank you for your review! We're extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass on your kind comments over to our Guest Services Manager and her staff. A lot of cool events are coming up throughout 2014 and hope that you'll be able to join us again soon!

Rockin' regards,
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,366)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,336 - 1,342 of 2,366 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

We came as a group of 5 and stayed from the 25th to the 29th of December. The location of the hotel is fantastic and is ideally located near the strip and the beach. The pool was excellent and had wonderful games. The Hard rock cafe was the best place to hang out in the evenings and had a wonderful manager by the name of Joseph who made us feel as though we had known him for years!, he even helped us out by writing a sheet of paper as to what vegetarian thai food that we could eat at any thai restaurant. The room service was excellent and all the loose change that we had kept on the table were untouched but the entire table was clean! We stayed on the 8th floor facing the sea and it was wonderful, Breakfast spread was nice but not very vegetarian friendly although milk,cereals,fresh fruits and veggies were available but that is not something to complain about!

Room Tip: Choose a beach facing room that faces the strip on the higher floors having a smoking room will mean...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HerrNinjax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear HerrNinjax,

Thank you for the great review and your comments about our band members! We'll pass on your cool comments to Joe over at the Hard Rock Cafe and the housekeeping staff. We normally have a selection of vegetarian options at the Starz Diner Breakfast buffet but we are currently double checking to see if the selection is sufficient for our guests. If possible, please let us know in advance and we'll prepare a custom designed menu for you and your family/friends during your next stay. We've got a lot of activities coming up in 2014, so we hope you'll come back and join us again soon!

Happy New Year and Rock on!
\m/
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nicely done up place... Good courteous staff... Had heard a lot about this property from friends and relatives... Specially about their in-house activities... But unfortunately there didn't seem much of them around when I stayed here, except for the 'foam party' that's organized every Saturday... And this too seemed kind of dead coz of lack of participation.

I've had my share of embarrassment when a lady staff knocked once at my door and without cross checking opened the room door with her service key and stepped in for cleaning! Come on guys! This is not done! Have you heard of something called privacy!!!???!!!

The breakfast is elaborate, but being a pure vegetarian my choices were pretty limited. Considering the number of Indians putting up here, I think they need to tweak their menu. And guys please change the vegetarian menu! Its monotonous seeing the same stuff day after day!

The new year's eve gala dinner and party was compulsory and they charged a fortune for the same, but again very very limited vegetarian options and frankly the so called 'party' wasn't up to Hard Rock standards! It actually seems like a waste of money and time!

The program could have been much more interesting and better had they added guest participation and variety rather than the band of 3 artists performing and hopelessly trying to entertain the guests all night long!

A sheer waste of new years eve and money. Frankly, the price I paid for my stay and the gala dinner were exorbitant, I did have some expectations, but now they all seem a waste and I go back longing for more and feeling cheated! I still can't figure out why I paid so much to put up here!

The staff is no doubt good but considering the brand and the tariff I feel they need to roll in English speaking staff. Currently the room intercom is directed to an English speaking operator who tries to sort things for u, but at the end of it all, one has to deal with non English speaking staff! Is this hard rock standard?

My verdict: overly priced property, not worth the money. Some might not agree, but considering the new year's package one IS left longing for more. My experience wasn't too good. Neither the property nor the event was worth the price!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RahulAgarwal1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Had viewed this hotel 2 years ago and thought it would be a nice central place to stay in Pattaya for a months stay! Did not realise that there would be a building site next door. Then to crown it all most of swimming pool closed for about a week whilst they built a stage on it for New Years Eve celebration, and the other half is used for ball games and children's games. Whilst appreciating it is for New Years Eve and was not a cheap holiday. Then they have got to disassemble the staging so I expect the pool will be closed for another week!!
There was no mention on booking that the pool would be out of action apart from a small section. We are so disappointed as swimming is a large part of my holiday, and the trip was for a special birthday celebration.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with drawers to put clothes in, this might seem petty but when on a months stay livin...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pagie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear Pagie70,

Thank you for your patronage of our Hotel and feedback. With the first instance, do accept our apologies for the inconvenience in regards to the partially closure of the pool in preparation for The Lazer, our NY’s Eve Celebration. We would like to re-affirm to you, that the partially closure of the pool as informed will from evening of 28 to 31 Dec, and return to normal operation on 1st Jan onwards. Our colleague will be in connect and further assist you, to ensure your continued relaxation and a memorable time with us, especially at this festive season.

Once again, thank you and wising you a well and safe, New Year 2014.

Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Booked 5 rooms for 4 nights for a family vacation. The location is perfect, the rooms are clean and nicely decorated, and the feel is definitely HardRock. However there were a lot of things that if rectified could have made our stay much better.

Firstly everything was chargeable including the games rooms & children activities which has been 'free'(included in the hotel price) in all other hotels I have stayed in.

Secondly, most things by the pool were also for charge ie. the zorbs (inflatable ball which you can get in), the floats for people to lounge in the pool, as well as the cabanas which were usually empty besides maybe 2/3 being occupied per day despite the peak period.

Thirdly, when we brought our own food to the pool (despite being paying hotel guests) the threatened to charge us BHT2000 for consuming our own food! In no other hotel has charged guests for eating their own food by the pool.

Lastly, the WIFI is chargeable but due to rooms not being ready and other circumstances we were given free wifi. However, the wifi signal is very bad and we had trouble connecting to it using all devices (ipad/iphone/samsung/laptop) even once they had added an additional router in some of our rooms so to use the WIFI you had to sit in the lobby, not what is expected at the Hard Rock.

In order to make the visitor more relaxed during their holiday I would recommend increasing the price of the rooms slightly and make everything within the compound complimentary for paying hotel guests and majorly upgrading the wifi system.

Despite all it was still a good holiday but i feel the little things can go a long way in making vacations more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Definitely get a Sea View Room & request for non-smoking floor!
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank USGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear USGill,

Thank you for your recent patronage of our Hotel and overall, we are delighted that you enjoyed you stay with us. We have taken of your comments herewith and suggestions as well, and rest assures I’ll have further discussion with our colleagues for future improvement. Just a note of recapitulation, that our Hotel do have special-tailored room packages that includes free usage of wi-fi internet, Lil’ Rock Club & Tabu Family Cub facilities as well. As for the consuming of outside foods and drinks in the Hotel’s public areas, we’d like to inform that this is strictly prohibited and please accept our apology for not making known to you in earlier.

Once again, we thank you for your comments and if you have the opportunity to visit us again, do let me know and I’ll personally take care of your requirement.

Wishing you a well and safe, New Year 2014. Warmest regards,
Patrick Ng
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Even my last minute non refundable online booking failed than also they confirmed my booking. ..wonderful. ..
Sparkling new hotel with awesome pool (very cold water indeed).
Vegetarians can skip breakfast as very less vegan options..lot of Indian restaurant near central mall.
Needs to improve reception lobby. The whole impression of the hotel fades as you reach reception.

Will definitely recommend for all...

Hard Rock Cafe vibrant as usual.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank chirag d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear chirag d,

Thank you for your good comments and I’m happy you enjoyed your stay. We do have normally several vegetarian options available at breakfast, so I will double check the buffet menu schedule to ensure this is the case. But I must add that should you not find something to your liking, or wish something else, we can always prepare something for you on request. Please do let us know for your next stay, and we’d be happy to make something just for you. As for your commentary on the reception or its services, please be so kind as to let me know your negative experience so that I may take corrective action.

Thank you again for taking the time to post a review. Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya and which was very beautiful. They have awesome rooms with very nice interior and very spacious rooms. The location of hotel is very prompt, the one side of it faces towards the beach and the other towards the city.
The pool was just fabulous and very big, they organise pool events for kids which was very fun to watch and for adults they organise basket ball and pool volleyball which was fun playing. We also used the Steam bath and sauna which was very nice.

The best attraction of staying in the hotel was the foam party which for which they charge 200Baht. It was the best party. The staff was very friendly in arranging a reasonable/economical transport for transfers and tours.
Walking street is 10mins away from hotel by tuk tuk which charges 10 bahts only or if you wanna take the view of beautiful beach in night while coming have a walk with your partner which was fun.

However everything was positive in hotel but one thing which was disappointing which was breakfast. I understand it is an American based hotel however we being pure vegetarian it was very difficult to find anything to eat in breakfast except fruits. I feel I should have not paid for breakfast while booking the room. Being in pattaya city I understand no much of food places for vegetarians. Over and above the hotel staff saw our travel cooker and asked us not to use which was very disappointing. We have been across various hotels in Asia but till date none of the hotels denied us to use. The housekeeping dept called us and said not to use and they will help us in cooking anything but that was not possible and we need to go south pattaya restaurant Saras to have food. I want to know the reason for restricting to use the mini cooker which doesn't consumes much of their electricity.

One last thing our welcome was good however the farewell was very disappointing. No smiles or any kind of lines of come back again or hope you enjoyed the stay which any typical hotel does. Hard rock should improve on this.

I would definitely come back provided few dishes being add in vegetarian.

Room Tip: Go for any room, all are good.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sankesh89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2013

Dear sankesh89,

Thank you for your recent stay and your kind words on the hotel, the parties and the vibe.

Regarding the Starz Diner breakfast buffet, we do usually have a selection of vegetarian options available, but thank you for bringing this to my attention, perhaps the selection is insufficient. However, if there is something that you would like or need, we’d be happy to cook it up for you. I’d suggest that if possible, to contact us in advance of your next stay and we’ll ensure you get a custom designed menu for you and your family/friends during your stay. As for the mini-cooker, we do not allow any cooking to take place in the rooms, for reasons of electrical / fire safety, the smell of food that lingers, and the potential for damaging/burning surfaces. Indeed, we’d be happy to warm up any food you may have, but cooking in room is not permitted.

Again, thank you for your feedback and please do let us know in advance to your next trip. Wishing you a great New Year.

Best regards,
Jorge
Jorge C Smith, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 458 in Pattaya
2,037 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 458 in Pattaya
2,345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Cholburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $83 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing