We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will go back!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #21 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We all big family - 11 Adults + 3 child had great time with this superb hotel.
We stays on King floor and yet we feel like a King!! King lounge got everything we need, we get everything we asks for. The lounge offers all day complimentary drink and finger bites for.
Hotel very well maintanance, clean. All kids love the pool. Room was nice, clean. staff were friendly, helpful. Breakfast buffet with all we want!!!
Hotel locates in good area, just few steps to the beach. easy get taxi to walking street.
We will surely back to Hardrock Pattaya on next visit.
They are many areas, cool + style where can take a shot to post on facebook, if you also facebook pictures post like we are crazy. This is a must hotel you choose stay!
Would recommend for family - and yes, to our friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkythai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear FunkyThai,

From all of us, we are truly delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments were awesome and spot on, and we thank you for your recommendation of our Hotel as well.

Once again, thank you and we hope you will come back to rock with us soon.

Best regards,
Patrick Ng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,366)
There are newer reviews for Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,429 - 1,435 of 2,366 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

A very good property, good staff , excellent location, good choice of food in breakfast for Veg.
a lot of activity for children , foam bath on weekends major attraction.couples with children must stay in this property.
Price a bit too high

Room Tip: above floor sea view
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASHISH155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Ashish155,

Greeting from Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya and we thank you and your family for staying with us. We truly appreciate your recommendation of our Hotel and we hope you will visit us again soon.

Kindest regards,
Patrick Ng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Hotel stuff was very friendly and the atmosphere in the hotel cool. Music they played was great, we also like to hear music on the pool area and in this hotel they played it. When eating lunch on the poolside, there were four rats (!) running under the table and one jumped on our food! Hotel staff handled this episode extra well. Were were offered new food and some glasses wine. When we checked out they even returned the money back. Really good service indeed.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with balcony. On our deluxe room there was not balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iiris1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Dear Ms.Iiris,

First of all, thank you for choosing to stay at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya. We are most concerned with pest control and sometimes it is difficult to 'fence in' the outdoor areas. We have a prevention program in place but clearly we will need to reinforce it.

Please accept my sincere apologies and I am happy that my colleagues followed up in a good manner and I'll be sure to share this positive feedback.

Thank you for sharing your views, and should you have the opportunity to visit us again in the near future, please be so kind as to let me know.

All the best.
Jorge Carlos Smith
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya again for our family outing. This hotel is always our destination paradise of all occasion. We love the activities at the pool, our kids suite is always our selection. My kids really crazy of thier own suite. They have their own bathrobes, private bathroom and games. Would reccommend to all family with kids, worth for money. Service staff is always out of thier way to serve us. Polite and friendly, compare to other 5 or 6 star we experienced, Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya is better. We reccommend Pizzeria, my kids really like Pizza there, especially ' Margarita Pizza' is Superb.... We will defenitely Come Back for our next vacation.

Room Tip: Try the kids suite and ' kids wanna Rock promotion!!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soontaree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I arranged a Group meeting at Hard Rock Hotel from march 21-27 2013, including internal meetings at hotel and external transportation to my suppliers in Rayong ang Bang Na area + social trip to Ko Larn Island and nice team dinner by the pool before we go back to each country. I would say that all parts of the arrangement went as planned if not better, and the people there is very helpful and do all they can to make your stay and business event as good as possible, a special thank to "Tina" who handled all for me, and i can for sure recommend her to other who will have similar arrangements too. All feedback from my managers in Europe and Asia that goes with me here vas very good and if possible we will of course use this hotel again for similar events. I also used Hard Rock Hotel as my business hotel for ordinary stays, and can also recommend it for others. The rooms is very nice especially now after refurbish and car parking is easy in front of hotel and the safety is the best ever of any Pattaya hotel. Location is great, just 10 min walk to Central Festival for shopping, and to Bangkok it takes only 1,5 hr. by car.. My best recommendations for this hotel!

Room Tip: Stay in Kings Club, Breakfast is included and the other benefits you get with use of lounge and bett...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olekri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and conference (the hotel had excellent conference facilities) and I really liked it. The staff is great, all areas are clean and very nice decorated, the rooms are also just great. Pool and gym very nice, food also nice but a little pricy. I didn't see any show or anything so I don't know the quality there.

The location, and Pattaya in general is quite without charm. No good beach, uncomfortable nightlife. So in that aspect I do not think I will be coming back. But the hotel as such was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Been there for meeting, nice hotel with friendly staffs. I like the special check-in at floor 10. Food is good. Beautiful swimming pool. That's a pity that there is no private beach.

The room is clean and tidy, but rather small. If the staffs can be quicker, it will be great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinhAnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,589 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 458 in Pattaya
2,037 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 458 in Pattaya
2,345 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 458 in Pattaya
1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Cholburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $83 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing