We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel i have ever stayed in.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #19 of 463 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We stayed for two nlghts . Amazing place to stay . Room was excellent.swimming pool was very good and big in size. Spa was expensive. Breakfast was of high standard. Menu contained many veg options . I suggest this hotel for persons going pattaya with family.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SunitAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,619)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,681 - 1,687 of 2,619 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

very hospitable staff, good rooms, excellent food.....a complete fun place.
This was our 3rd stay at Hard rock, the kings club floor is awesome. The pool is excellent with multiple activities scheduled.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lokeshk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

It's been a year since I've stayed at this property, but I've stayed here 10+ times. It's a typical HR in many ways, but the poeple are really what sets it apart. You'll enjoy great security, clean rooms, friends/helpful staff, good food (somewhat American style if you want that) and a fantastic pool. The massages are great, but there are so many places in Pattaya that are equally as good, but less expensive.

The only knock I would have is on the goofy shower area--ackward. I would definately recommend.

Room Tip: The Executive level is a pretty good deal if you take advantage of the complimentary HH.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PErike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear PErike,

Welcome back and we thank you for your great comments and recommendation! We hope you will come back soon to rock with us again!

Best regards,
Patrick Ng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Very very nice hotel with gigantic pool. Kids will definitely enjoyed the pool. Awesome services from friendly staffs. It's a must to stay in the Kings Club floor as you will be well taken care of. Stayed in the kids suite with spacious room. Kids love it. Hotel is very near to shopping area and restaurants. My 4th stay here since 2003 and will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AzharJohar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear AzharJohar,

Welcome back and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your great comments and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
Patrick Ng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The four of us stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. Our stay was so relaxing with all the great ammenities. Awesome pool. The rooms were very nicey designed and clean. All the staff were friendly and helpful especially the front desk manager. If u need anything. Hes the man to talk to. Thanx so much for making my stay a memorable one. I will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Mike T,

Thank you for your cool comments and we are heartened of you, mentioning great works of our staffs especially our Front Office Manager, which I’m gladly share with him and our Management too.
Once again, thank you and we are looking forward to see you soon.

Kindest regards,
Patrick Ng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The staffs are very helpful, friendly, and professional.
The moment one step into the lounge, smiling faces greet you. Sincere smiles.
Throughout the evening they make sure your needs are met and things are okay for you.
Even an hour of stay make one really feel great and relaxed.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Hokian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear Hokian,

Thank you for your comments and mentioning great works of our staffs at our exclusive Kings Club Lounge. We hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Rock on,
Patrick Ng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We stayed for a day. Amazing hotel. Pool is really good. Lil club is also nice. We can leave the kids in the club. Rooms are clean and big. Nice view of beach. Facilities are perfect. Cabana for 400 guest is too less. Beach is just cross the street. This place is also quite active with water sports. And for the people who wants relax, this is for you. Away from the madness of pattaya night life. 3 kms away from walking street pattaya. Overall I would like to come again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank baabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Dear baabhu,

Thank you for awesome and spot on comments! We hope you will come back and visit us soon.

Best regards,
Patrick Ng
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 463 in Pattaya
2,463 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 463 in Pattaya
1,658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 463 in Pattaya
2,171 reviews
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 463 in Pattaya
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Chonburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $99 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 323
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing