We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 449 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

I loved everything about this hotel. The hotel is themed on hard rock, and they have done it very well. Whoever designed the hotel deserves a pat on the back. Rooms are tastefully decorated, spacious and very clean. Breakfast buffet spread is excellent, and food is very yummy. Staff is very pleasant and helpful. Beach is just across the road.

There are two reasons due to which I have not given this hotel a five star.
1) Although I had booked a sea view room, it was more of a quarter sea view. The window directly faced the pool of the adjascent hotel. Also, there was no balcony. I found this a bit disappointing.
2) No free internet, and using internet was pretty expensive. Same with laundry.

Room Tip: Check if it is facing the beach before booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parvathyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,146
    815
    229
    54
    41
See reviews for
704
590
181
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
那覇市
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Spring for the kings level and never spend a dime on food. The buffet, pool, rooms everything was fantastic. This is my second time with the Hard Rock and as always this group money all my expectations
GREAT SERVICE!! thanks guys good job I'll be back!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumoji-So H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My wonderful vocation pricing & location was perfect as well as not too far fm bkk . i will come back in coming months . My family like hard rock especially my kids so happy with nice pool and pool games !!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSX_Logistic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at hard rock hotel pattaya only for 1 night since we've stayed in bangkok for 2 nights. The standard room itself was superb and i believe deluxe or suite would be much better. They also provide baby cot for infant for free. Kids love the swimming pool at most but too bad we're not able to enjoy foam party as the foam party is only on friday night. The location is great, within a walking distance to beach, shops, restaurants, bars, etc.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HoneyDeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear HoneyDeanna,

Thank you for your great comments and we are truly delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the one and only foam party, it is on every Saturday starting from 5pm to 6pm for families funs and 9.30pm onwards for adults only.

We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.


Warmest Regards,
Jorge Carlos Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I have stayed there for 2 times and I enjoyed it very much. The location is great just a few steps walk to the sea. The parking lot is not that big but I never have problem of finding an available space. If you like to party at night, this is definitely a place for you. There's a open air foam party by the swimming pool from around 10 or 11 PM till 2 AM.

The room was a little bit small compare to the price but it was clean and comfortable. Staffs are helpful but it took very long to check in and there was a mistake on our bill. This was only on the 2nd time we stayed. I think it seldom happen but just warn you to check the list and spare sometimes when you check in and out.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Happy M,

Welcome back to our House of Rock & Roll and we thank you for your great comments.

We have taken note of your comment in regards to check-in time and rest assures this one-off issue will be address with our colleagues.

Once again, thank you and we hope to see you soon!


Warmest Regards,
Jorge Carlos Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I did enjoy my stay at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya very much. Thanks to all friendly and helpful staff! Hotel room and amenities are very nice. Spa staff are very polite and efficient. Great food. I love dinner beffet!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmaroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear kimmaroni,

Thank you for your great compliments and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our Hotel soon.

Warmest Regards,
Jorge Carlos Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This is my second time I stay at this hotel. The first time I went was in 2011, hotel rooms have been renovated and looked great. Bed was very comfortable. I got the room the over looking Pattaya sign, which is fab!! Entertainment in room was perfect so I could watch fake DVD I bought from Bangkok! Staff are helpful and very friendly. Spa was fantastic. I was overwhelmed by BBQ dinner- roasted suckling pig was very delicious.

This year stay, I found a few new looks in different areas such as dinner room both in-door and out-door. I must say it's nicely done and looks much better than last year. I'm impressed with hotel's constantly improvements. Compliment to management!!! Keep up the good works. I love new tear & wear in room especially new towels. They are really nice and soft. Staff are as lovely as they were last year. One staff actually recognized me, amazing!!! - she did serve me every morning for my entire stay last year- I tried new Spa package, it's excellent and reasonable. My husband and I booked treatments three days in a row. Other thing I love about this hotel is entertainments - family and child friendly! I enjoyed watching children having fun joining activities at the pool. Staff are great entertainer.... I look very much forward to my next summer visit.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KIm W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRock_Pattaya, General Manager at Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear KIm W,

Welcome back and thanks for the great comments! We are truly glad that you enjoyed your stay with our newly renovated rooms and also, we are heartened on receiving your kind words of our staffs as well.

We are looking forward to your next visit. Please let us and rest assures we will take care of your requirement.

Warmest Regards,
Jorge Carlos Smith
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 449 in Pattaya
1,563 reviews
1.3 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.7 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#19 of 449 in Pattaya
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.3 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 449 in Pattaya
2,300 reviews
2.0 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 449 in Pattaya
1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya

Property: Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya
Address: 429 Moo 9, Pattaya Beach Road | Cholburi, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#9 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located an hour and a half drive from Bangkok, for work, play, meetings or parties, there is something for everyone and everything that rockers would wish. The 323 rooms & suites include exceptional Rock Star Suites, new accommodation for families with kids, luxurious digs for Composers and Executives, and Sea & City view Deluxe rooms for those on a break, to chill or to work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hard Rock Hotel Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hard Rock Resort
Hard Rock Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing