We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel with excellent amenties”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #21 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2013

we stayed here and we were about 22 people, excellent hospitality, great spacious rooms, delicious food. one can directly to the coral island from the hotel as the hotel provides services to go to coral island as well.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vishal0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for your appreciative words. It makes us extremely happy and needless to say, most proud to receive compliments from satisfied customer as we strive to consistently meet or exceed their expectations. Naturally, I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,091 - 1,097 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed at the Dust Thani for 5 days in June along with my son. He was playing in the Mercedes Benz Asian Juniors final Golf tournament. This was his first international golf tournament so he was extremely excited and really looking forward to this trip

The location of the hotel is excellent, very central and is well spread out over a large area. Nearby you have all the shopping and dining options. But the food at the hotel itself was so good that we really did not like to dine out much.

We were allocated a sea facing room and the view was absolutely fabulous overlooking the swimming pool and the sea.

The only hiccup was that after a night flight and a longish road journey we were extremely tired & arrived at the hotel at around 9.00 AM only to be told that our rooms would not be ready till about 1.30 AM so we had no choice but to wait, but eventually they managed to give us the room by about 12.30.
Overall a very nice experience. I would highly recommend this hotel for your trip to Pattaya.

Room Tip: The sea facing rooms are worth it to pay the extra amount. all rooms are with balconies so that mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tzell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Tzell,

Many sincere thanks for your kind review and recommendation. We are indeed gratified to learn of your positive stay experience. I will gladly share your gracious compliments with all our team, who will be delighted to have delivered to your expectations. With regard to early check-in before 2pm, we will always do our utmost best to accommodate but upon availibility of the room.
I look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future.
With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We have just had 10 days at this hotel and liked every minute, we up graded to a CLUB ROOM and it was the best thing we did, it gave us so many more priviledges.
We have been to Pattaya many times over 15 years and been to many hotels but this was the best.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 7th floor, the view was terrific
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1008noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your impressions on our page, appreciate it very much. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially liked our Dusit Club Room with the privileges.
I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel whilst on our honeymoon. Can't praise this hotel enough. Excellent location, Central yet quiet with its own beach, not in amongst the craziness of central Pattaya. We stayed on a bed and breakfast basis, breakfast buffet was great, loads of selection. We ate at The Bay restaurants a few night as the rain was very heavy and didnt want to go out. food was lovely, very tasty and reasonably priced for a hotel. Staff were very friendly especially the house keeping staff who were excellent, nothing was too much bother. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again if we return to Pattaya in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xLeaBellex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the kind review and recommendation. We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay during your honeymoon with us recently.

It is indeed great to receive compliments on our location, beach, food, service and restaurant., and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Pattaya again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

This a truly great hotel,, part of the Dusit Thani group, a truly 5* hotel group. Only had five days in Thailand flying back to Australia so decided to try Pattaya as it is supposed to have been 'cleaned up' a bit.
Hotel location and rooms etc are perfect. Great views and large rooms with all the necessary amenities. Good gym, pools and plenty of sun chairs etc. staff by the pool very attentive. Drinks and food very expensive compared to bar and restraunt prices in the town.
The problem with this hotel is that it just lacks the attention to detail and finesse of a truly 5* hotel. In 5 days nobody used my name once, kept waiting for a taxi for 20 minutes with my wife and then asked to take a Tuk-Tuk in a dinner suit and wife in evening gown. Really!!! I appreciate that they had 100 Japanese guests leaving but a truly 5* hotel knows how to deal with this sort if thing seamlessly. Booked a bus from airport to hotel through the hotel who just used the airport AOT service (I could have done that online) charged double the price and it was filthy unconfirtabke and smelly. A great hotel not quite living up to its 5* heritage.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike58A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Mike,

Thank you so much for providing us with your valued feedback. I'm glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. However, I would like to sincerely apologize for the lack of attention to details and transfer/transportation issue. The points highlighted will definitely be looked into by myself and department heads concerned for immediate improvement.

If your travel ever brings you back to Pattaya, we welcome another opportunity to serve you again with a more positive stay experience.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

me and my wife have just had 3 great weeks at the dusit pattaya,the chaba pool was being refurbished,and opened 1 day before we left.this didn't matter as the lagoon pool was great.the seaview room we had (526) was great.the buffet breakfast was the best ive had.the security was good,as were all the staff.the in room internet was good.the bar is very relaxing and the band are very good and play requests.looking forward to our return in march 2014.you can leave the hotel by the side gate next to the thai airways office and be anywhere in pattaya for 10 baht.10 out of 10.matt and duenpen

Room Tip: pay a bit more for a wonderful sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthew h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Matthew,

Many thanks for your positive review and I'm delighted that you had an enjoyable 3 weeks stay with us. It is indeed a great pleasure to receive compliments on our room, breakfast, bar, band and location, and we look forward to welcoming you back in March next year.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I have reviewed the Dusit Thani previously , but having just returned here for the third time this year i felt the need to post again
We have just spent 7 nights in the hilton at hua hin before transferring to the dusit thani pattaya.
I can honestly say that the dusit leaves the hilton trailing in its wake.
Every level is so much better, the staff are friendly and welcoming, the rooms are better , the facilities are cleaner.
The little things that make so much difference are taken care of and this very much reflects on the management of this hotel.
Well done, you deserve fantastic credit, it is a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you so much for the kind review and your continuous support, appreciate it very much !
It is great to know that we have created memorable hotel experiences and I will make sure this is shared with our team.

As you are still in Pattaya now, I'm sure you will continue to enjoy the rest of your holiday here.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager


.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,609 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 456 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 456 in Pattaya
1,106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
2,374 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#19 of 456 in Pattaya
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $78 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing