We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When In Pattaya stay here!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 456 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

Actually stayed in the Dusit whilst performing with my band in Thailand. We stayed in this wonderful hotel for a week as each night we were performing at various venues down the infamous walking street, a short distance from the hotel. Everything about this hotel is different class, entrance, foyer, staff - overall ambience and ethos is 5 star standard. Would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fgormanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the positive review and recommendation. We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.

It is indeed a great pleasure to receive your compliments on our entrance, foyer, staff and overall ambience, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,099)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,121 - 1,127 of 2,099 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed 7 nignts after traveling round north Thailand. . Hotel good room big, lots to choose for breakfast.. didn't have to fight for sunbeds.position good as on north side but still in middle of everything. .walk to walking street about 30 mins lots shops & bars on way or catch baht buss only cost 10bht each..
We eat most nights of market stalls.. very cheap

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carrieboo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2013

Dear Carrie,

Many thanks for posting your comments on our page, it is very much appreciated.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Together with the Team, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I have reviewed this hotel before and left glowing reports as we have stayed here over a dozen times. However this time I felt the need to review this hotel in the light of our experiences this year. Ok the room wasn`t ready when we got there mid afternoon but that is not the end of the world. Then we find that the main pool is shut for renovation something we were not informed about. We prefer the lagoon pool anyway so didn`t worry too much although it would obviously be more crowded there. What really annoyed us was the number of times the balcony area, known as the point, was cordoned off from us so they could set up seating for corporate dinners in the evenings. There was plenty of space indoors to entertain corporates but they seemed intent on using the outdoor area and squashing their guests into an even more restricted area. I`m not sure that legally you can advertise facilities and withdraw then to suit yourself. A lot of guests we spoke to will not return. To make matters worse , despite not complaining about the delay when we arrived, when we asked to keep the room on for a couple of hours we were told that would cost us £60. Another good piece of PR for long time guest - Well done! The dusit has always been our default hotel booking when coming to Pattaya but we are now researching other establishments for the next visit. I do not agree with reviewers who are criticising the staff; we found them hardworking and courteous on all occasions. The rooms do need modernizing and a couple of rooms near us were flooded so there are issues with plumbing. It would be a pity if a former great hotel was allowed to deteriorate even further. Wake up management!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Dear Patrick,

Thank you very much for your posting your comments regarding your recent stay on our page. I’ve checked on your booking source and regret that you were not informed of our Chaba pool renovation as they were notified way in advance. I noticed that you checked-in at 3.15pm and checked-out at 1.30pm and I sincerely apologise for not being able to get your room ready sooner. With regard to The Point area on that particular night, it was a private function/event held there and not corporate guests entertained by hotel management.
Due to high occupancy, we had 2 rooms with slow drainage flow issues but it was rectified and there was no flooding.

Again my sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discomfort caused, and I do regret that we did not get the opportunity to make it all right during your stay with us this time around. We however take all comments seriously and will into appropriate corrective action for improvement wherever possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again and to make up for some of the unfavourable impressions you have experienced.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for three nights in august. I must say that I really enjoyed my stay.
About the property - This is a low rise property which starts from the one end of the beach road. It has a separate entrance to the beach.
Inside the lobby and the foyer is huge and pleasant. It also has a man-made rainforest inside the hotel.
Though I had booked a garden facing room they allotted me was a sea facing room at the ground floor, though you couldn't see much because the pool was being repaired and the view obstructed by construction material. The room was very nice, however the roof height is little low.
The other hotel pool is huge having three layers with magnificent view of the sea. You can relax the whole day idly just sitting on the beach chairs.
The Gym is very well stocked and is very large - though some of the equipments are little bit dated.
Staff is well mannered and very courteous - though understanding in english is little bit of a problem.
The restaurant (cascade) has a good menu spread but for vegetarians like me it is very limited. I found that getting vegetarian food is a problem is not just with this hotel but all over in thailand.

Room Tip: Try and get a beach facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbequinox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us.
I've taken note of your comment regarding vegetarian food and we will definitely look into having more vegetarian dishes in our menus and buffets.

Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Chose what we thought one of the best 5* properties in Pattaya, was sadly mistaken, horrified, ill-treated and let down. Apart from the service level of what must be untrained non courteous staff. What was the worse we got trapped in the most nightmarish water scooter scam. We rented the water scooters from outside the hotel (the hotel's private beach). Then we were in for the worst day of our trip, which sadly was meant to be a short trip for my birthday. Well after renting the scooter and being harassed by the scooter people to pay 50,000 THB, we tried to call the hotel security staff. Wow not only were they non responsive and rude to us, but looked like they were hand in glove with the water scooter guys. As we discovered this is indeed the biggest tourist scams in Pattaya. Let alone the harassment by the water scooter guys, the hotel staff, the ‘namesake’ security officer of the hotel was in fact helping the scooter guys to ‘strike’ a deal with us. Damn. If this wasn’t enough, when we insisted that the police sort out the matter and were waiting for the police in the hotel, the so called hotel ‘security staff’ accompanied the water scooter guy to our hotel room. I am shocked and taken aback; even the worst of hotels would hesitate to bring goons to the guest rooms, and this so called five star properly is running without any care or concern for the hotel guests. I was horrified and called to speak to the general manager. Well expected after seeing the training and the quality of the hotel staff, Mr. General manager was ‘busy’ in meetings and looks like continued to remain busy till the next day, when we checked out, and despite our repeated requests and demands to meet him, did not even have the basic courtesy to call upon the guest. My strong advice, Pattaya has number of reputed hotel chains; avoid staying and ruining your holiday at dusit thani.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
4  Thank PKD17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear Priyanka,

Thank you for posting your comments on our page. We sincerely regret that you had a bad encounter with the water sports vendor with regard to damaged jet ski as claimed by the vendor. As explained and shown to you by our Director of Rooms and Security Officer during the incident, we do not have jurisdiction over outside vendors and that is why we have signs by the entrance/exit to the beach (public beach) which reads - “Please be careful when buying goods and services from peddlers and accepting offers of water sports activities. The hotel is not connected with these vendors and we recommend caution when dealing with them”.

Am sure you are aware of this as you negotiated the rate for use of the jet ski and paid directly to the vendor.

We do not have record of our security staff accompanying the vendor to your room and your request to meet the General Manager, but I will investigate further on this. I would have been more than pleased to have met up with if notified/requested.

I honestly hope this will not deter you from visiting us again. Looking forward to welcome you back.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

I've stayed at Dusit Thani Pattaya several times over the years. It's always a pleasant experience overall. It needs to be recognized that the Dusit Thani was one of the pioneers in the luxury hotel sector in Pattaya; as such, its infrastructure and facilities are somewhat dated and the hotel has had to work hard in recent years to upgrade and keep up with the competition. This is always a challenge for a hotel, but overall the Dusit has, and is, doing reasonably well.

The hotel has a fairly grand appearance from the outside and lobby. The gardens are tasteful, although a bit cramped, including an attractive manmade waterfall in the atrium area. The hotel is located right on the beach and has wonderful views of the curving Pattaya Bay. A meal or reception at "The Point" (jutting out into the bay) is especially nice (particularly enchanting during full moon nights)! The hotel in convenient walking distance to dozens of restaurants, pubs, shops, and massage.

There are lots of areas of the hotel that are a bit worn and dated and need more attention for upgrading, better lighting, and/or new paint or wall coverings. There also opportunities for improved cleaning, scrubbing and polishing of walls, floors and baseboard. Hallways are a bit dark. Some of the common area furniture (e.g., chairs and seating outside meeting rooms) is a little shabby and in need of replacement. Not easy with an older hotel to address everything at once, but essential to keep up with the times, needs and competition. As noted by others, the large pool is currently under renovation, but unless you're insistent on a huge pool, the other smaller pools the hotel has should serve most people's needs.

The room I had on the sixth floor on recent stay was generally very pleasant and comfortable. The room was clean and layout efficient for work and relaxation. The bed, linens and towels, and bathroom amenities were excellent. Lighting was very good (one of my frequent criticisms of hotels). Airconditioning good and easy to control and adjust. Flat-screen TV was good, but channel selection rather limited (an area for improvement).

Food at the hotel seems a somewhat variable and inconsistent. One lunch at "The Bay" was disappointing (small portions, mediocre quality and slow service). Breakfast generally good, with lots of choices, but variable food quality (bacon tasteless, potatoes au gratin disappointing, not many salad fixings, somewhat meager selection of fruits; but outstanding smoked pork and nice omelets).

Likewise, service at the hotel seems variable. Very good service and cleaning of rooms. But service at the restaurants and front desk seem slow and could work more on projecting traditional Thai charm and enthusiasm.

Overall, this is a very nice hotel, struggling to retain its past glory and keep up with the newer competition in the luxury sector. I always enjoy my stays at Dusit Thani, but I always see things that need improving.

Room Tip: Rooms with seaside view are always nice, but may cost more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raintree_Thailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for the feedback given and we are glad that you have overall enjoyed your last stay with us. All feedback will be reviewed for improvement in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them. It also gives us great pleasure to share your compliments with our Team, who will feel extremely proud to see their efforts are being recognized.

Thank you again for the detailed review and I sincerely appreciate your time and confidence in us. Looking forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Pattaya again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Back in this hotel after several past visits,yes maybe some things here are a little dated ,but this adds to the charm of the place .this hotel has lots of charm and character it's not high rise ,and situated away from the hustle and bustle that is Pattaya .the chabba pool is closed at the moment and this could bother some people as you pay extra for a sea view room and look at green Tarmac .this is not a problem to me even though this was my preferred pool .Breakfast can be a bit hectic,the staff are always there with more tea and coffee refills and seem polite and friendly.The rooms are quite spacious,lots of room for my teenage grandsons shopping ,the shower
is excellent and even though there are lots of newer flashy hotels to choose from now you can't go wrong choosing this one

Room Tip: Sea view or garden both good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heather b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 456 in Pattaya
1,626 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 456 in Pattaya
1,738 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 456 in Pattaya
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 456 in Pattaya
1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $52 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing