We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place but management makes it "" SPECIAL""”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place but management makes it "" SPECIAL""”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Great location with great facilities to get your health back in shape....beautiful swimming pools without the chlorine most hotels have.
Great tennis courts with friendly and professional coaches.
The Breakfast in the morning is great and staff are very attentive to your needs.
Don''t miss the saturday night buffet . An highlight in regards to your culinary needs with a stunning view on sea...best time to go is 6:45 to catch the sunset on the way down.
Highly recomended hotel...and the front of the house staff from reservations to PR to the desk staff....Perfect!
I was going to miss out....the housekeeping staff always welciming and keeping the rooms always fresh and clean at all times....thank you :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ben j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Ben,

It is a delight to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

The team and I appreciate your kind comments about our hotel facilities, location, food and services. Your words of appreciation mean a lot to us and it is always great to know that we have exceeded our guests’ expectations.

Many thanks once again for taking the time to visit our page and for the recommendation, and I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,942 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,062
    580
    185
    82
    33
See reviews for
465
769
102
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

Shocked by the events that took place! Tried to check in, had two rooms booked via a travel agent whilst in India. They said only one booked! Although I had a confirmation from the travel agent stating 2!!
I was told only one room is available - the deluxe suite for >17000 THB!!
After several calls to the travel agent, talking to the local travel agents and the front office, we were given one room...about an hour later, they rang us and said the second room was also available!!
I cant understand where this second room came up from when they denied Abby availability in the first place and were quite keen for us to pay up for the suite!!!!
Shocked that something like this would happen at such a big chain of hotels!!!
Doubt we will be staying there again...

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manishasrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Mr Manish,

Thank you very much for posting your comments. Our initial investigation revealed that you booked through 2 separate travel agents, one of which has no contract with us. Both with different booking information. I would be more than pleased to clarify the situation if you were to write to us and allow us the opportunity to write/explain directly to you as we have the relevant booking documents for your reference and clarification.

Thank you.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
neoh.boon@dusit.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Back after 6 years we wished we hadn't waited that long the seaview rooms are spotless with lovely views of the bay every member of staff are so polite and willing to help the breakfast buffet is amazing and the pool areas clean and spacious been holidaying in Thailand for 10 years and the Dusit is a hotel of the best quality and would recommend to anyone travelling to Pattaya .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear Adrian,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us again. I'm extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review and recommendation. We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with all our facilities, food and services.
On behalf of all the team at the resort, thank you again and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I have stayed at the Dusit many times and it keeps getting better every stay. The staff is terrific and very friendly and always go that much further. The hotel its self is always very well presented
I had a seaview room and it has great views of the bay, downtown Pattaya and my favorite pool.
Situated in north Pattaya it is nice and quite and the shopping centers are walkable or take a baht bus to downtown. Dining at the hotel is excellent with breakfast giving you many choices of food and the Bay restaurant has terrific Italian dishes.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a perfect holiday.

Room Tip: Stay in a seaview room, terrific views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 747John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Dear John,

Many sincere thanks for your kind feedback, recommendation and the continuous support. It is much appreciated ! It is absolutely great to know that you enjoyed your stay again - especially with our room, services and food. I will surely convey your message to our Team who will definitely be delighted & motivated. Together with everyone at the resort, I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Good hotel but some of the guest rooms are in need of renovation. All the staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. Lovely pools with gardens offering views over the bay of Pattaya. The beach at the hotel howeveer is very disappointing; it's tiny, dirty and there are rocks in the sea which you need to be careful with when getting into and out of the sea. I wouldn't stay here again because I am a beach lover and there's not much of one here! If Pattaya is what you like and you're not bothered about the beach then I would recommend the Dusit Thani.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayfanBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our page and I noticed that your stay with us was in October, 2012. Almost all our rooms have since gone through the refurbishment execise. I regret that Pattaya beach is not up to your expectation. We however have 2 hugh pools with a lot of space, grounds & garden by our poolside overseeing Pattaya Bay - for guests who prefer not to use the beach.

Again, many thanks for posting your comments.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We Stayed at the Dusit Thani Pattaya from May 29th upto the 15th June 2013.
We loved it, my wifes face was a picture as she did not believe we were staying at such a plush hotel compared to what we've stayed in before. We went there for our 30th wedding anniversary and the staff bent over backwards to make our anniversary very special indeed.
We joined the club there but the only downside to that was you had to go to the 8th floor to have your free drinks and nibbles, it would be so much nicer if it was on the same level as the pool, the nibbles was fantastic, the drinks were ice cold. We had a clubroom which was on the 7th floor, it was very clean with a fantastic sea view with nothing to block the view right across the Pattaya Bay. All staff were very friendly and very welcoming, The hotel was spotless with polished marble everywhere, the gardens were immaculate, the food was very very nice and we loved each meal, as we had gone half board, we had our breakfasts out on the decking by the internal garden and waterfall. This is a fantastic hotel at the far end of the bay, it only cost 40 barts each =0.84 for a local taxi to take you to the nightlife and back. The hotel is shaped like a propeller with a central hub, the beach is very narrow and of a coarse grain type sand, the sea was very very warm but only paddled up to my chest just the once as the hotel has seawater pools to compensate for this fact.Overall we loved and enjoyed our holiday at the Dusit Hotel, every arrangement I made prior to our arrival was carried out without a problem, we highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Pattaya.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the 7th or 8th floors, Or aim for the block thats pointing towards the Bay as furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Pattaya. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave your kind review of your stay.
We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with the quality of service of the team, our various facilities and location.
On behalf of all the team at the resort, thank you again for your kind sentiments and recommendation, and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Dusit Thani Pattaya 12th - 15th June and while I had booked the family escapade package, I was a little skeptical reading some reviews on this site, however to my surprise was excellent.

We traveled on an overnight flight and reached the hotel much before the check in time of 2 pm and announced our arrival at the reception, the bell boy was prompt to help with the bags and pram and at the reception we were welcomed with a soft drink. Sukanya, the front office manager at the time was kind enough to prompt give us a room even though we were ahead of time and I must compliment he judgement. Seeing that we had a toddler and a small child, she gave us a room close to the lift and the lobby so every thing was stones throw away. The hotel is thoughtfully planned with ramps to ensure access for elderly, differently abled and children in prams.

While the hotel is a little old ( i mean in architecture and design) it sits at a plum spot with a great view. I would strongly recommend that a sea facing room is worth the view with each room having a private balcony with reclining chair.

The room is airy and we were comfortable with two small children ( one in a baby crib) and the other co-sleeping, there i also a reclining sofa in the room which can serve as a bed for a small person.

The breakfast spread was good and is served till 10:30 am with the most helpful staff. There is a lazy air to this place in terms of relaxation. There are two salt water pools in the hotel served by the most prompt staff who are very alert.

I had read a review about the upper pool being dirty, well if you consider natural flowers from trees which dot the edge of the pool dirty. It was pleasantly dirty and my kids went wild collecting these flowers every time one would dot the water (I know of people who would be happy to give quite a few hundred dollar for the same in a spa)

The food is good and don't hesitate to give a request, like my son got up at 2 am and wanted to have chocolate ice cream (not part of the room service menu) and the hotel served. While yes the carpet may be a little trodden, I judge the hotel but its service. For example, my son spilled coke all over the bed at 11 pm, the room service attendance was prompt to quickly change the entire linen.

The housekeeping staff is wonderful and was mindful of leaving extra towels and water in the room.

A general tip to all fellow travelers. Thai folk are hardworking, soft spoken and shy in their demeanor. Yes they dont speak English that well, a smile, a soft thank you and a small tip is always appreciated and welcomed with folded hands.

I am going there again.

Room Tip: I would recommend a high floor sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickyBlueIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Micky,

Many sincere thanks for your gracious compliments. It is such valued comments that will continue to inspire and motivate our team towards giving their best in attaining service excellence. We shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Pattaya again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,524 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,580 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 447 in Pattaya
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing