We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Truly Fantastic Hotel, And Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Truly Fantastic Hotel, And Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We Stayed at the Dusit Thani Pattaya from May 29th upto the 15th June 2013.
We loved it, my wifes face was a picture as she did not believe we were staying at such a plush hotel compared to what we've stayed in before. We went there for our 30th wedding anniversary and the staff bent over backwards to make our anniversary very special indeed.
We joined the club there but the only downside to that was you had to go to the 8th floor to have your free drinks and nibbles, it would be so much nicer if it was on the same level as the pool, the nibbles was fantastic, the drinks were ice cold. We had a clubroom which was on the 7th floor, it was very clean with a fantastic sea view with nothing to block the view right across the Pattaya Bay. All staff were very friendly and very welcoming, The hotel was spotless with polished marble everywhere, the gardens were immaculate, the food was very very nice and we loved each meal, as we had gone half board, we had our breakfasts out on the decking by the internal garden and waterfall. This is a fantastic hotel at the far end of the bay, it only cost 40 barts each =0.84 for a local taxi to take you to the nightlife and back. The hotel is shaped like a propeller with a central hub, the beach is very narrow and of a coarse grain type sand, the sea was very very warm but only paddled up to my chest just the once as the hotel has seawater pools to compensate for this fact.Overall we loved and enjoyed our holiday at the Dusit Hotel, every arrangement I made prior to our arrival was carried out without a problem, we highly recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Pattaya.

Room Tip: Go for rooms on the 7th or 8th floors, Or aim for the block thats pointing towards the Bay as furth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mr3332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Pattaya. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave your kind review of your stay.
We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with the quality of service of the team, our various facilities and location.
On behalf of all the team at the resort, thank you again for your kind sentiments and recommendation, and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,010
    563
    183
    82
    32
See reviews for
439
740
97
209
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I recently stayed at the Dusit Thani Pattaya 12th - 15th June and while I had booked the family escapade package, I was a little skeptical reading some reviews on this site, however to my surprise was excellent.

We traveled on an overnight flight and reached the hotel much before the check in time of 2 pm and announced our arrival at the reception, the bell boy was prompt to help with the bags and pram and at the reception we were welcomed with a soft drink. Sukanya, the front office manager at the time was kind enough to prompt give us a room even though we were ahead of time and I must compliment he judgement. Seeing that we had a toddler and a small child, she gave us a room close to the lift and the lobby so every thing was stones throw away. The hotel is thoughtfully planned with ramps to ensure access for elderly, differently abled and children in prams.

While the hotel is a little old ( i mean in architecture and design) it sits at a plum spot with a great view. I would strongly recommend that a sea facing room is worth the view with each room having a private balcony with reclining chair.

The room is airy and we were comfortable with two small children ( one in a baby crib) and the other co-sleeping, there i also a reclining sofa in the room which can serve as a bed for a small person.

The breakfast spread was good and is served till 10:30 am with the most helpful staff. There is a lazy air to this place in terms of relaxation. There are two salt water pools in the hotel served by the most prompt staff who are very alert.

I had read a review about the upper pool being dirty, well if you consider natural flowers from trees which dot the edge of the pool dirty. It was pleasantly dirty and my kids went wild collecting these flowers every time one would dot the water (I know of people who would be happy to give quite a few hundred dollar for the same in a spa)

The food is good and don't hesitate to give a request, like my son got up at 2 am and wanted to have chocolate ice cream (not part of the room service menu) and the hotel served. While yes the carpet may be a little trodden, I judge the hotel but its service. For example, my son spilled coke all over the bed at 11 pm, the room service attendance was prompt to quickly change the entire linen.

The housekeeping staff is wonderful and was mindful of leaving extra towels and water in the room.

A general tip to all fellow travelers. Thai folk are hardworking, soft spoken and shy in their demeanor. Yes they dont speak English that well, a smile, a soft thank you and a small tip is always appreciated and welcomed with folded hands.

I am going there again.

Room Tip: I would recommend a high floor sea facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickyBlueIce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear Micky,

Many sincere thanks for your gracious compliments. It is such valued comments that will continue to inspire and motivate our team towards giving their best in attaining service excellence. We shall look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Pattaya again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

It was an absolute pleasure to stay at the Dusit Thani Pattaya at the Pattaya Beach Road .
We had infact a terrific time and I must add that we were really looked after well. I would like to add that you the strategic location along with the ever smiling team members will definitely keep the Dusit Thani Flag flying high as the Hotel is full value for both Business and leisure travelers .

The biggest plus point of Dusit Thani is the Friendly and warm hospitality at all times.

You get the The best service, from when you arrival, until you check out and it combines luxury with warmth, friendliness and top notch service. There is a wonderful spa, pool and every other amenity one could want. Attention to detail and sincerity are top priority for all at the Dusit Thani . The rooms, the food, the facilities, the service are all first rate and will never disappoint.

1. Best Location
2. Major shopping Malls 05 minutes by Taxi Service
3. Good Size Rooms with full attention to Cleanliness and spacious Bathrooms
4. Vegetarian Food available in Breakfast and Room Service.
5. EverSmiling Warmth from Bell Desk to Check In to Room Service to Housekeeping to Check out.
6. Excellent Spa Facilities
7. One of the best Hotel Executive Lounges with mouthwatering variety of Food
8. Excellent view of Pattaya Skyline
9. WIFI enabled Lobby and Executive Floor Rooms
10. Beautiful and Mesmerizing Lobby Ambience
11. Best English Speaking Staff in Pattaya

Room Tip: Prefereably Higher Floor Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahul2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Rahul,

It is very heartening to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay and thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

My team and I appreciate your kind comments about our hotel facilities, location, food and services. Your words of appreciation mean a lot to us and it is always a delight to know that we have exceeded our guests’ expectations.

Many thanks once again for taking the time to visit our page and for the recommendation, and I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

We were offered a room facing garden or sea but found out that the so called sea facing rooms were hardly in sight of sea. So we went for Garden facing-saving few baths in the process.
The hotel is however nice with friendly staff. Their restaurant is bit crowded during breakfast but the wait is worth. Overall a nice experience because it is the only class hotel with ample space around in Pattaya.

Room Tip: If you cannot afford deluxe rooms(which are really sea facing), go for garden facing rooms instead o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trainingchess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
160 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Fantastic location with a great view of the beach from the pool. Great bar and the restaurant. The entrance is superb with a great local touch. Rooms are very comfortable and this hotel offers great value for money.
Very close to major tourist attractions like walking street and other markets...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShantanuRaizada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Shantanu,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. I'm extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay. We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with our location and facilities.
On behalf of all the team at the resort, thank you again for your review and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Amazing hotel set in beautiful grounds, we had a connecting room on the 5th floor seaview which was truly awesome. The hotel is clean & tidy the only downside is the maids dont finish rooms until late afternoon. The pools areas are looked after by great staff & we never saw any of the sunbed reserving that other guests have commented on, we only had to walk to pool area & were greeted by an attendent with towels for us & parasol if required. The hotel itself is at the north end of Pattaya bay but a nice stroll to the nearby bars & restaurants.The breakfast was good but after 10 days got a bit monotonous.

Room Tip: Seaviews best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glennyfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Glen,

Many sincere thanks for your kind words and we are indeed gratified to learn of your positive stay experience. I will gladly share your gracious compliments with our Team, who will be delighted to have delivered to your expectations.

Your comments on the breakfast has been communicated to our Executive Chef for improvement wherever possible.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Well, I was going to write about how we've coming back to the excellent Dusit Thani since 1999 & how consistent the welcome is, how consistent the staff are, how consistent the facilities are & because of all this how consistent our desire to return year after year is.

However, having read Heather K's review below, it'll be easier just to ask you to read her review again, because that's exactly how we feel (Thanks Heather!).

Special mention to Imee Manzo & the Club team, outstanding as always. It's more like meeting up with friends than being a hotel guest.

Couldn't recommend more highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graeme001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Graeme,

Many thanks for your continuous support and appreciative words, it makes all of us extremely happy and needless to say, most proud to receive compliments from satisfied regular customer as we strive to consistently meet or exceed their expectations.

Will definitely convey your message to Imee and The Club team.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again to your second home.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,499 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 442 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,629 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing