We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Safe Choice for good quality...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Safe Choice for good quality...”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We are a couple with a young daugter (17 months). We have stayed at the Dusit many times before. We normally stay in the 2nd floor club suite rooms. On this occasion we stayed in Garden Suite on the 5th floor. Very nice rooms, clean and confortable beds.

In general, service is at a high standard at the Dusit. All requests are met with a smile and personal service.

We got lucky and were there on a Saturday for the BBQ Buffet. We highly recomend this buffet. They had everything including sashimi, rock lobster, foie gras, steak and fresh fin de calir oysters. Only criticism is some stations got a bit slow as they got overloaded with requests (Oysters, seared scallops and Foie Gras stations) but in the end we all got what we wanted.

Try the oyster shot !

Breakfast is also a highlight with lots of options. We liked the live egg station. Only criticism is the breakfast area can get a bit crowded so service slows a little. But we are nit picking here.

There are two pool areas. We prefer by far the child friendly pool area which also has a bar in it for lounging in the sun. But the 50 meter standard pool will attract your true swimmers looking for a few laps.

The beach is not exactly an area where you will spend a lot of time as it's not very inviting but no problem for us we just stayed by the pool.

Room Tip: If you are choosing a Suite the club suites on the 2nd floor have much nicer bathrooms than the high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Knowledge_Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you so much for your continuous support. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave your kind review of your stay with us.
We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with our quality of service, room. pool and food.
On behalf of all the team at the resort, thank you again for your kind sentiments and recommendation, and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,063
    580
    185
    82
    33
See reviews for
466
769
102
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (514)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
india
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed there as my son was playing a chess tournament.
Pleasant stay,only hassle that most staff does not understand English .
Well located,at the start ofBeach road, nice foot massage places a minutes walk outside.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kidsfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Many thanks your comments. We are pleased to know that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us during the recent Chess Tournament. I've taken note of the point highlgihted regarding poor understanding of English. We do regularly conduct English classes for our staff and will
now increase the frequency of this classes for further improvement.

If your travel ever brings you back to Pattaya, we welcome another opportunity to serve you again with a more positive stay experience

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just returned from another stay at the Dusit Thani. Our stay was from 23rd april-3rd May in room 534. This is a very comfortable hotel that brings guests back time after time. You really feel that you are coming home as you enter the hotel for a return visit. We found this time that standards have dropped slightly and very limited staff. We received no papers apart from the last two days of our stay and a few requests to our housekeeper were ignored. But to be honest we feel that this was a language issue. There seemed to be a lack of staff on this visit. The hotel is attending to a lot of events on in the hotel and I personally felt that because of this, the guests were not receiving the excellent standards the hotel usually provide. Before our visit to Pattaya we stayed at the Dusit in Hua Hin. Well , if I was to be honest the standards and service are superior to Pattaya. You never left or entered the hotel without a Hello or Goodbye, you never opened a door on your own, there was always a member of staff present doing this for you. Papers every morning, fresh cut fruit in your room, bottles of water twice a day on the beach and pool. These are all very small things but its these things that make a perfect holiday. On that note, this would not stop me returning to Dusit Pattaya its still a nice, comfortable hotel. Dont let things slip anymore Pattaya or you going to lose the guests that return year after year and expect the service they have received in previous years. A lot of people we were talking to said the same that the food and service was not so good this year.. BUT, we will be back next year hoping to find the excellent standards we have grown a custom too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuppence78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on our page. I'm glad to know that you have overall enjoyed your recent stay with us. I've taken note of the shortcomings highlighted and rest assured, all feedback given will be reviewed for improvement and that will include re-training with service audit.

My sincere apologies for those few shortcomings and I look forward to welcome you back next year with a more positive stay experience.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Dusit Thani from 14/4/13 to 28/4/13 and had room 447. This hotel is not too close but not too far from everything. The room was fantastic. Huge bed with a tv (loads of decent channels) coffee/tea making facilities (which was replenished every day) bottled water x 4 (again replenished each day) with another given to us each night. Plenty of plug sockets of which some would take euro plugs. A hair dryer which was good but not too powerful and iron/ironing board in room. The air con was free and much needed and controlled by ourselves. The bathroom had a bath/shower with slip map and shampoo,shower wash and body lotion (again replaced daily). A large sink with large mirror and stand free double sided mirror. The balcony was good with 2 chairs and a table plus also a maiden to hang washing on. The are 2 flexable bed side reading lamps too. As we were staying B&B we only ate in the hotel at breakfast. Now breakfast could be busy sometimes with some very ignorant people pushing in or just talking very loud (Japanese were by far the worse !!). As for the food it was excellent with so many choice's you were spoilt. The staff in the dining room were beyond excellent and are a credit to the hotel and Thailand. They would greet and seat you and always smiled. I miss them now I am home hahaha !! There is a BBQ on a Saturday and we thought the price a bit steep at £30 EACH. Now a lady at one of the pools asked us if we had been to the BBQ. We said no due to the price. She asked who we were with and told her Hayes & Jarvis. She said we should have had a complimentry one from H&J as she had to ask for theirs. I went to the front desk to ask about our complimentry one to which the guy (who had booked us in on arrival) said no we had a 10% discount. I found this a bit unusual as i had been on line to the H&J website and it was there in black and white we were entitled to one. Now firstly why had he not told us this on arrival ?? as he had tried to sell us a massage at their massage suite on arrival ??!! (If you do want a massage there are some very good and not expensive ones straight across the road from the hotel entrance just on the right). The pools were excellent and plenty of beds so no hassle there except when some russians tried putting towels out early then disappearing for most of the day. The staff would take the towels away to stop this which i thought was very GOOD !!. The pool staff were brilliant and very attentive. I left my kindle by my sunbed one day and thought it lost forever. I went down next morning to hopefully find it but it was not there. I spoke to one member of staff who i had spoke to the day before (a fellow Man Utd fan lol) and he said he had found it RELIEF !!! He took me to reception where i got it back. I gave the guy a reward for his diligence and honesty. I stongly recommend tipping the staff as their pay is'nt that great but regardless the Management should be proud of their briiliant staff from the fantastic people in Cascade's (breakfast place) to the great house keeping staff who were excellent and professional and the pool staff. Would totally recommend the Dusit Thani for anyone.

Room Tip: We had a garden view room on the 4th floor which was fine. A bit quieter too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Gerry,

Thank you very much for posting your comments & recommendation on our page, it is very much appreciated. I'm glad to know that you have overall enjoyed our facilities, guest room, food and services during your recent stay with us. I've also taken note of the point regarding BBQ dinner and would like to investigate further, and revert to you directly. I've enclosed my email address below so that you can forward me your email address.
On behalf of all the team here, I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
(neoh.boon@dusit.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Stayed there a full week for a business meeting from morning to night. So, practically I just used the meeting room, bed room, and the gym.

Room is spacious and clean. Meeting rooms are nice, clean, and has wonderful views of Pattaya beach. The gym is big, but closed early. My meetings mostly ended at 8pm, so I can only use the gym for weight training a little bit, then have to finish the cardio outside by running circling the swimming pool, as the gym was about to close. Swimming pool can't be used as well at night.

The nice memory of the 1 week stay is all about food there. We had mostly all our meals there, changing restaurants inside the hotel, and all food was fabulous! Really happy with all the meals I had in all the restaurants in this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy_backpackgal82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Lucy,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent stay experience on our page with us.

We are pleased to know that you are really happy with our meeting room, guest room, gym and food. It is with regret that your meetings ended late as our gym is opened from 6 am till 10pm and Chaba pool is opened till 8pm daily. With no life guard after 8pm, we do not allow swimming due to safety precautions.
Again many thanks for your kind comments & recommendation, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Pataya soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
313 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I have stayed in the Dusit , Pattaya and found it to be an ace place. Situated at the quiet end of the bay the hotel is very well appointed. Staff are attentive but not OTT.Saturday buffet is to die for.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitchsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Mitchsan,

Many thanks for your kind feedback, recommendation and support, it is greatly appreciated !
We are very glad that we have created memorable hotel experiences during your recent stay with us.
Again thank you and together with the Team, I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We have just booked a return visit to the Dusit Thani for July. We are looking forward to a lovely time at the hotel. This will be our second trip and I honestly don't think we would go anywhere else. The staff and service were excellent. We had a lovely room with a fantastic view of the bay. The gardens at the hotel are so well cared for, the gardeners must work very hard. We found the staff in the breakfast area to be very attentive and helpful. We look forward to visiting our second home.
Heather and Ken Davies.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kdhFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Heather & Ken,

Many thanks for taking the time to visit our page here in the Tripadvisor. We are very grateful to you for the kind review. I'm absolutely pleased that you are happy with the quality of service and our various other facilities. I will convey your message to our team and especially the gardeners who will definitely be delighted.
On behalf of all of us at the resort, thank you again for your kind sentiments and recommendation, and we sincerely look forward to welcome the both of you back in July.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,525 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,580 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 447 in Pattaya
1,647 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 447 in Pattaya
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing