We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit Thani Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #18 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days. Very nice and beautiful hotel. Easily accessible to all the attraction area around Pataya. Excellent for golfers but sadly I'm not one of them. Food is nice (better if they can arrange some halal food/pork free section). Will definitely come here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raizmukhliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Dear Raizmukhliz,

Thank you very much for posting your comments on our page. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our location. facilities and food. I've taken note of your comment regarding pork free dishes/section and will definitely reviewed it for improvement.

Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    552
    181
    80
    32
See reviews for
429
726
94
206
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (493)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful hotel August 2012.

We stayed in a Cabana King room which was lovely. Large bathroom with a huge bath and a walk in shower. Very large bedroom area with huge bed, seating area, dressing table/writing desk, ample wardrobe and drawer space, TV and a fridge and safe. These rooms are on the ground floor and have direct access out to the pool area, also have a small patio area outside doors with your own sun loungers/table.

The hotel itself is beautiful, lovely well kept grounds. We were staying here on a bed and breakfast basis. The breakfasts were amazing, so much choice, quantity and quality have not been overlooked here, excellent customer service, staff are helpful and pleasant.

Hotel is ideally situated at the end of the main road away from what can be a very busy resort. Short walk along the sea front to bars and restaurants.

If I ever e-mailed the hotel they replied almost immediately, very helpful.

Lovely comfortable hotel, would definately stay here again if we returned to Pattaya.

Room Tip: Cabana rooms are ground floor and have direct access to the pool which is very handy. Other than tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DawnL44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Dear Dawn,
Thank you for sharing your impressions on our page. We are pleased to read that you had a great time with us during your stay last year. It is absolutely great to know that we have created memorable hotel experiences. I will definitely share your comments with our team. Thank you again for your recommendation and together with the Team I look forward to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

First stay in Dusit and we loved it. Our room was 'garden view', and the surrounding area is very lovely so we really didn't mind that we didn't see the sea. Rooms are quite big and beds are very comfortable. The hotel was full, this could be seen at breakfast, but apart from that you never had the feeling of any crowd. Area around pools (there are two separate areas) always had beds available so you didn't have to go early in the morning and place towels. There are 2 small beaches belonging to the hotel with beds and towels available (these had even fewer guests). Staff are all friendly and nice and special thanks go to Sitthichok, for his help, kindness and lovely smile! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andja A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Andja,

Many thanks for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani during your recent visit to Pattaya. We are very grateful to you for taking the time to leave your kind review of your stay with us.
We are absolutely pleased that you are happy with the quality of service of the team and our various other facilities. I will convey your message to Khun Sitthichok who will definitely be delighted.
On behalf of all the team at the resort, thank you again for your kind sentiments and recommendation, and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

In the dusit the now in room 755, this is our 4th time and it is as good as the 1st time, after reading 1 review I felt I had 2 say it is a excellent hotel, and the staff work very hard to please you. I will write a review when I get home.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Dear Bella,

Many thanks for your continuous support and kind feedback, it is greatly appreciated !
It is absolutely great to know that you are enjoying your stay with us and I cannot thank you enough for your recommendation on our page. Will definitely convey your message to our Team who will be most delighted.

Looking forward to many more visits from you.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the first time I am staying in Pattaya, and it is for business. I dont really enjoy much in the hotel but the first experience during the check-in was comfortable. The room was clean and comfortable, though still not much to see on TV, maybe you have more things to do out of the hotel.

The breakfast was good with plenty of choices to choose.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JerryTheWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Jerry,
Thank you for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani during your recent business trip to Pattaya. We are grateful to you for taking the time to leave your kind review on our page.
I'm absolutely delighted that you are happy with the check-in, your room and breakfast at Cascade. I regret however that you did not find anything interesting to watch on TV as there are 35 channels of program on.

Looking forward to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The check-in experience at the Dusit Thani Pattaya is the best I have ever had in Thailand. Very welcoming, friendly, professional, in fact you don't feel like checking in at an hotel but rather like being welcomed at a friend's home. After check-in you are shown to your room by a person in charge, dressed in a traditional thai style. The rooms (deluxe double with sea view) are reasonably spaced, clean and well maintained, with a nice balcony, separate bathroom and toilet with all needed amenities. You can hang out near the elevators on comfortable sofas enjoying the superb view of the Pattaya bay. The pool area is absolutely awesome with comfortable sun beds and lots of space, there's always a free spot available. You can choose to lie near one of the two swimming pools or on the private beach or on an elevated level with splendid sea view. The main pool is perfectly fit to do a proper swim workout. I would like to mention the well equipped and quite big fitness room with friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is wonderful with lots of choices for everybody and good quality food, big choice for vegetarians. You are sitting right next to the breathtaking indoor tropical garden. The position of the hotel is very good, as you can exit near the swimming pool area and be immediately on the beach road. Unfortunately they close this access at 10pm so you have to return via main entrance which is not that big of a problem because the hotel lies on the route of the songthaew (collective taxi) The hotel is a bit pricey but worth every bath and I can really recommend this hotel for a relaxing stay in crazy Pattaya.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Dear Philippe,
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani during your recent visit to Pattaya. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave your kind review of your stay with us.
We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with the quality of service of the team and our various other facilities.
On behalf of all the team at the resort, thank you again for your kind sentiments and recommendation, and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
344 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

although probably one of the best in Pattaya, not a five-star experience. starting with check in when room was not ready at 3pm, and neither drink nor hot towel was offered (and as observed during our conference, many reservations were simply not honored), to a painfully slow internet connection reminiscent of the days of dial-up. room furnishings are in major need of updating apparently throughout (saw quite a few as attendant of a large conference). breakfast buffet not bad but coffee service very slow in peak hours. aside from that: if you are looking for an upscale experience in a decidedly downscale city, this hotel is it. the grounds and the pools are nice and well-cared for, conference facilities and lobby pleasant, and most staff very friendly and accommodating. beaches are filthy, and while the hotel is little control over the dirty water, raking them once in a while to get rid of the garbage would be helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fredontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Many thanks for posting your comments on our page. I've taken note of all the points highlighted and rest assured, all feedback given will be reviewed for improvement and that include re-training with service audit thereafter.

I'm however pleased that you enjoyed our pools, garden, conference facilities and find that our staff are friendly.

My sincere apologies for the shortcomings and I look forward to welcome you back again with a more positive stay experience.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#3 of 441 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#19 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#13 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#17 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Description: Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues.It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu for lunch and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best Italian cuisine is served and the most famous weekend dining in town (Saturday Night BBQ Buffet) is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs and the Jim Thompson, tailor shop and jewelry store are also worth a visit.These perfectly complement the 457 Deluxe and the new Club and Club Grand Rooms and Suites of the environmentally-friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing