We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #21 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

It was one of the finest resort at a great price in Pattaya. I visited the place with family and it was really fun. The resort is one of the best with multiple restaurants, multiple swimming pools and a very neat and clean Private beach.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank I_am_Max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Pattaya and for taking the time to leave a review of your stay on tripadvisor which we greatly appreciate.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our beach, pools and restaurants, and will share your comments with our Team. We do hope to have the opportunity of being able to welcome you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,075)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,201 - 1,207 of 2,075 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

I brought my parents to Pattaya for a holiday so we are occupying 2 rooms as as my title would suggest, we are all staying here as I type.
I'm so very disappointed that the photos and information on the hotel is better than the real thing. We are in club rooms and the rooms and club facilities are great but the pool ad leisure areas are the most frustrating! Not enough sun beds and cultural issues with many of the beds being taken or reserved with towels before you've even woken for breakfast! With a tip here and there it seems the pool boys are a bit more willing to help! Annoying!
Overall the staff are really well mannered and helpful and I'm a gym bunny so it's been great using the gym and the classes are cool too!
Breakfast is nice within the club lounge and it would be a great idea if they could just refill the buffet a little more as everyone we go they seem to be empty... But the evening drinks and canopes are lovely and well presented.
My final note today is in regards to the jacuzzi within the lagoon area and it's revolting as it seems or looks like someone has used it as a toilet, shame.
I travel the world and am quite easy going really but unless miracles happen, I wouldn't recommend or return to this hotel... What a sad thought!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Dear Steve,

Many thanks for your review regarding your recent stay with us. I've taken note of all the points highlighted and will personally look into them for immediate improvement. I regret that all these were not highlighted to us directly while you were with us - for us to have the opportunity to make amends. It is regrettable you were not satisfied and I sincerely apologise for our shortcomings.

Hope to have another oportunity to serve you better in the near future.

With kind regards

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to the Dusit, as usual everything was exceptional! This visit we upgraded to a suite which allowed us to use the Dusit Club Lounge, this was well worth it. We had always loved the amasing breakfasts at this hotel the selection is immense and the quality excellent. In the Club Lounge the breakfast selection is also excellent and your selection is freshly cooked for you. In the early evening the Club Lounge serves a wonderful selection of complimentary "bites" and drinks just the perfect start to our evenings.

The views from this hotel are wonderful and both swimming pools are excellent especially. relaxing in the flow of the waterfall. The location at the end of the Beach & Second road also provides easy access into the main area's of Pattaya.

Cant wait for our 5 week visit in November this year.

Room Tip: Take the upgrade you won't be disappointed :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nikon5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Many sincere thanks for your continuous support and appreciative notes which make us extremely happy that you had enjoyed your stay with us again. It is great to know that you enjoyed our buffet breakfast spead, our Club Lounge happy hours and swimming pools. I will surely share your compliments with the Team. Looking forward very much to welcome you back again in November.

All the very best wishes to you for the New Year

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

For a great review of this property I would suggest reading Cumbrian25 - an honest and well thought out piece.

I would only add two comments -

1) Firstly we found it strange and a little embarrassing that you don't serve Thai Food - why not embrace your amazing cuisine and show it off....I appreciate that being a large hotel catering to an international audience means international tastes...but more Thai food please.

2) There was only ever one person on 'Duty' around the pool to take orders/serve drinks etc..more often than not we had to go to the pool bar to order...not a great distance, but if you serve drinks around the pool, then make sure you have enough folks to get the job done..

Otherwise a fantastic time...our second Dusit (Chiang Mai D2 being the first) and looking forward to Hua Hin over CNY..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alcameron21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Cameron,

Thank you very much for your feedback and I sincerely apologize for the poor service by our poolside and the inconvenience caused. I will definitely look into it together with our team for immediate improvement.

As for Thai food, we have 2 full pages of Thai dishes in our Cascade a la carte menu, also in Room Service menu and we have even created Fusion Thai Italian section in The Bay restaurant a la carte menu. Not sure if you have seen the menus but we do get very good comments for them.

Again, thank you for posting in our page and we look forward to welcome you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

The Dusit Thani brand is well established as a long term luxury brand in Thailand and popular for government conferences. The Pattaya location has a nice large plot of land with plenty of parking and set back from the higher density areas.

At the edge of the rotary connecting Naklua Road, Pattaya Nua, Second Road, and Beach Road, you are at one of the most convenient points for public baht bus transportation or an easy exit to Suhumvit.

The property is popular with Thai people and for conferences but of recent I see a large number of eastern european and Russian holiday guests present. Also unlike many other Pattaya hotels, one can generally avoid seeing those tourists with special guests in this property which is nice.

We had 2 renovated sea view rooms on the 4th floor. The view was nice. The rooms met expectation. I would not classify this as high luxury but given it's location, land plot, and brand, I am comfortable with the 4.0 star classification.

There was the issue of cigarette smoke smell from those smoking in nearby rooms filling the hallways and seeping into our rooms. I had to close the door when hotel staff entered to prevent the room filling with the cigarette fumes from the hallway.

The rooms service was not acceptable given the Dusit Thani brand name. All 5 main meal dishes were regarded as below average to average at best. The pork was old and was left behind. Fried fish soggy not crispy. The desserts were very good however. Thus, I would recommend considering room service for desserts only. Dusit Thani has served so many dignarities over the years that I had higher culinary expectations.

Nonetheless, the view of the ocean, pool, and sunset was quite pleasant. The outdoor balcony also provides a nice relaxing personal space.

Generally a pleasant stay notwithstanding the points noted.

Room Tip: Ask for renovated room and 4th floor or higher. 3rd has a different view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your constructive feedback and my most sincere apologies for the poor room service experience and other concerns during your recent stay.

I'm however glad to know that you had overall enjoyed your stay. Rest assured, all feedback given will be reviewed for improvement and that will include re-training and service audit, to ensure such experience will not recur in future.

Once again, my sincere apologies for the shortcomings and we welcome another opportunity to serve you again with a more positive stay experience.

All the very best wishes to you for 2013.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

It has got the best pools... Salt water pool at the hotel is too good.. There is great live music present.. Location is very convenient to travel...........................................................................................................

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the sea or a pool to enjoy your stay in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catchanup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your impressions on our page, we are delighted to read that you had a great time with us and especially liked our pool and live entertainment.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again very soon.

With kind regards

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

At Dusit thani, Pattaya it has a big garden which you can travel to while entering the main entrance porch of the hotel. The staff is very good and knows English! :) It was a good experience being at Dusit thani, True five star experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KavsKhandhadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Guest,
I'm very pleased to note that you have enjoyed your stay with us and will shared your kind comments with our team. Your words of appreciation mean a lot to us and it is always a delight to know that we have exceeded our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon and our sincere thanks once again for sharing your experience on our page.

All the very best wishes for Christmas & New Year !

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,611 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#18 of 455 in Pattaya
1,727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 455 in Pattaya
1,106 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 455 in Pattaya
2,376 reviews
0.1 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#19 of 455 in Pattaya
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $79 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing