We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“14th time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #20 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“14th time”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

our 14th visit to the dusit thani lovely hotel. Rooms are beening done up over the last few years always refurbishment going on but does not interfer with holiday. The pool guys are great same sunbeds every day of your holiday do not like their new uniforms they look hot and sweaty. The maids who clean the rooms do a good job only thing our room was not hoovered in 14 days which it is no wonder carpets get worn and dirty so quick. Breakfast fantastic couldn't ask for anything more great choice. lovely location the best in pattaya. Love the seaview rooms over loooking pattaya bay just love to sit and watch patttaya come to life. the turn down service good if want ice just ask and they will bring it every night. lovely hotel,lovely staff.

Room Tip: over looking pattaya bay also they get sun in afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Kerry,

Thank you very much for your continuous support and kind feedback, and I'm glad that you have again enjoyed your recent stay with us. All feedback will be reviewed for improvement in our continuous effort to meet guest's expectation and create a memorable stay for all. It also gives me great pleasure to share your compliments with our team, who will feel extremely proud to see their efforts are being recognized. Looking forward to welcome you back again next year.

Have a wonderful Christmas

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,040
    572
    183
    83
    32
See reviews for
452
756
100
210
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (507)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Maldon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Five days in Bangkok gave me ample time to confirm that, post the awful flooding, things were back to normal and the Thais were smiling once more. It was time to move on.

I'd decided to tour the popular tourist city of Pattaya and its surrounding areas and so, with consummate ease and an outlay of only £20, hired a taxi for the 95 mile journey. Allowing for the usual traffic jams around the area of the international airport, the trip took a little under two hours – but so what? All I had to do was look out of the windows, admire the scenery and let the driver do all the work.

There are some 321 registered hotels in Pattaya, which meant choosing the right one for what I had in mind, needed careful research. I chose the Dusit Thani, located at the northern end of the very well-used coastal road (named Pattaya Beach Road) which fronts what could be called...'The Action'.

My advice to those planning to stay in Pattaya, is to list their priorities well in advance of booking and select the hotel which best seems to accommodate them (or most of them?).

Many of the major hotel chains have built 'ribbon fashion' along the beach road in recent years, names like Amari – Holiday Inn – Hilton – Montien and Marriott, flash their signs boldly in an effort to entice custom from competitors.

When there is a plethora of hotels sporting the same number of 'Stars', it can be quite a difficult task in choosing between them. So, my priorities prompted me to opt for the Dusit Thani.

Whilst all of those hotels I've listed above have impeccable standards of comfort and service, most - because of very precious land availability – are 'tower-like' structures which, by necessity, maximise every square inch for room numbers and thus revenues. Public spaces are very much limited in size, as are the grounds, gardens and pool areas. Such is very understandable but should be a factor when making a choice.

The Dusit Thani Hotel was built almost three decades ago. Its style is very different to its more 'modern' contemporaries. Storeys are limited to a mere eight. However, it can still boast 457 rooms in three wings but a guest would never know that there could be a further 1000 somewhere in the acreage. This is where the hotel really differs...space...lots of it.

Not only are the public areas vast, they are welcoming, functional and a pleasure to be in. The biggest surprise to arriving guests has to be the atrium...a fantastic panorama some 100 feet high, located at the rear of the massive and imposing lobby. It's a literal jungle of orchids, bromeliads, palms, pools...all dwarfed by a stunning waterfall. The entire area is capped with a series of glass panels, which allow the suns rays to 'highlight' different areas as it traverses the sky. What a feature!

Outside areas are no less attractive and BIG! Two large swimming pools (one salt water) are sited at different levels and angles, meaning that guests can 'follow' the sun at their leisure. The quality of the pool furniture, is probably the best I have ever experienced. Staff flit around at regular intervals, dispensing iced water and enticing cocktails. That went down extremely well with every guest...I watched and listened very carefully.

There are numerous 'viewing points' around the grounds where guests can gaze out to sea, watch the comings and goings of the many types of boats and Jet skis, follow the arial paths of the intrepid individuals parasailing across the waves, or just contemplate whatever is on their minds.

The car park is huge and more than sufficient to cater for both staff, guests and casual visitors and bordered with immaculately manicured gardens and low hedges.

Saturday nights are really special, as, on one of the pool terraces, the international buffet is held...and what a buffet! I gave it a try. The hors d'oeuvres were every bit as sought after as the main courses, all of which I might add, were authentically reproduced, country by country (even the roast beef and Yorkshire 'pud' was as good as I've ever tasted). Could that have something to do with the fact that the head chef hailed from Dublin? Anyway, with a live four-piece band tucked away in one corner emitting mood music to suit the many nationalities, the entire evening was a smash hit.

The rooms followed the same pattern of size. Big, comfy and with an air of well-being. Every expected amenity was to hand and the quality more than acceptable. The balconies were typical of the hotel's age, large enough for two folk to sprawl without knocking knees (or gin and tonics off the table?)

The Dusit Club, managed here by a delightful Filipino lady by the name of Imee, was in evidence, as it is world wide. Members (and those granted temporary access) could relax in comfort, partake of evening 'happy hours', where food and drink of all kinds were complimentary. Here too, was a bank of computers freely available for business use or pleasure.

Taking a few steps up a winding staircase brought me to the members breakfast room, where, in serene surroundings overlooking the sea, one could 'tick' boxes on a card whilst sipping a fruit juice, hand it to one of the attentive staff, where it was whisked away and replaced minutes later with the dishes selected - cooked to perfection. In the evenings, the room morphed into a Chinese restaurant, which was always full of satisfied diners.

What really made my stay at this hotel, was the staff. None I witnessed were merely 'going through the motions', all wanted to help and please and was much appreciated by every guest. The little sometimes irksome things were soon identified and nipped in the bud. Nothing was too much trouble – and it showed!

I came across most of the senior management during my 11 night stay, all of whom were willing to spend time with me and answer my oft 'tricky?' questions. There was certainly a mood throughout, that the guest came first - and last - and that any snippet of a constructive suggestion was more than welcome.

Pattaya's Dusit Thani is a happy ship, one that rides the waves of problems by accepting their presence as and when they occur...and then calms everything back to an even keel with grace.

My score for this hotel is...well...

…what I have written above should help readers to guess

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have the advantage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cumbrian25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Dear Cumbrian,

On behalf of a very grateful team, thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani on your recent trip to Pattaya, and for taking the time to leave a kind review of your stay on our page.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay at our resort but I am especially pleased to know that you enjoyed our resort location, the facilities and the services from our hardworking team. I shall be sharing your kind comments at our next meeting which I am sure will be very gratefully received.
Thank you again for your kind review, we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back again to Dusit Thani Pattaya at some point in the not too distant future.

Wishing you a wonderful festive season

With kind regards

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

I recently stayed at the Dusit Thani for what was my 9th or 10th time,They are currently doing some renovation work to the hotel which did not spoil our stay,Some parts of the hotel have already been improved such as the bar,My standard seaview room was comfortable and clean with a great view over the bay,The bathrooms could do with a make over as the are now a little bit dated in design,All the staff are friendly as always,The Dusit's location is excellent,I hope to return next year

Room Tip: Book a seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrummieGary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Brummiegary,

Thank you so much for your continuous support & kind feedback of which we appreciate greatly. It is absolutely great to know that we have created memorable hotel experiences
and you have again enjoyed your stay with us.
Together with the Team I look forward to welcome you back again to your "second home" next year.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

This was our 3rd time at the Dusit, and it was just as good as the 1st time. The hotel and staff are excellent, the views from the hotel are fantastic, and so much to choose at breakfast. they have returning guests every year(which says alot) and I am sure me and my husband will be back in March for the 4th time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Bella,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for the continuous support. I am very happy to note that you had enjoyed your stay with us and will shared your kind comments with the team. Your words of appreciation mean a lot to us and it is always a delight to know that we have exceeded our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to next March and our sincere thanks once again for sharing your experience with us.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wuxi, China
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent service make us so confortable, quiet & big rooms, with fantastic sea view, Swimming pools...etc, breakfast always excellent...I like fresh coffee.... & around the hotel you can find everything that you need...such as shops, Massage, SPA, all kinds of food, bars, almost everything...so convenient, really the best choice to stay in Pattaya, will stay again next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hengyu L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear Hengyu,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Pattaya. We are extremely grateful to you for taking the time to leave the kind review of your stay on our page. We are absolutely delighted that you are happy with the quality of service of the team and our various other facilities, but are especially pleased to read that we are the best choice in Pattaya. I will definitely share your compliments with the team.
On behalf of all at the resort, thank you again for your review and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

hotel is lovely. perfect on the beach, food lovely.. staff so friendly, all in all best hotel in pattaya.just moments from night life but far enough for peace and quiet. the room staff were lovely they are so timid but great people, they take great care in making your holiday the best ever...strongly reccomend

Room Tip: sea room defo.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mason123462
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Mason,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and feedback, we appreciate it very much.
It is absolutely great to know that we have created memorable hotel experiences and cannot thank you enough for your recommendation.
With the Team I look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here while attending a convention and actually chose the Dusit because the convention was held here.
As soon as you approach the hotel grounds, you get a glimpse of what to expect. Hotel is in lovely grounds with a beautiful bright lobby with overlooking a little garden atrium. Check in is done personally at a welcome desk and a welcome drink is offered. Rooms are nicely done with private balcony but extraordinary.
What is extraordinary is the service. Everywhere you go staff greet you with a smile and a welcome. Ice cold water and fruit at the poolside is also a nice touch. Room service was delicious, timely and served with a smile.
My friend had a massage in the spa and highly recommended it.
Only thing that needs improving I would say is breakfast. There do not seem to be enough waiters and staff to cope with demandl. Had to wait for waiter to
clear tables and get a seat, and once you got a seat, had to get same waiters attention to get coffee or tea.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpjacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your valuable feedback and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will gladly share your compliments with all our associates, who will definitely feel extremely proud to see their efforts are being recognized. I have further noted your other comments on breakfast, which will be reviewed for improvement so as to consistently meet the expectations of our valued guests. Looking forward to welcome you back again in the near future.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Amari Garden Pattaya
Amari Garden Pattaya
#25 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,021 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 445 in Pattaya
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,640 reviews
2.3 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Property: Dusit Thani Pattaya
Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#14 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing