We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“check it out......”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Ranked #22 of 466 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2012

amazing and ideal location for family holidays in pattaya..... amazing rooms and interiors....
good hotel suites...amazing amenities like jacuzzi, gym...swimming pool.....etc...love the suites of dusit....only this missing is cleanliness of beach....

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urmikshah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Urmikshah,

Thank you so much for your appreciative words which make all of us extremely happy that you had enjoyed all our facilities during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important in our continuous effort to meet guest expectation and create a memorable stay for them. I've taken note of the cleanliness of the beach and will definitely look into it. Looking forward to many more visits from you in the future.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,214)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,342 - 1,348 of 2,214 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2012

If you are staying in Pattaya this is the place to stay . Superb hotel with great facilities - two great pools and located in north Pattaya well away from the noise but also on the baht bus route so you do not have to barter with taxis. It has a nice beach with some bars and reataurants run by thai families that are really good value. If you want to to sample great Thai food then Samsoks on Soi 1 ( walking distance is brilliant and cheap. If you are looking for chat - Cheers bar on Soi Pattayaland 2 (ask for Colin and look for the Welsh Flag). If you like rock/blues go to the Blues Factory on Soi Lucky Star off Walking Street. There are a number of sights to visit foremost the Sanctuary of Truth. If you are staying at the Dusit just have a word at the door and they will book you a van from the local gem factory. You will pay nothing for the whole afternoon as long as you agree to take the tour of their showroom. It is not a scam - you just pay entry fees - and tip if you want to. This applies to nearly every trip - do not waste money on taxis - they rely on you buying in their showroom.

Room Tip: Book a Seaview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Pattaya, and for taking the time to leave your kind review of your stay on our page, both of which we sincerely appreciate.
We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities of our hotel.
Again, many thanks for the kind review and we sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

When I first stayed at this hotel, about 18 years ago, I thought it was a classic. But that was then and Pattaya has grown since, and today the nature and quality of hotels here has changed. The Dusit used to stand aloof, a stately, gardened paragon amidst the seediness, but today she just looks dated. It's still the best location in town, but the architecture is no longer up to par, and however much they may upgrade the rooms, they just can't get past that. 60's concrete, very angular. Nothing short of complete redevelopment will fix what it has become. All the neighbours look better, particularly the Amari over the road. We stayed in a Grand Room, and though they boast of their 80sqm size, you wouldn't know it, they're so narrow and the space so badly apportioned. Grand rooms entitle guests to use the Dusit Club, where you can enjoy a breakfast that's barely on a par with some of the three stars nearby: Thai-German brand sausage, wrapped in plastic skin, with the usual ABF accompaniments, or congee. If you're tall, you'll particularly appreciate the 6'6" ceiling height here (as well as along the walkways siding the pools). Hopefully you won't also wait an hour for your bags to be delivered to your room. Or go to the Italian poolside restaurant and get undercooked rack of lamb, to the accompaniment of local tourists blasting out karaoke on the opposite side of the pool: it's offseason, but there seemed to be a lot of corporate meetings being hosted. Oh, and if you arrive by car, watch where you park and don't make the mistake of parking under a tree - the fruit and bird droppings will leave your paintwork permanently scarred, and the hotel employees won't lift a finger to help you clean it off. One bonus: unlike what the website says, there is a DVD in room, and the channels are better than most if it's raining.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank triptiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments & review posted on our page, of which we appreciate very much.

We are very sorry to hear that our hotel and facilities are below your expectation, and we sincerely apologise for that. We are also very concerned to hear of the sub-standard service you had received. I will personally look into them for immediate improvement together with the team as such shortcomings are not acceptable. All our guests are to be treated with utmost importance and will be given the highest level of service and product quality expected out of us.

We view your comments very seriously as it serves to be part of our permanent effort to improve further and constantly provide excellent albeit efficient service to all our valued guests.

We look forward to welcome you again in the near future and to make up for some of the unfavourable impressions you have experienced.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Dusit Thani Pattaya, and whilst it is a self rated 5 star hotel, the rooms sent us back to a time gone by. The reading lamp was something of an oddity....The location is great, and there is a fantastic French style cafe in the foyer with pastries at reasonable prices. If you could look past the view of the roof, the Gulf of Siam was stunning. The terraced area by the pool is a delight and truly 5 star. The Chinese Restaurant on the 9th Floor was the place to enjoy Peking Duck, a fabulous sour soup with spectacular views. What was lacking in room quality was made up by sublime Thai hospitality and good food.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ridleysguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable comments & feedback, which is highly appreciated. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us. All comments will be reviewed for improvement to consistently meet the expectations of our guests. I am pleased to share with you that our room refurbishment is ongoing at the present moment in phases and we have completed all room categories except superior rooms. We shall look forward to welcome you back again and experience the new enhancements during your next visit.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed at the hotel in October for 3 nights. Rooms are good & spacious but bathrooms are very small. Nice looby with great view of beach and pool area. Great view of sea from Balcony. Food at the restaurant is really nice. Overall pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viv_sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Dusit Thani Pattaya and for taking the time to leave a kind review of your stay.
We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our resort and especially like our facilities and the food served.
I sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of being able to welcome you back again soon.

Take care & kind regards

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed ten days in this hotel in September. The rooms are a bit old but very spacious and clean. We had a comfortable king size bed and ample selection of pillows.All rooms have a balcony watch is big enough for a coffee table and two recliners, the garden or the sea views are magnificent . The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. Our highlight of the day was the breakfast served in the Cascade restaurant .
We would be happy to stay in this hotel anytime in the future.

Alex

Room Tip: Go for a superior sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Dear Alex,

It is very heartening to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I will definitely share your compliments with our team and look forward to welcome you back soon.

With kind regards,

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I recently stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. As soon as entering to the hotel, there is amazing lobby area. Very nice and friendly reception. Room is nice. All the employees are greeting with smile. Nice pool area and private beach. Housekeeping are great. Good location and not far away from malls. A lady from Tour information desk is very friendly and helpful. Thank you, we will definately come back again.

Room Tip: definately sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winmyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neoh_boon, Resident Manager at Dusit Thani Pattaya, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for sharing your kind comments on our page, we are delighted to read that you had a great time with us and enjoyed all the facilities. I will make sure this is shared with the team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again to Dusit Thani Pattaya soon.

With kind regards

Neoh Kean Boon
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 466 in Pattaya
1,688 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#17 of 466 in Pattaya
1,782 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#19 of 466 in Pattaya
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 466 in Pattaya
2,501 reviews
0.6 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#24 of 466 in Pattaya
1,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Pattaya

Address: 240/2 Pattaya Beach Road | Pattaya City, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#15 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $90 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dusit Thani Pattaya 4.5*
Number of rooms: 457
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dusit Thani Pattaya enjoys a five-star status and the resort hotel presents a luxurious blend of city comforts and beach relaxation for individual travellers, business executives and family holidaymakers. It is a very short distance to the many family attractions in the resort city including parks and gardens, cosmopolitan dining as well as diverse and upscale shopping venues. It has three restaurants - Cascade Restaurant is located near the main lobby overlooking the hotel’s Atrium and waterfall. The Peak fully justifies a claim to being Pattaya’s finest Chinese Restaurant offering an excellent Dim Sum menu and a la carte menu of Chinese cuisine. Choice food in more casual surroundings is offered at The Bay, where the best skewers are served and the most famous weekend dining in town (The Bay Grill & Buffet)is held. Dusit Gourmet Bakery offers a wide variety of gourmet snacks, pastries, cakes, ice creams, teas and aromatic coffees. Dusit Shop has gift items and Thai souvenirs while other shops include a tailor's and jewellery store that are also worth a visit. These perfectly complement the eco-friendly hotel's Deluxe, Club Rooms, Club Grand Rooms and Suites along with the extensive facilities and amenities it offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Dusit Thani Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Pattaya Dusit Resort
Dusit Pattaya
Dusit Resort Pattaya
Dusit Hotel Pattaya

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing