We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You should spend all your to the Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amari Garden Pattaya
Ranked #25 of 445 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
istanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You should spend all your to the Hotel”
Reviewed May 19, 2010

I just returned from Pattaya and stayed at this hotel 5 nights. This hotel is demanding 1000 bht for room guest and 730 bht more breakfast together. Total 1730 bht extra. No other hotels are not asking for extra fee for your guests in Pattaya. Be careful. And the room itself they are demanding 3000 bht. Very far away from walking Street. Nice hotels close to Walking Street demand 1000bht for 2 persons in the room. You should use taxi everyday to go to Walking street twice.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,052
    675
    188
    61
    45
See reviews for
434
617
148
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Amari Orchid in pattaya is right across the beach. The rooms are clean and the hotel has a good swimming pool as well. the Staff is friendly as well. nice place in pattaya

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikasgaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Why am I taking time out of my busy schedule to write this review? Because I just spent 6-days at the Amari Orchid Resort & Tower and it was simply AMAZING! Whether you are in town on business or pleasure, this hotel has it all. Beautiful decor, upscale rooms, and the best location if you want to also enjoy what Pattaya has to offer in the daytime. I was most impressed by the caliber & professionalism of hotel staff. I am BIG on customer service so when warning or credit is due I dont mind going out of my way to educate other travellers. All of the accomodations are fantastic... the grounds are huge and offer endless activities. I do recommend spending a few extra baht; join executive membership & stay in the tower - floors 18 and above. The staff up there caters to your needs on a whole new level and the happy hour - food and drinks - are the best! I am going back... see you there!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DLAtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clitheroe
Level Contributor
141 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I booked Pattaya as it was close to Bangkok and near to the Cruise port from which I was leaving.
The hotel is excellent the Tower was fantastic, clean, stylish and beautifully maintained.
We did not iniatially take the upgrade as we were happy in the Garden in particular the open entrance lounge area and bar until a very large party from the sub-continent checked in for a few days (about 200) and made life a misery, they touched the food in the breakfast area, went in the pool in underwear and fully clothed giving security a large problem and we asked to be moved across to the Tower and they eventually flew home.
Breakfast was tasty and well served particularly in the Garden area, pool food and drink especially happy hour was to be recommended, Mantra restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced but unfortunately without actual Thai dishes on its menu. The lawns were also put to good use with special nights and music.
The staff were great, however the Tower although excellent has no real soul yet and is much like other business hotels unlike the Garden which has a homely feel to it.
I would certainly go again and thank the staff for the pleasant way they always looked after us.
Be aware however that Pattaya is Pattaya and I would probably choose Krabi or Phucket to be away from the in your face trade.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The-Clitheroe-Kid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Stayed in Amari Tower throughout april- due to volcano disruption, originally booked the Garden but had an earlybird upgrade to the Tower- we were really glad as we thought of spending our remaining stay in the garden View due to the fifference in price- so checked out the rooms there:- if you stay here i wouldnt advise staying in the garden, make sure you upgrade to the Tower side its New/Modern and roomy- rooms are open plan and very clean in the Tower- service is great and staff are very helpfull.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LlanelliScarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Excellent hotel and great views, the quality of food & service was fantastic.all staff were friendly and helpful. we really enjoyed our first visit of Thailand.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahsa30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hants
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

Myself and my boyfriend have just returned from a holiday to Thailand and inadvertantly booked Pattaya as it was close to Bangkok.
May we say first the hotel is amazing, staying in The Tower was fantastic, Clean, stylish and beautifully maintained. The bars and pools were superb and the hotel operates a policy that you can't reserve sunbeds for more than an hour which was fantastic. Mantra restaurant was wonderful and reasonably priced.
However, beware of Pattaya, it is a nightmare. The place relies on sex as it's trade and unless you wont to see it everywhere in all imaginable forms avoid this resort at all costs. Definatley not for familes.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 445 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 445 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Property: Amari Garden Pattaya
Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As part of our continuous efforts to enhance the your experience at Amari, we will be embarking on an exciting refurbishment programme from April 2017 to December 2018. Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing