We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had fantastic time.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Garden Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amari Garden Pattaya
Ranked #25 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
“Had fantastic time.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Staff were excellent. Food was good. Hotel grounds were excellent. The only downside was unable to call the UK. Staff told me the wrong code for the phone. But will definitely stay at the amri hotel again.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenosgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    673
    188
    61
    45
See reviews for
434
614
146
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I was check-in at amari garden wing at late night of 16 feb. when I dropped my back and went to reception for checking in. there are one girl staff at front and she didn't has any smile on her face and make her face to be frown. after some technique problem check-in I must to wait more than half an hour for room and actually time is around 1:00 am with a lot of mosquito and pest by not any explanation for what's happen with my situation.
For room it's not really clean. There are still sand on my bed sheet and unclean towel(but i should my own self actually). I was checking out in the early morning because I don't live here anymore.

I don't sure for how good on your facilities and restaurant. but for my opinion I think i will never back here again. For my suggestion please check with your night shift manager for control your service mind staff at garden wing too. There are so terrible.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WincioFu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear WincioFu,

I was very disappointed to read your review advising of your arrival experience to the Hotel. First and foremost, I wish to apologise for the lack of professionalism shown and for the inconvenience caused.

I have personally investigated and found that the reason for the delay was that the booking you had made online just prior to your arrival had not been received in our system. We should have advised you as to what the delay was and kept you up to date with the progress.

We have spoken to the overnight staff regarding their attitude and lack of communication to ensure they are aware of the correct procedures and always greeting our guests warmly.

I do hope you may consider returning on a future occasion in order for us to demonstrate the levels of service we are known for and pride ourselves on.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

A+ 5Star Hotel!! Great location... Great staff... Great rooms... Awesome service with a smile... It's hard to top the Amari when staying in Pattaya!! Don't miss the opportunity to stay here if you get the chance... Whether on business or Leisure... The Amari is the place to stay!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qualitykjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central New Jersey
Level Contributor
128 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel because I was attending a wedding where the majority of the associated festivities were being held on its grounds.

The hotel room was lovely an clean with a balcony, spacious interior, comfy bed and huge bathroom.

The staff was friendly and accommodating with all of our requests.

The pool area was very nice and relaxing. The hotel is also in the Main Street in front of the beach with quick access to public transportation, restaurants and bars.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
360 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Don't get me wrong. The hotel is definitely above average and very good for Pattaya but for a 4-5 star hotel and for the price, it was a bit disappointing. On the plus side, the pool was nice and the breakfast was good. Staff were, for the most part, helpful although one or two maids were a bit difficult when we asked for extra towels. The amnesties in the bathroom were not what one would expect and the garden view rooms are quite old and not as modern as the pictures which all must be in the newer tower wing.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank MakatiJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Im here right now with my frinds It is very clean and comfortable we can reach the beach and beach road easily the pool is very good and clean breakfast in mostly asian but good rooms are nice and clean very polite staff if you decided to go here ask for a sea view room

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Located on the quite side of the boardwalk.great and luxuries with an ocean view swimming pools,the beach is just across the street.
I believe that it is one of the best hotels in the city,u have the taxis for just 100 baht to take u to walking street in less than 5 minutes.
The food is good but not amazing.
Staff is very kind and helpful.
The price and value for money is good

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Asaf88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#16 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 760 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#18 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#19 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Property: Amari Garden Pattaya
Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#19 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#23 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing