We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hotel with nearly everything right” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amari Garden Pattaya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amari Garden Pattaya
Ranked #24 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Heckmondwike, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel with nearly everything right”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Amari for two weeks in February.

What an excellent hotel the Amari in Pattaya is, for the standard of hotel and price it is probably the best of its type that we have stayed at.

Location
Ideally situated if you are looking for a quiet area in one of the busiest towns. It is sat back about 400 yards from the beach across the busy Beach road. The beach is nothing to write home about ,whilst we were there were two large diggers manipulating the sand in front of the beach road entrance to the hotel but not sure what they were trying to achieve. If you go to beach road and turn left it takes about 45 minutes to Walking Street. Out the front entrance turn right and cross the road near the roundabout and look for Best supermarket which is useful for water in 5L bottles (fill smaller bottles and put them in the mini bar fridge) mosquito repellant (hard to find) look for citronella based.

Food
Breakfast is excellent , all the usual and more, even various curries but try the two varieties of Dim Sum and especially the smoothie particularly the strawberry variety. Also we rather enjoyed the Bircher Muesli. We also needed a breakfast box and the content was excellent in terms of the amount. We didn't try any other meals because of the price, when you can eat very cheaply nearby then the hotel needs to price accordingly and they don't. Even two bottles of water round the pool costs over £4 including taxes.

Pool
There are two pools, the swim up bar and its pool was in the shade due to the high building next door. The main pool is long and well used, however children started to use the steps as a play pool possibly because of the shadow in the other pool. There is a public toilet near which is good, all very clean but watch out for Mosquitos in there. Everywhere is beautifully maintained and very clean. The chairs are very comfy indeed with a thick cushion and towels are not an issue. In fact you can change towels whenever you want, one towel not enough take two. The gardens are always immaculate.

Room
Very clean and good standard but no balcony. We always take a 4 gang extension to use with one adaptor , very useful with multiple electronic devices. The TV was very good, a Samsung flat screen and Truesports showed both English Premier league and Champions league free which was very useful when starting at 2.45am!

Eating out
Near the hotel it is quiet, but if you want a cheap lunch we discovered Stone Oven although the S has fallen off the sign. It is about ten minutes walk and is cheap, a large Chang B70 and a main course B85. Our other two favourites for evenings were Ruen Thai and Beer Garden but there are many to choose from.

Other
The wifi signal was decent in the gardens and around the pool but not so good in the room. We went on a two day trip to the Bridge on the River Kwai, it was excellent and well worth it. Watch out for Mosquitos in the reception area. We had a room on the third floor and there is no lift so worth bearing in mind if stairs are an issue.

Overall
This is an excellent hotel with nearly everything right in an excellent position, we would definitely consider going back.

Room Tip: Ask for a low floor as there are no lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelMoose_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear TravelMoose_8

Thanks for your detailed review of the property location, food, pool and room as well as your overall Pattaya experience. No doubt readers will get a very good idea of what the Hotel and surrounding areas have to offer.

I am pleased to advise we have just upgraded our wifi bandwidth from 20MB to 30MB so the connectivity and speed has significantly improved.

We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,048
    673
    188
    61
    45
See reviews for
434
614
146
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Damascus, Syria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

I stay at this hotel 3-4 times a year each stay 14 nights for 10 years For nice vacation at your fantastic hotel , really it is amazing hotel , rooms are quite big , well equipped & very comfortable accommodation , it is lovely hotel . it is beach hotel it is wonderful , very close to walking street & shopping area ,hotel has at least 5 ***** restaurants , amazing horizon club lunge , all services is conformed with Churus quality . We enjoyed pool area ,All the staff were very friendly so many smiles , they have good hospitality . I have no desire to make adventure & changing hotel , needless to get unexpected surprise . let me thanks new general manager as he turns around on all tables to supervise closely , he has modesty ,

finally I advise all people who love tourism to go there .

Best Regards to all Amari family
Mr Nour Ghazi -
Damascus - Syria
P.O.Box : 8086
E-mail : nourghazi@mail.sy & engnour@scs-net.org

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank engnour80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phagwara, Punjab, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my wife for 2 nights in garden wing without b.fast in 5500 thb booked from skyscanner.com everything is good here.
* best is swimming pools
* pool bar

But staff is not much happy and welcoming they didn't even give welcome drink I got cool towels on request. But still I recommend it to all age groups.
Location is awesome take a 10 thb taxi to central festival and mike shopping hub and burger king too for Indian food as well. But street market is not customer friendly with Indians so be careful ;-) else don't worry. It offers mix of family and youth entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bhuvan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Bhuvan B,

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay and I am pleased overall you would recommend the Hotel and enjoyed the location, swimming pools and pool bar.

I was most concerned to read about your arrival experience and feeling that the staff were not welcoming. I will be sure to share this with the Front Office Manager to ensure we are at all times focussed on our guest.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

The Manager of this Hotel should take a bow, as this is such a fantastic hotel with fantastic staff.
My Wife and i Stayed here from 5th Feb 2013 to 12th Feb 2013 and from the moment we arrived to being whisked up to the Excecutive Lounge on 19th floor with a wet towel and welcome drink, This hotel could not do enough for you. We had already pre-booked several things for our stay and the Staff in excutive lounge made sure our dates we gave for certain things like dinner at Mantra or at the Tavern or the pa where all booked with the times we asked for.
This is a proper 5 Star Hotel, The room we had was Fantastic great views of the pool/garden area and the sea room 1802 yes this was a great room. The excutive lounge is proberly the best lounge i have been in so welocming comfy great views food excellent and staff doing everything for you. I can go on and on about this hotel but really you should go and stay here it is in a great location, the pools are great, the Noodle soup at the pool area fantastic, the food at Mantra excellant, food and Entertainment and staff at The Tavern where Brill, My Wife was a bit sceptical about Visiting Pattaya but once she stepped into this hotel her attitude changed my Wife loved this hotel and has now decided when we return to Pattaya we will be staying at this great hotel, Amari thank you for a great hotel and a fantastic holiday we had here all your staff are a credit to your Hotel.

Room Tip: Spend a little extra and enjoy the Executive Suites and Lounge,Great Views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank THEDEELondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear THEDEELondon,

Wow, what a fantastic review of your stay with us. Your praise is very kind and I will be sure share your comments with all of the staff. The team takes immense pride in the Hotel and the work they do and it is always great to read when we have delighted our guests. You have covered pretty much every area of the Hotel so we thank you for your support of our Restaurants and Bars. It is not unusual to hear that prior to their arrival some guests may have had some sceptisism or apprehension about visiting Pattaya yet leave having loved every minute. Pattaya has evolved enormously over the last few years and has emerged as a destination full of activities, attractions and fun for couples and families.

When your next trip to Pattaya is planned, we will be looking forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I stay at this hotel 2-3 times a year on business. The rooms are quite big, well equipped, modern , clean and comfortable.
The hotel is away from the walking street (opposite side on the bay), you can walk there in 25minutes but I appreciate the quiet location at night.
Very nice swimming pool area, nice staff and quite good value for money.

The restaurant is good but the menu has not changed much in last 3 years, basic but good.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have a view over the sea, but book the Ocean tower rooms, and certainly not the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank devilzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

we have just had 14 nights at the amari orchid garden wing.we upgraded from superior to deloix room as we found superior very small and basic but for theprice we couldnt complain.for 4 star hotel prices were reasonable for drink and food.the tavern pub which belongs to the amari was a lovely bar with happy hour all day overlooking beach .very good service lovely manners.just a shame customers ar not the same.there was alarge amount off russians in the hotel and there manners ar terrible towards the staff who cant do enough for you.i would visit hotelagain lovely pool and sunbathing area .but i would prob stay in tower as rooms look far nicer.

Room Tip: dont go for superior go to next level to have bit more luxury
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sheryl93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Sheryl93,

Thanks for your feedback regarding your stay. It is nice to know you enjoyed your stay overall and particularly the Tavern By The Sea.

Our Ocean Tower is the newer section of the Hotel and has more of a modern feel to it than the old style Thai charm of the Garden Wing.

I will pass on your comments regarding the staff and service and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Stayed at the amari orchid for 4days from 12th january .we stayed in the garden wing which was nice and clean but no balcony.we would most certainly have upgraded if our stay was longer.all the staff were very friendly so many smiles !!!the hotel is spottlessly clean.the breakfasts are the best ever catering for so many nationalaties.we enjoyed the pool area although the beach down some steps and across the road was nice we didnt like the look of the deckchairs.shame they lost alot of the beach in the tsunami but they are trying to rectify this. we enjoyed going on the taxi/tuc tucs the highlight of our holiday was going to the tiffany ladyboy show it was amazing and after the show they all came outside for photos which was fabulous.will definatley stay in the amari orchid if we get the chance to go back.

Room Tip: no lift in garden wing small windows and no balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia-ivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Sylvia-ivan,

Thanks for your comments about the Hotel, our service and breakfast choices. We do pride ourselves on being able to satisfy a diverse cross section of countries and cultures at the Hotel. I am pleased to say that Pattaya was not impacted by the tsunami and is well protected inside the gulf of Thailand. The beach has been eroded to a degree by tidal changes although as you rightly mentioned is being rectified.

Great to read you were able to enjoy a lot of what Pattaya has to offer and we look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#16 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#18 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,839 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#19 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Property: Amari Garden Pattaya
Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing