We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amari Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Amari Garden Pattaya
Ranked #25 of 442 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amari Pattaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Perfect Hotel experience! Great food, beautiful property and pools, lovely lobby, gracious people. I was made to feel like royalty. The delicious fresh interesting juices and fruits available in the lobby and in the rooms were delightful. Free, and free water bottles everywhere.

Room Tip: Ask for sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valeriecgrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you had such a wonderful time here at both the hotel. I am happy that you enjoyed the pools, the surroundings and indeed had a fantastic relaxing time with us. Thank you for the feedback on the food, the juices at breakfast, the service etc. It means a lot to us and I have indeed shared this with our whole team. I look forward to seeing you back with us very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,018 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,050
    674
    188
    61
    45
See reviews for
434
615
147
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (500)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed in Garden Wing ( ground floor ) from 20th to 23rd Oct . The hotel has his unique ambiance to keep guests feel very homely . The property is very much recommended for stay in Pattaya . The beach is in front and to compliment with lovely swimming pools , restaurants , great continental breakfast , gym , kids zone , spa . Above all you will find good Indian food.
Me and my family enjoyed our stay very much. Cheers....

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abs515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and indeed loved the hotel, the Ocean Tower rooms and our wonderful grounds, pools, gym and the breakfast offerings. I noted your comment on the Indian food and thank you for the positive feedback as we put a lot of effort into this with our Indian chef. I hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We checked in a deluxe room at its Ocean Tower. The room was nice and clean. There was a bath tub right behind the bed separated only by its headboard. The shower room was next to the bath tub in one corner while toilet room was at the other. We enjoyed the room because it was new and decorated in modern style and all equipments were in very good condition. Location is best for this hotel. We didn't pay for breakfast at this hotel and we found that we had made the right decision. There were many restaurants nearby the hotel which served very nice breakfast, local or European style, and the cost was very reasonable. They were all in a walking distance from the hotel. Food at the hotel was very expensive and not tasty. We recommend no breakfast at the hotel and eat out at a nearby restaurant instead.

Room Tip: Do not take breakfast at the hotel and eat out. It is much cheaper and the food is more tasty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbe_thaiwah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and indeed loved the hotel, the Ocean Tower rooms and our wonderful grounds and pools. We are most privileged to have such a hotel. I hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
llanelli
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

had ten day stay in garden wing.had booked superior room back in march,and had expected a balcony.very dissapointed.
however on putting our concerns to reception we were upgraded to a deluxe suite with balcony free of charge.fabulous.our special thanks go to Yan le in reception who arranged this she was most gracious and helpful.the whole stay at this hotel was excellant and we would certainly recomend it to anyone.we would suggest that it is the best hotel in pattaya.
many thanks.

Room Tip: ask for a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and Ms Lan Ye helped to sort out your initial disappointment with the lack of balcony. She is a wonderful employee and we are so lucky to have her as part of our team. I hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
276 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 200 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed for 7 Nights in the Garden wing. We were lucky we stayed on the 3rd floor as there were
functions in the garden and had we been on a lower floor, it would have been really noisy.

What we liked most:
- the swimming pools: water always warm and really nice. Especially liked the lap pool.
- the Breeze Spa: had a 90 min mood massage and 30 min head massage which left me feeling totally rejuvenated and revitalised!
- free wifi at the lobby
- location: was right at the beach road and we could walk all the way to the Walking Street or alternatively hop on the taxi which would fetch us there for THB10 one way.
- breakfast: especially liked their fresh juices, japanese food (miso soup, soba noodles, sushi)

Some little things we didn't like:
- our room had small ants.
- the plug hole in the sink was dismantled and we had to be careful not to drop anything into the
hole in the sink. We could even see dark murky water in the hole. Gross!
- poor water pressure in the shower and hot water was erratic.
- tour desk in the lobby did not entertain single travellers. She informed that she could not
accommodate pick up for tours for single travellers. Then why bother have a tour desk?
- birds in the breakfast area - we had to be careful not to leave food on the table for the birds
and had to be careful not to sit on bird poo.

Generally, we had a nice stay with attentive reception staff and friendly housekeeping staff.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LL721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and indeed loved the hotel; the Garden Wing has so much charm about it from the entrance to the rooms. I also thank you for the improvements that we can make and will share these with our team today. I hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Love the spread at the Amari, it son the beach we stayed at the garden wing which was on the ground floor of the swimming pool area. The rooms are good but are old. The lobby is really big and spacious. The hotel is overall good. Would have preferred to stay at the tower wing where the rooms are modern and bigger. The price of the hotel is higher than what you get.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PawandeepSoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you had such a wonderful time here at the hotel I also thank you for your comments on breakfast as we have put a lot of work into this with our additions of fresh juice station, noodles, range of Indian food, more Western items, cheeses, etc. I will share your feedback with our team. II look forward to seeing you back with us very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nestle India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I visited Pattaya last month with my wife. The trip was planned impulsively and we booked our stay+sightseeing+transfers etc through the online travel portal Antilog Vacations who hv good rates fr thai tours. The entire process was smooth and convenient and we got good rates as well as we booked a tour than just stay.

The Amari Orchid is located in the Pattaya Naklua Road at the northern end of Pattaya. This gives the resort a prime locational advantage as this is the peaceful and tranquil part of the city. There were 3 different categories of rooms available at the resort – five star, four star and three star. Our bookings were made in the 4 star suite as the 5 star were unavailable. But while booking directly with the resort you need to be aware of this as they don’t normally specify the room class while booking. The beach bordering the resort is small though and doesn’t add much value to the resort.

Our room was located quite high and hence offered an unhindered view of the sunset and also a unique view of thousands of parasails in the early morning hours. The room was clean and well maintained. It was around 600 sq ft with all modern amenities like LCD TV, electric kettle, safe etc being present. The bath was exquisite with a separate toilet and dual sinks. The range of toiletries was also quite classy.

The food was delicious with a wide range of dishes. The chefs were really indulgent and complied with all the guest’s wishes. The breakfast buffet though slightly disappointed and could have been better. There was a large pool located at the centre with two small shallow ones for kids located by the side. The butlers encompass the pool constantly and run errands for all guests. The overall service and attitude of the staff is also top grade. No wonder it s one of the best stays in Pattaya.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kapoor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your comprehensive review on our hotel, it is much appreciated. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us. The hotel and our team we are very proud of - nice views, large gardens, spacious bathrooms, pro-active employees etc. and it is nice to hear that this contributed to a great visit. I hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#17 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,873 reviews
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#22 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 442 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.7 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Property: Amari Garden Pattaya
Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As part of our continuous efforts to enhance the your experience at Amari, we will be embarking on an exciting refurbishment programme from April 2017 to December 2018. Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing