We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel in Pattaya - Luxury Stay in Happening City of Pattaya.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amari Garden Pattaya
Ranked #25 of 447 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
235 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel in Pattaya - Luxury Stay in Happening City of Pattaya.”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

The ambiance is refreshing & welcoming.
Located just opposite to pattaya beach just 20min walk from Walking Street.
Lobby is simply superb with free Wifi connectivity.
Rooms are very comfortable, well maintained with BIG windows, A balcony with ocean & pool view to have your drinks, Bed are very comfortable for after party sleep at Pattaya beach.
Open bathroom concept with blinds for privacy is simply romantic for that temptation of spending wonderful time with your loved ones, bath tub which is kept just behind your cozy bed is cool concept.
Light system is awesome, set the lights as per your mood or simply keep the primary curtain open to enjoy the city & natural light.
Get music Cd's or MP3 devices to tune your favorite music in the JVC's music system kept in room.
Best for young couples, Honeymooner & naughty lovers..
Enjoyed The Stay..!!!

Room Tip: Ocean View Rooms as high as possible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YoloPrashant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you had such a wonderful time here at both the hotel and indeed Pattaya. I am happy that you the welcome you received, the surroundings, our bedroom with the open bathroom concept and indeed that you had such a fantastic relaxing time with us. I look forward to seeing you back with us very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,021 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,052
    675
    188
    61
    45
See reviews for
434
617
148
281
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
260 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Stayed here with friends.
Hotel is modern and well laid out. Location is great . Staff are friendly.
The duty manager was very helpful in helping my group address issues when we were victims of the 'Jet ski scam' locally.
basically what happens is jet ski vendors encourage you to go on the jet ski with very low rates. Once you return, they point out bumps and scratches on the Jet ski and accuse you of damaging their Jet ski's. Tey then exhort thousands of dollars in repair costs. We ended up going to the police station to complain and had the Duty manager come over to help us.

End result - Police said it is a personal matter and we needed to settle with a few thousand dollars.

DO NOT EVER - REPEAT EVER - HIRE JST SKIS IN PATTAYA AS THIS IS A SCAM AMONG LOCALS.You can google it up and find out.

The Hotel manager was very helpful in the matter and our group is very appreciative of him being there.

Overall a good hotel in Pattaya.

Room Tip: pool facing higher floor room to avoid any noisy pool users.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frankview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Firstly let me thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you had such a wonderful time here at both the hotel and indeed Pattaya. Many thanks also for the feedback on the help received from our team with regards to the Jet Ski problems you experienced. I have indeed shared this with them. Sadly in Pattaya this is an issue that needs the authorities to solve, as like with you, people who were innocently enjoying themselves have issues with unregulated dealers. We as hoteliers are also lobbying for this. I hope to see you back with us very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kandy, Sri lanka
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We had a very relaxed holiday in Pattaya. Don't miss the Amari Tavern restaurant by the Sea. I love the food and service. My son enjoyed the 2 large pools. Wife loved the Spa.
If you are planning to visit Coral island walk to the beach opposite the Hilton. Boat ride to coral Island is around 30 to 50 Bath and Make sure to take some swimming gear and towels . Plenty of food is available at the Island.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabstar_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us in the Ocean Tower. It indeed is a very nice building and we are very proud of it - nice views, spacious bathrooms, etc. The pools are also very big and spacious, set in beautiful gardens,, thus ideal for the family. I also thank you for the feedback on both our new Breeze Spa and indeed the Tavern by the Sea, both very special places helping make our resort. I hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were on the 10th floor of Ocean Towers & from there the view of the sea & the pool was fantastic. Lovely white & airy rooms with a little balcony, an open tub with a separation from the bedroom was quite cool. Great service, smiling staff & good food. Very well located, close to good & clean massage parlous, bars & local food. The spa was lovely too.
Much recommended & will surely stay there when next in Pattaya.

Room Tip: higher floors are better for a good view & make sure to take pool facing coz otherwise your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoshanDutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us in the Ocean Tower. It indeed is a very nice building and we are very proud of it - nice views, spacious bathrooms, etc. I also thank you for the feedback on our new Breeze Spa - this is a very nice place to relax and let the therapists take care of you. I hope to see you back very soon. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Check in experience was excellent, we were upgraded. Since we organized a function, the higher floor upgrade was not handy as we had brought several decoration items and garden view does not have elevator. Check in attendant found 3 room options we could choose from and we choose on on ground level. Room was big and with a huge balcony. Nicely decorated, needs just a little bit of maintenance related to painting. Bathroom is small and old, so needs renovation. All employees were very nice. Swimming pools are good and relaxing. Although a little bit pricey compared to other street restaurant options, Tavern by the Sea is a nice option for lunch and dinner, while watching sports on big screen and TVs. Very good cheeseburger.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, September 8, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and indeed loved the facilities. Thank you for also the comments on the Tavern by the Sea, which is very much a nice place to eat and relax. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had been there for a Conference and I was sharing the room with a colleague. During check out, to our dismay, we were told that we had consumed a bottle of Orange Juice, which we had not. As proof, they presented an open bottle with may be a sip or two taken from it.
It amazes me how they cheat people so openly. If we had indeed opened the bottle, we would have finished the drink and not leave it back. It was pathetic.
Also an elderly gentlemen from our group was billed for a packet of condoms. No condoms used, but the packet opened - what kind of a charge is that.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GirishMerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Firstly, I would just like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is very valuable for us to get our customer’s feedback as it is only by receiving this that we may ascertain whether we are maintaining the very high standards that we have set ourselves here at the hotel. We take great pride in our hotel and thus I am disappointed that you had some issues and challenges with the service from our team at the check-out. I have noted the points made about how the charges for the kiosk were handled during departure with both the room of yourself and indeed your colleague. Please accept my apologies for the disappointment and indeed any embarrassment this has caused to you and your colleague while departing following your stay with us. This has identified a clear training need and you can be assured we will be following up on this with immediate effect. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay, on arrival i was upgraded to an executive suite on the 20th floor with great views over north Pattaya, my suite was on two levels with the upper level boasting a large open plan bed/bath room with electric blinds. i had dinner in the Mantra restaurant which is nothing less then stupendous its decorated out north african style and the food was great. There are two large pools and lots of out side area which is a nice change from cramped pool decks.
All in all a good experience

Room Tip: just about far enough away from the night life madness, but a short ride if you do like a bit of lif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager58, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review on our hotel. I am happy to learn that you had a most wonderful stay with us and indeed loved the suite and the view. The view from these top floors is quite exceptional and worth every penny more! Thank you for also the comments on mantra, which is very much a very special place. Kind regards, David Cumming
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.0 mi away
Amari Ocean Pattaya
Amari Ocean Pattaya
#18 of 447 in Pattaya
834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 447 in Pattaya
1,945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#9 of 447 in Pattaya
1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Siam@Siam Design Hotel Pattaya
2.5 mi away
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
Royal Cliff Beach Hotel
#23 of 447 in Pattaya
1,076 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
Pullman Pattaya Hotel G
#22 of 447 in Pattaya
1,580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Property: Amari Garden Pattaya
Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#18 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#22 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As part of our continuous efforts to enhance the your experience at Amari, we will be embarking on an exciting refurbishment programme from April 2017 to December 2018. Situated in the tranquil northern end of Pattaya, Amari Garden Pattaya is less than a 2 hour-drive from Bangkok. Set within lush tropical gardens and just a few steps of the sea and Pattaya Beach, you can truly escape and enjoy a tropical getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing