We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace and quiet in the heart of Pattaya.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 465 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel a little over 20 times in the past 8 years and all this time the hotel has been -for me- an oasis of peace and quiet in a very busy Pattaya.
What makes this hotel special is not so much the Deluxe Premier room that is very good but that suffers from a bathroom that would be adequate in a 3 star hotel, but the friendliness of the staff that manages to make you feel truly welcome.
What's more, this hotel has the best breakfast buffet of all the hotels I have stayed in in Thailand and the rest of the meals are without a doubt in the top ten.
For those who look for a relaxing time at the swimming pool in a beautiful tropical garden and who want to be within walking distance of facilities like shopping malls, movie theatres and other night markets and entertainment venues, this is the hotel to choose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M_Gus_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear M_Gus_S,

Thank you so very much indeed for choosing to stay with us again and for your excellent 5 star review. We are very happy to read that our resort, facilities and meal quality all exceeded your expectations. Above all, your comments regarding the friendliness and endearing nature of our staff truly touched us. Guests such as yourself deserve world-class care and we will never come up short where Thai hospitality is concerned. Thank you for these wonderful comments.

The entire team and I look forward to warmly welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,621 reviews

Reviewed May 24, 2014

If you'd like to be treated as a King , this is the right place If you compare with the other hotels around pattaya this has the biggest garden. and you can be sure it is the best one...
Nothing bad to say about it , This hotel is a great alternative especially for the couples and friends. Meals, rooms, service, swimming pool and Spa.. everything is so great there. This hotel is a good choice for the summer holiday.
but you should be careful because of thieves around hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shahab A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Dear Shahab A,

Thank you very kindly for your outstanding 5 star review. We are very happy to read that our resort, facilities and service met or exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled too that you mentioned choosing our resort for couples and friends, is the right choice.

We also thank you for making folks aware of the fact that on very rare occasions there are indeed nefarious characters in the vicinity of Pattaya.

We look forward to welcoming you and your friends back to our resort again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We booked Marriott after checking TA reviews and stayed there for 2 nights. This hotel is on a great central location and with a great smiling service from it's staff made our stay truly wonderful. This hotel is attached to Royal Garden Plaza and if you are traveling with kids, they can have a great time with whole options of entertainment available to them including Ripley's Believe it or not and 12D cinemas. I'll certainly recommend Marriott Pattaya esp. to families traveling with kids.
One more tip : If you are travelling from Bangkok to Pattaya, try to book your taxi through few of the online sites as fare quote offered by hotel and airport could be twice as much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Daudd,

Thank you very much for your outstanding 5 star review. We are happy to read that overall, our location and our friendly, professional service staff met or exceeded your expectations. We are thrilled too that you mentioned all the fabulous rides at the Royal Garden Plaza, as this is certainly a place where kids can play all day long, for a lasting experience for them.

We look forward in welcoming you and your family back to our property in the near future.

Warm regards,

Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

while many folks had warned us that as a family staying on Pattaya Beach is not as great as some of the other islands, we took our chance, and the Marriott turned out great.

It really is like a real oasis, quiet, green, a great pool area, a delectable breakfast (in fact the green curry at breakfast was better than at some fine dinners we had), nice hosts..... and yet, its in the heart of Pattaya, its adjoining to a Mall, lots of on-site and off-site massages, a taxi stop right outside... it was best of both worlds.

The rooms, while older, were very comfortable and functional.

We stayed here for 2 days and it was perfect, spent 1 day at Koh Larne, and 1 day in and around Pattaya.

Room Tip: Anything above 2nd floor was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huzefac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear huzefac,

Thank you for your excellent review. We are delighted to learn that the comfort and convenience of our resort and the easily accessible adjoining shopping facilities etc. met or exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014 via mobile

For a solo traveller this is the perfect location along with the tranquility of the pool area, the staff are friendly & helpful with the rooms being of your standard Marriott level, the food that I had there was excellent value for money & the laundry service was excellent

I will still stop there if I return

Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
2  Thank neal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear neal s,

Thank you so very much indeed for your wonderful 5 star review. We are thrilled to read that the overall resort & facilities and our friendly staff met or exceeded your expectations.

Thanks for staying with us! The entire team and I look forward to warmly welcoming you back and once again serving you, whenever you have a chance to return.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

It s a nice hotel with well trained, friendly staff, amazing lobby, clean rooms. Breakfast was fine. Good location for people without kids because close to walking street and they allow to take in swimming pool girls from street, so for single or couple its a best hotel. If you travel with kids, choose another one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oxlys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear oxlys,

Thank you so much for your kind review and especially your praise for our friendly, professional staff.

We look forward to warmly welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is close to the beach, and has a lovely courtyard. I enjoyed have a walk in the hotel then go to the beach. It's also very close to a shopping mall, you can do shopping any time. The rooms are a bit old fashioned, but all the facilities are functioning well. The bed is quite comfortable, I can have a nice sleep after a long day. The service is good, all the staff are friendly and willing to help you. The breakfast has various choices. All in all, it's a great hotel. I would stay here next time when I visit Pataya.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivienne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naritkorn S, Manager at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Funfunbabe,

Thank you very much for your wonderful 5 star review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are happy to learn that our resort, facilities and our professional service staff met or exceeded your expectations.

We look forward in welcoming you back to our property in the near future.

Warm regards,
Naritkorn Sampaoyont
Administrative Assistant to General Manager
Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 465 in Pattaya
2,498 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 465 in Pattaya
1,685 reviews
1.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#22 of 465 in Pattaya
2,211 reviews
1.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#7 of 465 in Pattaya
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Address: 218/2-4, Moo 10, Beach Road, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $93 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing