We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dual entry - to the city and to the sea - wow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #8 of 458 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

What a lovely location and designing . From one side you can go to the city , the shops , the malls , the theater . the offices etc . On the other side you walk out to the beach road and enjoy coffee , burgers , tinker shops , the oceon , the walk , the little dip [ watch out , oceon is choppy ] , the street hawkers and the street food .... very convenient . And one more exit right into the adjoining mall with shopping points , eateries ... great ! Rest is the usual marriott hospitality which is always one of the best [ i overate at the breakfast buffet ] !!!

Room Tip: sea facing rooms
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank avsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,453)
There are newer reviews for AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

818 - 824 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed February 2, 2013

I travel more than 50% of the time, have stayed at the Pattaya Marriot several times and consider it as one of my favorite hotels. The front desk staff is very helpful and the executive lounge team makes you feel as if you are coming home and are genuinely happy to see you return. The grounds and pool area are outstanding and it is located right across the road from the shore. I give the Pattaya Marriott my highest recommendation.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the main building up high with a view of the sea.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RFrench110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2013

This is an excellent hotel having a terrific location on the beach in central Pattaya. The rooms are stylish and clean offering views over the pool and gardens to the sea (book a high floor!). The pool area is excellent though sun beds can be hard to find when busy and noisy as there is not a separate childrens area/pool. Also large areas lose the sun in the afternoon due to the hotel buildings around the pool. Service by the staff around the pool and in the bar is excellent.

The surrounding area offers a huge variety of shops, bars and restaurants and the main nightlife area (Walking Street) is only a 10 minute walk. The beach opposite is long though narrow with plenty of beach bars and services. Unfortunately only deck chairs are available (cheap at 50 baht per day) where sun loungers would be more comfortable.

Unfortunately the hotel experience is spoilt by the Pattaya resort. If you can imagine the male dregs of every Western society all staying together in one location then you have Pattaya. This huge section of pot bellied, foul mouthed, badly dressed and tattooed drunks are of course accompanied by a small, pretty and very bored Thai girl - grim and sleazy is an understatement. You have been warned..................

Room Tip: Book a high floor for sea views
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MichaelfromBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

went with my family and friends, it was a boring place, nothing to do, hotel rooms are so old and rund own. no free internet in the rooms. beach has RATS. average place if you want to get drunk and sleep and not want to do anything.....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amu838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

I used my points to redeem to the room with no breakfast included. The staffs are very friendly. I love their bed and pillows! The hotel is located near the shopping mall which is very convenience. The room is very big and i love the bathroom!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JannyCoyote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

had the chance to visit the above hotel in November/December 2012 again. Once more I was very pleased with what I could expreience. I made reservation for jus 4 days but liked it due to several circumstances and prolonged my stay twice. After the the secon prolongation I received an upgrade to a suite. Very nice indeed, 1: getting the upgrade and 2: the suie room was really above great! Enjoyed it highly!
My reservation was from the beginning in the executive level with access to the lounge.
The personnel was always highly friendly and especially to mention is Dylan Counsel, Director of Operations. He manages this Hotel in the best way possible.

Room Tip: the higher the regular room the better
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WorldTaveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Having stayed at 3 other hotels in the area the Marriott is by far the best so far.

I was a little hesitant due to the location being so close to the sleaze of Pattaya, a place I have managed to thankfully avoid so far however I was able to get access to a shopping centre nearby without leaving the hotel.

The breakfast was really nice with a lot of selection.

The only downside was the location being so close to the infamous walking street and the very busy area for traffic and pedestrains.

I did not experience a great number of the usual old sleazy western man with a young thai escort and the whole experience was not as unsavory as one would expect staying in such an undesirable part of the country.

The rooms were great, the bed was very comfortable, internet fast and free if you are a rewards member.

The staff were friendly and helpful.

I hope to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MDSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#10 of 458 in Pattaya
1,589 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#17 of 458 in Pattaya
2,344 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
1.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 458 in Pattaya
2,037 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Address: 218 / 2-4 Moo 10, Beach Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#4 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#21 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $95 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing