We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best bit of Pattaya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa
Ranked #9 of 455 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 13, 2012

I personally am not a big fan of Pattaya, but the Marriot is absolutely fabulous. You forget that you're a few lanes away from Lady Boy Town and the craziness that Pattaya is known for.
We went on a family holiday so the resort was the place where we inevitable spent all out time. Good food, yummy cocktails at the hotel and at the cocktail car at the entrance of the hotel was a great hangout post family dinners.

The spa and the swimming pool are gorgeous
and the breakfast spread is fantastic

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kadambari B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

954 - 960 of 1,553 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed in March where do I start, the breakfast was always good with plenty of choices, the staff at breakfast went out of their way to help you, you were aways greated warmly each morning at the door and they would have a chat with you if you wanted. From reception to the boys that get you a taxi or carry your luggage I cannot speak more highly. They are all pleasant and polite and friendly. The massages here are really good would recommend them. The gym is good. The hotel has two pet Macaws called Peter Pan and Big C. The rooms are always kept very clean and are really nice. The elephant bar makes great cocktails and has live music. The garden cafe has a nice buffett dinner of a night. The best eating place is Dicey Reilly's situated on 2nd Pattaya Road which is part of the marriott this is a sports bar and pub, Diceys is managed by Russell great aussie, there are a couple of staff that really stand out thats Orwan Arkunken (Annie) she is a real asset and works at Diceys alway has a smile and goes out of her way to make you feel special, Diceys food is just the greatest for example Best burgers Monday all day $99bht which is $3 aussie and $99bht pint the burger was to die for and also comes with chips , Wednesday night Indian curry buffett $299bht created by Chef Mohan the best indian food I have ever tasted, Thursday Mexican all mexican dishes $199bht and margarita cocktails $99bht to name a few you could not get better value any where else, all this comes with live entertainment be it jazz or pop. My husband and I ate there every night the food was just to good to go else where. Luis is the Executive Chef at the Marriott also aussie he creates the menus and is a brillant chef, one thing you must try if you have breakfast there and thats the butter bread it is the bomb. Dillon is the Counsel Manager also aussie want to know anything about Pattaya or the Hotel he is the one to go to. The Manager of the Hotel Somsak has been at the Marriott for a long time he is a very interesting man to talk to very gracious and knowledgeable. Then there is Navarat she is the Duty Manager who is only to willing to help with any queries. There is a tour desk at the Hotel where you can organise tours from. The pool area is lovely and the gardens are tropical, the location is good right next to Royal Garden resort shopping centre. Staying at this Hotel you would'nt know you were in the madness called Pattaya. I will be back next year in June keep up the good work guys as everyone of you make this Hotel what it is (simply the best).

Room Tip: best room is high up
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rhonda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Pattaya Marriott is one among a few property I have no reluctant to repeat my visit. Although the property itself may not be a modern in design or newly built like others, it has been well maintained and keep in good conditions. It has its own charms. The exceptional extra miles in service from the staff could be seen and well perceived from the main gate thru to the room. They welcome and serve all the guests just like their own homes. Most important is that they do it not because of the duty but from their true hearts - which make me feel relax and comfortable just like home. Food, drinks, and the overall atmosphere allow me to well recharged during the break. Thanks everyone !

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warodom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Marriott Pattaya is like your mum....wonderful to cuddle up to after spending a day or night in this crazy city of Pattaya. She is a little worn around the edges but offers a wonderful sanctuary. The outside is marvellous...great pool, delightful gardens, and the rooms are still good, all refurbished, comfortable beds, great bathrooms. Tea and coffee facilities could be revamped, and no toiletries like toothbrush, but these are minor gripes.
Location, you could not ask for better..... pop your nose out and there you are in the thick of the girlie bars, the gay areas, walking street and a great shopping mall....finish with all that, and come home to sanity.

Room Tip: you get what you pay for...all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donalddaniels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The memories of a 2 day stay here with my family was what we'll cherish for quite some time. The view from our room was spectacular & the swimming pool is what my little one just loved. The breakfast spread was lavish & the evening snacks were also quite good.
The lobby is not air conditioned; though this is not much of an issue the real problem is the comfort in the elevators. Its extremely hot & suffocating expecially if you stay at the higher floors.
The people at this resort are extremely friendly & warm. Cookie & Kat made me & my family feel at home. Our special thanks to them.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms with the Gulf of Siam view & a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank floyd_g23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We selected this hotel to be our first stop on a multi stop tour of Thailand. It is about 1.5 – 2 hour drive from airport.

We had stayed here before.

The hotel has character, charm, and the pool area is a delight. The rooms are comfy and we had a garden view room.

The staff are efficient and friendly.

We were on a bed and breakfast deal with very good breakfasts, we ate dinner several times the choice was a la carte or buffet.
We were well looked after by Bankie he was knowledgeable, especially about gluten free (my wife has to have a wheat free diet), he was extremely helpful and efficient.

Would we go back – absolutely

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

What a wonderful experience to stay here and enjoy Pattaya. Best hotel location, beautiful pool, great rooms, a perfect weekend!

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade, you'll probably get one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barb4217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.5 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#16 of 455 in Pattaya
2,427 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Pattaya
Holiday Inn Pattaya
#11 of 455 in Pattaya
1,635 reviews
2.1 mi away
Centara Grand Mirage Beach Resort Pattaya
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Dusit Thani Pattaya
Dusit Thani Pattaya
#20 of 455 in Pattaya
2,124 reviews
1.2 mi away
InterContinental Pattaya Resort
1.4 mi away
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
Royal Cliff Grand Hotel
#8 of 455 in Pattaya
670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa

Address: 218 / 2-4 Moo 10, Beach Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20260, Thailand (Formerly Pattaya Marriott Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#2 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#5 Spa Hotel in Pattaya
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Pattaya
#8 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#16 Family Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Price Range: $108 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in style, at AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa. Located in the heart of the city, there's so much to see and do - and you'll love the view. For work or play, we'll make your day, with endless options to adventure or unwind. Gather your team in contemporary, airy meeting rooms with state of the art facilities, or bring the family to experience the simple pleasures of fun by the sea. We'll keep everyone interested, with AVANIKIDS for the little ones. Take in a game of golf with friends. Share fun with the family at a nearby waterpark. Taste a world of flavours in our selection of the finest restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your AVANI Pattaya Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Marriott Pattaya Resort And Spa
Pattaya Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing