We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, and Affordable...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Robin's Nest Guesthouse
Ranked #39 of 543 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, and Affordable...”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Stayed at Robins Nest last week for four days. It is situated in a very good location. Rooms are clean. English manager is very friendly and helpful. It also has a nice restaurant. Definitely one of the best affordable hotels in Pattaya.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pattayaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    9
    8
    1
See reviews for
6
13
30
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
baralaba
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

my first stay at robins nest..balcony room, cleaned daily, excellent air con and large room..all staff were friendly and the food excellent...i will stay here again on my next visit.. the english manager was always about and ready to assist.. excellent value for the cost, as i have stayed at many other hotels at double cost and they don't compare at all with everything that robins nest offers

Room Tip: balcony rooms(street facing) are somewhat noisier than non balcony rooms, until 2 am when the karaok...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank 206ian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Visited Robins Nest Restaurant only - we did not stay.
Food was really good with varied menu, good tasting fare and efficient and friendly staff. Lee, the owner , was pleasant and friendly and the establishment was always pretty busy.
Plenty of TV screens showing various sports channels.
(Met a couple who were staying there and they thoroughly recommended it).

Room Tip: As I said , we did not stay but would recommend the food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had to go to Pattaya on business and not one of my own condo's were available. I didnt want to stay in a hotel and I had regularly passed Robin's Nest. I booked for January in Dec and didnt think much of my chances of getting a room as it was high season, however, they found me a room and I had asked for as low a floor as possible because I am on a stick and have difficulty with a lot of stairs. All of this they did for me. I arrived about 7pm and the staff couldnt do enough for me, which was great. They were all very friendly good looking girls and the service was superb and just for a change, you actualy felt wanted for you, as opposed to a tipping machine.
The room was massive and very comfortable and there was a fridge in it, which I liked the fact that it was empty because it allowed you to fill it yourself. The food was was great, being married to a Thai chef I get a bit fed up of rice and noodle so it was a bit of a novelty for me to have chips and a roast, however guilt took over and they did excelent Thai food as well and I have to say all the food was very inexpensive.
I thought the beer was cheap at 130 a pint when you consider a lot of places charge 150 for draught and it was kept well, which is a feat in itself in that heat.
Lee the boss, nothing was too much trouble and he made me feel welcome and sorted out all my football for me of which they show every game.
I travel extensively all over the world and its not unusual to pick up a bill for £100 a night, I paid about £20 give or take for this and didnt receive anything like the service I got here. In fact I have to return in Feb for a few days and I am bringing my son and regardless whether one of my properties is empty or not, I have already booked in to there.
I dont normaly do reviews, but this realy was the exception. Kevin Harty

Room Tip: I'm not able to, all I can say was I was on the busy side and I didnt get disturbed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank fatmanpiecontrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Clean, friendly and inexpensive. And a perfect location.

I booked this hotel by chance and was very plaese with the result. The rooms have plenty of space and clean although the furinture could do with a little updating. The staff were very professionsal ( especially Anne who has the smile of an Angel) and helpful. The food is great both asian and western and good value.

Lee is the perfect host with the right mix of Bonhomie without being in your face and always willing to help.

The location just of Soi Metro is perfect for those who like to be kept busy.

I shall certainly stay there again.

Andy

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

A friend recommended this place to me so i gave it a go. It is a great place in the middle of everything. The staff are very friendly (not unusual for Thailand) but never to friendly. The new restaurant/sports-bar with air conditioning is fantastic. The owner,Lee, seems to always be around to say "hello" or answer any questions. He even organized a game of golf for me,great guy. The food is excellent and great value for money and big servings. Accommodation is good for the money , it's nice to sit on the balcony and watch the world go bye. I will be staying here again next trip.

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are over street and can be noisy, smaller rooms without balcony are quiet at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Archoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.1 mi away
Chada Thai House
Chada Thai House
#157 of 449 in Pattaya
47 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harry's Hotel Bar & Restaurant
0.0 mi away
Nemo's Guesthouse and Massage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The I-Rovers Sports Bar, Restaurant & Guest House
0.1 mi away
Sutus Court
Sutus Court
#22 of 543 in Pattaya
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Drunken Duck Guesthouse
#242 of 543 in Pattaya
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Robin's Nest Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Robin's Nest Guesthouse

Property: Robin's Nest Guesthouse
Address: 33/42-44 Moo 10 Soi Diana Inn 2nd Road, Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 543 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Robin's Nest Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a Hotel and Restaurant. Our restaurant is owned and managed by Steve Manning experienced international chief with 20 years of working and managing in Thailand. Our restaurant opens from 6am-1:30am with range of British and Thai food. A grill section for meat lovers with a various salad dishes for the health conscience with a all day breakfast. We have 22 rooms available from standard size rooms to large balcony rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robin's Nest Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing