We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A different experience in Pattaya” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Vernissage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Vernissage Hotel
Ranked #193 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Villeneuve, Switzerland
1 review
“A different experience in Pattaya”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

Le Vernissage hotel is a different than the type of hotel that you would expect in Pattaya, and I mean this in a good way. This is truly a beautiful, small, arty boutique hotel with a great decor and atmosphere. The location is not far away from the city centre and the beach, but it is still far enough if you want to have a good night sleep.

My stay at Le Vernissage was a good one. I was impressed by how the hotel was managed and by how clean and well-maintained it was. The room was very large, the bed was very comfortable and all the amenities provided were nice. The employees were all very pleasant, friendly, smiling and attentive. They all were willing to do a good job, and to make sure that everything went well for me during my stay. The american breakfast was good and tasty.

For the rate that I have paid, I consider that this stay provided some excellent value for my money and I would recommend anybody to stay there for a couple of days. Le Vernissage is a great place to stay in Pattaya.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmeylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yu-En W, General Manager at Le Vernissage Hotel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear cmeylan,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us on TripAdvisor. It is comments like yours that help push and motivate my team to do better. We will definitely improve on areas where there are still rooms for improvement in order to raise our standards.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again at Le Vernissage, where we turn our holidays sketch into a masterpiece.

Yours Sincerely,

Yu-En Wang
General Manager
Le Vernissage Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Koh Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

While we did find the hotel very different with much art work and paintings, we found it only "adequate" in other respects.

I would hardly describe the rooms as "boutique". Very ordinary frankly. No tea or coffee despite having facilities. A huge fridge with only 2 bottles of water. Hard bed. On the positive side it did include free wifi, which many posher hotels don't do.

We checked in one minute before a coach load of very loud and noisy Chinese guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yu-En W, General Manager at Le Vernissage Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Dear KCsaffas,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us and let us know of our shortcomings. I am truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations due to our own carelessness, and I would also like to apologize for any disturbance caused by other customers during your stay. I will definitely look into these matters personally and I hope you will not judge us solely base on this particular experience.

I believe that we did not have the chance to meet during your visit this time but if it's possible, can you please contact me at yuen.wang@levernissagehotel.com if you're planning a trip to visit again in the future.

Yours Sincerely,

Yu-En Wang
General Manager
Le Vernissage Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The entrance was very welcoming. The design of the interior is very unique and tasteful and their hotel rooms are decorated such that you'd still get a luxurious getaway feeling but at the same time keeping some Thailand essence.

The staffs are very friendly and take initiative to offer services. Essentials like towels and toiletries are always well supplied and replenished. The bathroom is one amazing point this hotel got it right, instead of providing the turning-handle That adjusts the hot and cold water for bathing. This hotel provides the proper control of the heater and that makes any tired person or tourist a relaxing bath as users will now have on else's worry about the bathroom

The location for this hotel is fantastic. Personally, 10mins away from very decent that massage parlor. 10 mins away from pubs and beer. 10 mins away from shore for water sports.

The breakfast which this hotel provides is fantastic. They have varieties from porridge or western to pancakes. Definitely one of the best breakfast I've eaten there.

If you like a relaxing and quiet getaway but at the same time able get some entertainments or massage if wanted, Le Vernissage hotel is the place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wongkhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yu-En W, General Manager at Le Vernissage Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Wongkhd,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing to stay with Le Vernissage. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Vernissage again, where we turn your holiday sketch into a masterpiece.

Yours sincerely,

Le Vernissage Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasir Ris New Town, null, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

Le Vernissage has a great concept and design. The hotel gives off a very classy vibe and is unique from the other hotels around the area. The hotel's location is quite hidden from the main road, and is a good place for people who are looking for a quiet and relaxing stay. Despite this, it isn't inaccessible as the hotel provides tuk-tuk services to bring you into the city. The design of the room also makes it very comfortable to stay in.

The staff are also very polite and efficient. Breakfast was really good as compared to many other hotels in terms of variety and quality. The hotel is a rather small hotel which gives is a rather homely feel to it and my friends and I definitely enjoyed the short stay we had there. Highly recommended for people who are looking for a comfortable and relaxing place to spend with family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VernonTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yu-En W, General Manager at Le Vernissage Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear VernonTan,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor.

We aim to provide you with a home-away-from-home experience and make you feel as comfortable as possible. Your kind comments will definitely be shared within my team in order to help motivate them to do better.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Vernissage again, where we turn your holiday sketch into a masterpiece.

Yours sincerely,

Le Vernissage Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

If you're looking for a great place to relax and enjoy yourself, this hotel will be the ideal place for you. Located strategically in between shopping outlets and the night life, we were able to fully enjoy our trip at Pattaya. Even though the beaches are not nearby the hotel, it only requires 10-20 minutes depending on traffic to get to them. There is a excellent Massage and Spa facility located nearby the hotel as well. Transportation is no issue either as the hotel has local tuk tuk and taxi services. For the nightlife, it is only a 10 minute drive to Walking Street where there are pubs and clubs around. We stayed in a junior suite. The room has only 3 beds but the extra bed provided was comfortable. The room is fully furnished as well. The hotel's breakfast was varied with all types of tastes from western to eastern. The ambiance was quite relaxing too. The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and courteous too. All in all, if you want an enjoyable trip at Pattaya, Le Vernissage is a highly recommended Hotel to stay at. My friends and I sure enjoyed our stay and our trip as well.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yu-En W, General Manager at Le Vernissage Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Mike T,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing to stay with Le Vernissage, giving us the opportunity to serve you and provide you with a home-away-from-home experience. Your kind comments are what help motivate every one of us to try and achieve better in order to exceed guests' expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Vernissage again, where we turn your holiday sketch into a masterpiece.

Yours sincerely,

Le Vernissage Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

This hotel has convenient location to the pattaya beach and to the walking street, the rooms are extremely clean and the interior room design is very exquisite and has a myriad of refreshing colours, it makes me and my friends feel very relaxed. The staff there are very friendly and the breakfast buffet is a hit. I have stayed in many hotels in thailand but i would like to point out that the best bacon i've ever had is in Le Vernissage, i would also like to recommend the pancake machine that makes fresh pancake for pancake lovers out there. Overall, this hotel not only satisfies the the geographical needs but also liftens up the mood of one's day. I would recommend this to all my friends and families and also to people who wants to visit pattaya.

Room Tip: I stayed in a junior suite and it is very spacious, the balcony gives a good view too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zhengping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yu-En W, General Manager at Le Vernissage Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Dear Zhengping,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor.

Your kind comments are what help motivate every one of us to try and achieve better in order to exceed guests' expectations.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Vernissage again, where we turn your holiday sketch into a masterpiece.

Yours sincerely,

Le Vernissage Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This is a great hotel if you're looking for a comfortable accommodation while in Pattaya. Although it's not within walking distance to the beach, l must say that transportation is not a problem at all because the hotel has a local tuk tuk available for you at all times. The staff is helpful and friendly. They helped us arranging tuk tuk. The room is fully equipped with a decent size fridge, a hair dryer... Etc. We stayed at Junior suite room which normally only has 3 beds but since there were 4 of us, we asked for an extra single bed which, to our surprise, was quite comfortable. The breakfast area is cozy and nice. The food varies from eastern to western and is of an exquisite taste. To sum up this whole trip with Le Vernissage Hotel Pattaya, I'd have to say it was surely a wonderful place to stay and the price is most definitely worth our money. ;)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrangMina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yu-En W, General Manager at Le Vernissage Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear PrangMina,

Thank you so much for your review on TripAdvisor.

I will certainly share your comments with my team to help motivate them in order to improve in the certain areas that are our shortcomings.

I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Le Vernissage again, where we turn your holiday sketch into a masterpiece.

Yours sincerely,

Le Vernissage Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.5 mi away
SN Plus Hotel
SN Plus Hotel
#81 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel J Pattaya
Hotel J Pattaya
#105 of 441 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.5 mi away
At Mind Premier Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mike Garden Resort Hotel
Mike Garden Resort Hotel
#162 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
FX Hotel Pattaya
FX Hotel Pattaya
#123 of 441 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
3.8 mi away
Bella Villa Cabana
Bella Villa Cabana
#127 of 441 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Vernissage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Vernissage Hotel

Property: Le Vernissage Hotel
Address: 208/8 Moo 9, Soi 6 Pattaya 3rd Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 441 Hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Vernissage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Le Vernissage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing