We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pattaya's saving grace”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cucumber Inn Suites
Ranked #1 of 550 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pattaya's saving grace”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My husband and I were staying in Chon Buri, and took a side vacation to Pattaya. We had read that it was a great beach town. Pattaya was a huge disappointment. I am no Victorian, but it is obvious that the main tourist attraction in Pattaya is the sex trade. And the beach and the water are not clean. The ferries to the islands and clean beaches were jammed with tourists. The Cucumber Inn was the redeeming feature of our stay. It is a well kept Inn, well decorated (not Western like a big hotel), clean, well maintained, and very friendly. They have a restaurant on the deck where we often ate. The food was excellent--every meal was a delight. The inn is close to everything, in the heart of the action, yet far enough away from Walking Street and the Beach to avoid the night revelers and the prostitutes. We very much enjoyed the Cucumber Inn and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bettysbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    32
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
44
60
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kladno, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2014

friendly staff , close to Walking street,beaches and port. Nice restaurant. Clean spacious rooms. Cheap laundry service. Hotel is surrounded by many shops and markets. Hotel and restaurant are very elegantly decorated

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Filip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Wow what an experience at the cucumber Inn.Stayed for a month and had a room that was large,cosy and a very good quality bed(room 302).All the staff were very friendly,warm and very hospitable.They have an excellent(and cheap)laundry service and the famous walking street and pattaya beach are only 5 minutes walk away.Baht buses stop outside the doors and the restaurant food is very nice and it has a far nicer ambience than most restaurants youll find in Pattaya.The food was very tasty and reasonably priced and as a hotel patron you get a 15% discount.This was my sixth time to Pattaya and this was definitely the best choice of hotel Ive seen for the small price you pay(about 1100 baht per night).Will most certainly book again when I come next time.

Room Tip: Room 302 was good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimmy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salalah, Oman
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Rooms are clean and very spacious. You are 10 minutes away from Walking street, 15 minutes to the beach.

They serve breakfast from 9am, and as a guest you get 15% discount on every $ spent. Food is delicious, they close serving at 23:00 what is great if you need a good sleep. After 23:00, you can use the back door to get in (with great security)

They can organise your washing, and is also very cheap.

Staff is extremely help-full, and if we ever go back we would stay at this place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TitoRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Cucumber Inn is a nice, small hotel with large well equiped rooms. Rooms are clean and daily housekeeping is on high level. All staff is very friendly and ready to help you with nearly everything.
Hotel has a perfect location, just 15 minutes from Brach road and 5 minutes from Walking street (very center of night life in Pattaya). Apart from that, 100 m from the hotel is the cross road of Pattaya south road and the Second road with a great opportunity to travel anywhere by taxi, tuck tucks o motorbikes.
To spend three weeks in Cucumber Inn was great experience for me.
My thanks to all hotel staff.
Jan

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

as it was my first time in pattaya I checked a lot of accommodation on this site first I was staying for 3 weeks end at of November so I looked for a reasonable priced hotel not to far from the night life but was not noisy at night so was able to catch up with sleep after hectic nights out. all the staff where very pleasant and helpful if I return to pattaya this is the hotel I would check if rooms where available first.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kevin m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We were a little sceptical when we booked since we were arriving on new year's eve and the charges were like UN-beleivable! Nonetheless, The Cucumber Inn is indeed the best B&B you find in Pattaya, the rooms are great, nicely decorated and spacious! Only problem for me was the entire hotel is non-smoking...but even then there is a small verandah just for that!

The restuarant serves amazing food and i loved the ambience! The reception lady and indeed all other staff were good to us and always greeted us with a smile!

The Hotel charged 3% extra for payment through credit card, but given the room rates, We happily paid!

They also take a refundable deposit of 1000 THB for the room key which you have to useto open the backdoor if you want to enter the hotel past 11 PM ( which in Pattaya is like noon-time )

The only drawback was the slight odour you got when entered the bathroom when you got back after a long day

The location is great and you get 24/7 scooter taxi service right outside the Inn. Even the shops remain open till 6 AM and there are 3 7-11 shops within 50 M of the hotel.

Summing it up, We will most definately comeback and stay with them again, sans the odour!

Room Tip: Room 402 is where we stayed....overlooked the main road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wataoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Baraquda Pattaya - MGallery by Sofitel
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Pattaya
Travelodge Pattaya
#24 of 450 in Pattaya
396 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wave Hotel
Wave Hotel
#6 of 450 in Pattaya
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Rabbit Resort
Rabbit Resort
#2 of 450 in Pattaya
1,663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galaxy Suites
Galaxy Suites
#100 of 450 in Pattaya
90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Areca Lodge
Areca Lodge
#28 of 450 in Pattaya
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cucumber Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cucumber Inn Suites

Property: Cucumber Inn Suites
Address: 111/80-81 Moo10, Soi 24 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 550 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cucumber Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CUCUMBER INN is the Baby Sister of the award winning Rabbit Resort.This darling B&B has an excellent location at the heart of Pattaya. The rooms are HUGE and tastefully decorated in historic Thai style. Clean, bright and pretty you will be surprised at this great value. We have double pane windows to insure a quiet relaxing stay. Plus, you receive a 15% discount on food at our restaurant. We serve delicious Thai and Western Food. Easy walk to the action downtown and local Thai markets. TUKCOM, the computer electronics mall is just 1 minute away. Hope to see you next time you are looking for a convenient "in-town" location. Thanks for considering us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cucumber Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing