We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Great staff! Great food! Great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cucumber Inn Suites
Ranked #5 of 596 Pattaya B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

My title says it all, 10 minutes walk to the famous walking street and beach road. Hail a tuk tuk in front to save you walking is only gonna cost you 10B.

The receptionist Ms Kae is very friendly, been very helpful by showing us couple if rooms for us to choose from, provide me with a free wifi which is accessible from the room.

The breakfast is not a very popular place along the street, in fact I don't see other restaurant full as well. Breakfast quality is ok, I love the porridge, the American breakfast is complete, my gf loves it, moreover, if you are the guest, you are entitled to 15% discount off...

All these for 1200B a night, worth every single cents!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

104 - 110 of 151 reviews

Reviewed November 15, 2012

A friend and I went in November 2012, we took seperate rooms cos my friend snores like a pig. Our check in couldnt have been easier, the receptionist/cashier, who was situated in the restaurant itself, was friendly and efficient. We had two large (and I mean LARGE) rooms on the 4th floor, rooms 401 and 402. The rooms were well appointed having all windows secondary glazed. All rooms with A/C Flat screen, TV, coffee, tea making facilities, writing facilities, hair drier and digital safe. The batroom had all the soap, gel, shampoo ect we needed and it was refurbished every day. Clean towels, sheets and pillowcases were supplied every day. all this for 1000 Baht a day (£20 or $32) and we got 15% off any food or drink bought in the restaurant. All in all, a great deal!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back are quieter due to a main road running down the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiv0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Check in staff did not understand English, which was a problem. Very few staff seem to understand English. I don't understand Thai. There is a 1000 baht cash deposit required at check in for a prepaid room. It got better after that. I was impressed with the size and decor of the double room. Inside is more impressive than the look from outside. Nice cosy place. The place closes around 10.30pm-11pm, so you need to check in before that time and if checking out before 8am, you need to make arrangements the the day before to get a staff member for check out and to get your deposit back. Restaurant is ok if you are into Thai food. Other eating places a short walk away. Quiet to sleep, clean room and linen. Night life walking distance, a lot better than Bangkok City. First time solo guys, Pattaya is the place to go. Skip Bangkok. 2hrs by coach 135baht from the airport every 30mins during the day.

Room Tip: Probably away from main road side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KamChand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I regularly go there, mostly for a morning pot of tea and read the newspapers. Service is excellent, staff polite, surrounding clean and comfortable. The food is of an extremely high standard and prices are very reasonable. It's location is ideal as based on the western end of Pattaya Tai.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill0014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Ive been several times now and ill just tell you all to go there. Its probably the best place to eat authentic Thai food in Pattaya. Friendly people , cheap prices and very good cooking.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cumbriafoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My partner and I often eat at this restaurant on Pattaya Tai, opposite Tuc Com. I've only tried the Thai menu but I can say that the standard is always high and portions generous. There are a number of sea-bass options that are not typical of Thai restaurants in Pattaya and these are well-cooked and competitively-priced. I also enjoy the papaya salad with sea-food.
The staff are always friendly.
There are many restaurants in Pattaya at this price (500/600 bht for two, excluding drinks) but I know none which provide better cooking and a warmer welcome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Charles1000_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Located in the heart of Pattaya on Pattaya Tai (South Pattaya Road) opposite Soi Day Night Hotel and a short walk from Soi Bakau.
Food is excellent, well presented and reasonably priced, choose from a variety of authentic Thai or western dishes from a pictorial menu.
Staff and service are excellent, we stay in Pattaya on a regular basis and always visit Cucumber Inn and would have no hesitation in recommending Cucumber Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NedKelly007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
1 mi away
Le Viman Resort
Le Viman Resort
#6 of 463 in Pattaya
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Hideaway Guest House and Bar
2.8 mi away
Jomtien-Morningstar Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Patamnak Beach Guest House
Patamnak Beach Guest House
#7 of 596 in Pattaya
51 reviews
0.4 mi away
Walking Street Guest House
Walking Street Guest House
#16 of 596 in Pattaya
90 reviews
2.2 mi away
Barracuda Guesthouse
Barracuda Guesthouse
#6 of 596 in Pattaya
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cucumber Inn Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cucumber Inn Suites

Address: 111/80-81 Moo10, Soi 24 | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 596 B&Bs / Inns in Pattaya
Price Range: $33 - $45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cucumber Inn Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CUCUMBER INN is the Baby Sister of the award winning Rabbit Resort.This darling B&B has an excellent location at the heart of Pattaya. The rooms are HUGE and tastefully decorated in historic Thai style. Clean, bright and pretty you will be surprised at this great value. We have double pane windows to insure a quiet relaxing stay. Plus, you receive a 15% discount on food at our restaurant. We serve delicious Thai and Western Food. Easy walk to the action downtown and local Thai markets. TUKCOM, the computer electronics mall is just 1 minute away. Hope to see you next time you are looking for a convenient "in-town" location. Thanks for considering us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cucumber Inn Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing